Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Las Palmas - Green Valley Spa Access Included

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Relax in this wonderful condo.

Entry to the Green Valley Spa next door is included with your stay. Enjoy the 20,000 square foot, world-renowned spa center, including one indoor and five outdoor pools, indoor & outdoor tennis courts, racquetball courts, yoga room, weight room, rose gardens, and basketball courts.

Slow down and enjoy the St. George sun while sitting on the back patio. Or unwind in the over-stuffed couch with a remote control in your hand.

If excitement is what you are after, St. George has plenty of that as well. Close by you can find world class golfing, great restaurants, live theater, many historical sites, National and State Parks, and much, much more. And near the condo there are two additional pools, basketball courts, shuffleboard, and playground areas.

Come and enjoy the sun - while you decompress in St. George, Utah.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 12, 2017

Amenities

St. George Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) (Front room couch), Murphy Beds (2) (two fold-up single beds)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Las Palmas - Green Valley Spa Access Included
average rating of 3.7692308 based on 13 reviews
3

Clean, good location, great pool, plenty of beds and bedding.

  • 3 of 5

Check in instructions were never sent so we had to track down the owner on the day we arrived. That caused me some anxiety.

The DVD player did not not work and the wifi stopped working on day 3 of our 4 day stay. My husband had to go to McDonalds to download his emails for work. Bring some extra towels if you have 6 people staying. Towels are provided but we went through them fast (4 daughters like to shower). The kitchen was clean and well stocked. The oven doesn't cook very hot so give yourself extra time if using it to cook. Overall it was comfortable and we had a great time! Very clean which I appreciate. Bonus... the air conditioner cranks! I love a cold room.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! Great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, convenient location and we loved the ammenities!

  • 4 of 5

We loved staying here and will definitely be coming back.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Jana. We're glad you had a good time and look forward to having you as our guest again. We hope it's soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Condo was in poor shape. Needs maintenance.

  • 1 of 5

The fridge didn't cool food and needs repair. We all got food poisoning from food not properly cooled. Half of the outlets didn't work. TV didn't have working remotely. We had only one channel. We were very dissatisfied with the condo and overall experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that Kevin did not enjoy his stay. Unfortunately we are unable to guarantee that mechanical equipment will not fail (the compressor fan motor on the fridge burned out). Nevertheless, a substantial portion of his rental fee was refunded to him. It is unclear when the fridge failed, but he didn't report the problem to us until after his departure. It was repaired within hours, which would have been the case had he called us sooner. The wall plugs are controlled by a switch in the hall, and there is a notice posted next to the switch saying that it must be left on. Apparently it had been turned off.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The Good and the Bad

  • 3 of 5

The Good: This condo is well located in Las Palmas, patio overlooks the pools. The condo had been newly painted and was generally in good shape.

The Bad: The beds, pillows and linens could really use a refresh. The small appliances, pots, pans and knives are either really old or non-existent. One of the toilets was having issues (leaking and not flushing). The owner charged us a $50 extra cleaning fee for her maids having to clean the non-working toilet that we had been unable to flush...seems strange to me to charge your guests extra when something didn't work right at your property. I tried to contact the owner in case it was just a misunderstanding and she didn't understand that the toilet wouldn't flush (and we weren't just slobs), but she never responded.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do our best to provide a clean and pleasant environment for our guests. (1) All bedding and linens are aired out weekly. However, in this case the condo had been closed up for several weeks due to construction, which was finished only the morning of Sean's arrival, and there hadn't been time to air out the unit as we usually do. We regret any inconvenience that caused. (2) Kitchen appliances and utinsels are inventoried monthly and added to/replaced as necessary. (3). A plumber was called to fix the toilet and he reported that it worked properly and that that he could find no leak (the floor around the toilet and all the water lines running to it were dry.) (4). We respond quickly to all communications. The only communication we received from Sean came at 7:38 on Sunday evening, reporting that the toilet "seems to be leaking". A response was sent 33 minutes later at 8:11. (5). Toilet issues aside, checkout instructions were not followed which resulted in extra work by our cleaning crew. The additional cleaning fee was to pay for that.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful vacation. The owner was terrific to work with

  • 5 of 5

We had such a good time. So much to do. We will stay here every year.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
St. George Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Car: recommended

Zion National Park, Snow Canyon, Mormon History Sites, Tuachan Theater

Photos

Rates & Availability

St. George Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter
Sep 30 2016 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $75
Tax Rate 11.6%

Taxes and cleaning are included in total. We include full access to the Green Valley Spa located right behind our building. We also include the seventh night free with six paid nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties