check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Barefoot Contessa-Private Private Pool and Golf Cart

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Crescent Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 Full Bathrooms

This beautiful, bright and cheery house, located on a peaceful, residential street, is perfect for any size family or large group. Ample parking accommodates 8 to 10 cars. A five minute walk will have you sitting on the beach, basking in the sun! Less than a 10 minute drive will have you at Barefoot Landing enjoying the many unique shops and restaurants. Enjoy a day at our screened, enclosed pool without the bothersome bugs! What a perfect way to relieve the stress! With a weekly rental you will get use of our new Golf Cart. It is a fun way to take trips around the neighborhood, quick trips to the store and cart all that stuff to the beach! Great fun for the whole family!

Minimum age to rent is 30. We are limited to 8 adults plus children. We rent Saturday to Saturday from May to September.

We try to include everything that you will need for a wonderful vacation. No hidden fees. Linens, Bath Towels, Golf Cart are all included. Call us with any questions - Adrienne and Gene!

Pool can be heated for an additional charge.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Adrienne Howard
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 27, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Adrienne, Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your beach

home, it was perfect. We really enjoyed the pool area, the house was so

clean and well stocked but I think the use of the golf cart was the most

fun! Looking forward to next year, thank you again. It was a pleasure working with you.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Barefoot Contessa-Private Private Pool and Golf Cart
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 41 reviews
Wilmington, DE
5

great vacation

  • 5 of 5

The owner clearly described the property accuratly. I would go back there in a minute. The property was clean and well mainatined. There are lots of things to do in the area. A short drive will get you any attraction you could possible want.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tina, We hope you and your family will be back next year! Adrienne
Did you find this review helpful?
26 3
Aurora, Ontario
5

Barefoot Contessa is a great place to stay! Very clean and comfortable. The golf cart is so fun!

  • 5 of 5

our family of 4 and 2 dogs stayed here late October 2016. We loved it! My kids are already talking about coming back next year. Location is 5 star! The use of the golf cart was a real bonus! The linens were very clean. The kitchen appliances were clean and worked well and it is very well stocked with utensils, coffee makers, blenders everything you need to bake or cook anything. A gas grill and a charcoal grill that were almost brand new! Don't even second guess yourself you won't be disappointed staying here! Seriously! The pool & outdoor patio are awesome ... all the little outdoor nooks to sit and enjoy a coffee or a glass of wine were comfortable! Neighbours were quiet and very friendly. The beach is beautiful. A short drive to barefoot landing and to cherry grove pier & lots of great restaurants - we loved the happy hour at flying fish. Adrienne who owns the house is a doll - very responsive, extremely helpful & friendly. I would come back and stay here in a heartbeat. I'd highly recommend it to anyone. And even though it's dog friendly it's also people friendly.... VERY clean and comfortable. It's bright & airy and you could walk to the beach easily (if you didn't want to take the golf cart). You just need to bring beach towels - other beach amenities (toys, chairs, floaters, pails) were there as well. Easily 2 families could stay here together comfortably. It's on a quiet street beds are comfy we slept very well not having to hear neighbours above, below or under us - a real bonus to staying in a house vs a condo. you won't be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay and your kind words!! We are so glad you had a good time and found the house to be relaxing and welcoming! We love to have our families return -we hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Family Vacation Location

  • 5 of 5

Adrienne Howard was genuinely interested in making our stay the best it could be with many helpful suggestions. The property was as described and clean with a fun and comfortable decor. Each bedroom had a full bath, comfortable beds and extra linens and blankets. All TVs were smart TVs which allowed me to leave the ROKU at home. WiFi coverage was very good inside the unit but could be a bit spotty outside in the back. Our grandsons absolutely loved the pool while we thoroughly enjoyed the screened-in porch, especially in the morning with coffee. The property was very convenient to the beach, shopping and dining. In many cases we could take the golf cart to these types of locations. I would suggest avoiding Kroger around 6 pm on Saturday; I've never seen crowds that large. I assume it was due to the arrival of rental vacationers. This may have also been the situation at other grocery stores. Kroger handled the melee very well, it was just unexpected. All the necessary dishes and utensils were supplied. All the kitchen appliance appeared to be new. So much in fact that we had a little difficulty understanding how to us the microwave until we found the manuals for it and all the other appliances. The property's temperature control worked well. The property is located on a quiet street and we did not hear any noise from either of the neighbors. There were a lot of people at the beach but it did not feel crowded. There were concessions at the beach that rented chairs and umbrellas but it would be less expensive to buy a beach chair at Kroger, Walgreen's or CVS. The unit does not have any beach towels so we brought our own. The weather was wonderful with only one rainy day. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this property for families.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your stay and your review. We hope to see you back again next year! Adrienne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect in every way!!!😀😀😀

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Barefoot Contessa...was wonderful. The house is centrally located to everything you may need. The pool was wonderful....with lots of seating and it being screened in added privacy and kept the bugs out...if you decided to leave.....the house....the beach is a short walk away. The golf cart was an added bonus!!!!! My poodles loved everything too......we will definitely rent again. Adrienne made it a breeze. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeannie, So glad you all had a good vacation! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!! Adrienne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying at Barefoot Contessa. The home provided us everything we needed and was at an excellent location. We look forward to staying at the property on our next visit to the beach!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Barefoot Landing
"This is a great place to walk around for all ages. The kids can feed the fish. The shops and..."
Molly Darcy's On the Beach
"Great place to take the golf cart. Dogs can sit on the deck with you! Love the deck!"
McLean Park
"This is the BEST park for kids. Out of the sun. Take the golf cart for a short ride over. Fe..."

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Parasailing,

Rates & Availability

Crescent Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
$3,000
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
$3,000
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 17 2017 - Oct 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Fall
Oct 15 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crescent Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Outside - outdoor shower
  • We also have an outside shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • There are 2 bedrooms each with 2 queen beds. One bedroom has a single double, the fourth bedroom is on the first floor with a double and a twin - perfect for kids! Each bedroom has it's own bathroom for privacy!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf Cart
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
There is Parking for your RV/Boat/Trailer. Also we have bamboo wood floors throughout and marble floors in bathrooms, Cable HDTV, High Speed Internet access, TV/DVD in every bedroom, Granite counter tops, Advantium Microwave, Disposal, This kitchen has it all! Linens provided, Private Screened in Pool, Screened in Upper Deck, Grill (BBQ).

Partner Offers