check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Exclusive Historic St. George Home

10 Reviews
Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights


St. George House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-20)

The Greene Manor is a wonderful gathering place for family reunions, business retreats and friend getaways. It is a great place for a small gathering or a small Family Reunion! It sleeps up to 10 adults and 10 children. This beautiful historic home is centrally located in St. George and has a PRIVATE ON SITE TENNIS COURT, New Bullfrog HOT TUB and a fabulous PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL. The main home has character, space, and beautiful bedrooms. The kitchen has been updated beautifully and is attached to a family room that is perfect for large groups to gather and play games or watch a movie on the flat screen TV. This home also has a large well kept yard perfect for games and lots of space for children to play. In the pool area there is a beautiful BBQ and serving area. A beautiful veranda is located in the pool area. Included in the rental is a small second home, the 'Carriage House.' This home was originally built as a carriage home, and has been renovated with a loft area and bedroom. This is a fun place to stay in addition to the beautiful main home. This is a beautiful and well-kept home that has been renovated with the finest of amenities and decor.

The Greene Manor is an exquisite home that will be perfect for your gathering, small or large- the Greene Manor is perfect!

We do not allow wedding receptions or parties.

Family reunions may have 20 people max.

It is a beautiful, well-kept home, we want to keep it in pristine condition.

Keywords: House

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Steve Harmsen
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 2, 2016
Call Manager


based on 10 traveler reviews

Exclusive Historic St. George Home
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
Salt Lake City, UT

Great home!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 adults all agree that this was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed the large bedrooms, the king size bed and each couple had their own bathroom. There were ample pots and pans in the large kitchen. The TV was huge and far enough away from the bedrooms that sound wasn't an issue. We enjoyed sitting out on the back porch in the mornings and sitting by the pool at night. The home was very clean - absolutely no need to clean anything. There was ample parking and this home is located on a quiet street. You can easily walk to the 2 nearby bike shops for rentals. I've stayed here twice and absolutely love it!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sandy, Utah

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place for a large family. The house was very clean and the rooms are large with great comfortable beds. It's a fun vacation property! Sarah was kind, helpful and accommodating. Sam was also available for any problems. We will definitely stay there


  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City, Utah

Great home!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here over Easter and had a great time. The yard is very well kept. The beds were very comfortable and the pool and tennis court were a hit with the family. The property manager, Sam, was extremely responsive when the pool filter system was not working. We will definitely stay here again and recommend this home to others!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing the property! We have many return guests that are happy with their stay year after year. We hope to hear from you again. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Los Angeles

A great base for outdoor activities

  • 4 of 5

We used this house as a base to visit Zion National Park, Cedar Breaks National Monument, and nearby Snow Canyon State Park and Yankee Doodle Canyon. It fit our two families with room to spare.

The house was as-advertised. The bedrooms, kitchen, dining room, and living room are all spacious. The price was quite reasonable.

The pool was fantastic, with lights and a separated 1.5-foot-deep area that was just right for our three-year-old daughter.

The house is close to a market and has easy access to the town's main streets.

We had some glitches, most of which were understandable; some were fixed during our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Wendover, Nevada

Family Reunion done RIGHT!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 18 truly loved this home. It has character! We loved the home more than words can describe. It was a PERFECT fit for our family. Two grandparents, 4 Sisters and Brothers (with spouses) and 8 grandchildren ranging from 17 to 18 months. The bunk house for perfect for the 6 boys! The pool couldn't have been better. The tennis courts kept the boys busy and the wonderful A/C kept us cool. We will use this home again! Plenty of parking, plenty of room and plenty of fun!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you could stay at the home! The home is meant for groups and we are so happy you could reunite with you family! We hope to see you in the future. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Big, Historic, Run Down

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival we first noticed how dirty the house looked. There were weeds, leaves and trash all over the property. My mother in law swept the kitchen floor the first evening and got a sweeping pile that looked like 2-3 weeks worth of debris on the floor. In the "Carriage House" next to the bed was a bag of moldy and rotted food that made the house stink. The pool was dirty and had to be cleaned. (May have been from a recent storm) The sidewalks and pathways around the pool were also dirty. All in all we spent about 3 hours cleaning the property in an effort to feel comfortable. The hot tub water was green. Once we got past that the house was OK. There is a lot of room. We would have loved it if the Tennis Courts had lights but they didn't. We come to St George several times a year but unfortunately will not be staying at the Greene Manor. I had high hopes for this historic house but it just has not been kept up. For a few thousand dollars and a good cleaning crew this property could be a 3-4 star property.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry about your stay. We do want to clear up that after we received this review so far after your stay we talked with our very consistent and great cleaning crew. We had no idea you did not have a great stay and we are so sorry. Please for your information or for future guests, please do let us know immediately at the time of your stay if it is not satisfactory. Also - please note that our staff has informed us that you did arrive 3-4 hours early for your check in and did ask them to leave. We hope to not have this confusion happen again. Thanks again for staying at the home and we are so sorry your stay was not great. We have been renting the home for years and have had a wonderful response from guests. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


A short drive to the amazing Zions National Park!


Rates & Availability

St. George House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.6%

We charge $450/night as the base rate. If you have over 10 adults or over 8 adults and 4 children we charge $25/extra per night per person. We also have a LAST MINUTE RATE of $150 off per night if you book a last minute reservation. Please email or call with questions.

We require a $500 deposit to hold the home and your final payment is due two weeks before your stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


St. George House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Queen size Beds (5) The main home has one bedroom on the main floor with a queen bed, three bedrooms upstairs each with a queen bed. You may also use the front family room as an extra bedroom. The carriage house has a queen bed on the main floor., Twin or Single Beds (6) In the carriage house there are six single beds upstairs., Baby Cribs (1) Newer pack-n-play.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Private on site Tennis Court!

Partner Offers