check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Rose Mountain Lodge Water View Sleeps up to 12

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Friday Harbor House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms + Office, 3 Baths, (Sleeps maximum of 12)

Experience the Pacific Northwest – Island Style with the wonderful ambiance of Rose Mountain Lodge Vacation Rental located in Friday Harbor on San Juan Island, Washington. The Lodge has been beautifully restored from top to bottom. Furnishings were professionally chosen to fit the surroundings. This home includes 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Office, Great Room, Gourmet Kitchen, Dining, Breakfast, Complete Laundry and Sitting Area. This 3400+ square foot vacation rental is truly the Pacific Northwest at its finest located approximately 3 miles from the town of Friday Harbor.

It isn't often that we have snow in Friday Harbor, but when we do, it is spectacular! Come enjoy Christmas at the Lodge. It is all decorated for the holidays even with a 9ft. Christmas tree!

The Lodge is situated on 5 plus wooded acres and has a wonderful water view of San Juan Channel. Dine on the spacious cedar deck or take in the sunset with evening cocktails. Barbecue and teak deck furniture included.

The Great Room on the main floor incorporates a stone fireplace that encompasses the two floors. Situated next to the fireplace is a 46” flat panel HDTV. The upstairs balcony overlooks the Great Room from a pine log railing. Tucked away under the pine stairway is a twin sized daybed. Beside the daybed is an ottoman with a twin sized bed.

The Master Bedroom is located on the main floor and includes a King size bed and Master Bath with an over sized jetted tub and separate large tiled shower.

A Guest Bedroom is also on the main floor with twin beds and a Bathroom including shower.

Upstairs there are two additional bedrooms, each with a Queen bed, and an Office with a Full sized sofa bed and Internet access. Also on the second floor is a Bathroom which includes a shower.

Rose Mountain Lodge can accommodate a maximum of 12 guests (NO EXCEPTIONS) in complete comfort and is a Non-Smoking facility.

To provide adequate supervision, one adult per child please!

Keywords: Large Lodge Style Home with 4 bedrooms and one office with convertible double bed.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Ken & Bonnie Sliger
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Owner

About Ken & Bonnie Sliger

Ken & Bonnie have lived in Friday Harbor on San Juan Island for over 26 years. WE LOVE IT! Ken is a retired builder and Bonnie works with the Seniors (who are fortunate to live on San Juan Island) We also both manage Sliger Properties LLC. We have 4 sons, 10 adorable grandchildren and 2 Boxers (also adorable).

Ken & Bonnie Sliger purchased this house in 2004

Why Ken & Bonnie Sliger chose San Juan Island

When we first saw the Lodge in 2004, we knew it would definitely be a work in progress. Ken and son Scott saw the possibilities. The renovation was a collaborative effort with Scott manning the helm. After 4 years of blood, sweat and tears, our project was completed and transformed into Rose Mountain Lodge.

What makes this house unique

With the waterview of San Juan Channel through the trees and the smell of the pines, we have a true Pacific Northwest experience. Deer walk the almost six private acres. There is something so comfortable and peaceful relaxing on the cedar deck. The Lodge was remodeled from top to bottom keeping the Pacific Northwest Lodge theme. The natural lodge pole logs were painstakingly sanded and sealed. Hardwood flooring and cabinetry installed. The interior was professionally detailed to keep the Lodge ambiance.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a wonderful time on San Juan Island. We fished for salmon, ate, hiked, eta, kayaked, ate, saw the sites, ate, enjoyed the weather and view from the deck. Had a great BBQ, overcooked the ribs. Went to Roche Harbor several times. Saw the flag ceremony in the evening. Golfed at San Juan Golf Club . The shower in the Master Bathroon is fantastic. Thank you so much. Wonderful!
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Rose Mountain Lodge Water View Sleeps up to 12
average rating of 4.7 based on 40 reviews
5

A Great House

  • 5 of 5

The transaction with the owners is very easy. Communication with them is super! The house itself is wonderful. It's cozy, spacious, and has everything you need. We were 5 couples on the island for a "Sibfest." We did not feel cramped at all. the Great room design allowed for plenty of "together time" and the bedrooms and a few tucked here and there chairs allowed for alone time. The deck is great, so is the view.

The futon like bed in the office room upstairs is a little small for two people, but the twin bed tucked under the stairs and the surprisingly comfortable ottoman twin sleeper next to it are great substitutes.

Any one of us couples would consider renting again for another "sibfest," or to spend time with our own kids and families. Make sure to go see the sculpture garden in Roche Harbor.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

2 stars

  • 2 of 5

We had issues

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Portland, Oregon
3

Good property for a large group

  • 3 of 5

San Juan Island is stunning. You can't go wrong there. We were a group of 8 women who spent a week at the lodge. The host was very responsive to questions prior to our stay and the check-in process was easy. The property is very close to Friday harbor, which is convenient. The lodge itself is on a gravel road, off of a main street on the Island. The kitchen is big enough for group cooking and was well stocked with cooking utensils, pots, etc... The fireplace (with a ton of pre-chopped dry crackling wood -- thank you!) is great for the cool evenings. The rooms were spacious. The beds are comfortable. The linens for the bathrooms and bedrooms were great. The TV/stereo system worked well. The property is gorgeous and so quiet. We routinely had deer visit us throughout the days and evening. It is definitely a safe place to stay and the pictures are realistic. I think the listing was very accurate. I would recommend it to others.

I'm giving it three stars because it was evident there hadn't been a solid cleaning in quite a while. These are all things that can easily be addressed. The ceiling fans were caked with dust. The kitchen counter sides were covered in food. The rugs in the kitchen stuck to the floor because it was so sticky and dirty. There was a sign in the lower floor bathroom warning us of a drip. It actually leaks heavily in the rain. The grill ran out of propane the night we tried to use it (the owners came to us with new propane within 10 minutes of a call to them -- again, really responsive). The house was completely unlocked when we arrived on day 1, despite the check-out instructions that mandate all doors, windows be locked). We only saw one smoke alarm in the whole place -- and it was dangling open without a battery in it. The jacuzzi tub was very, very, very dirty upon our arrival. The furniture in the living room smells strongly of wet dog. It was bad enough that we had to cover it with layers of bedding to mask the smell. The downstairs master shower was too hot to utilize. We even turned down the water heater setting, and it was still scalding.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maggie, I can't tell you how distressing this review is. We have had the same cleaning people for years. They are a family from Bosnia and have always done a stellar job. I have forwarded your comments to them. I stayed at the Lodge with a group of high school girl friends Sept 14 thru 17 and we did not experience this. I am so sorry that your family and friends did. Please give us another try and we'll make sure it's as prestine as it should always be.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Mateo - just outside San Fransisco
5

A great vacation home for a large family

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the home. The property was very spacious and very well furnished for a vacation. We had five young children who had enough space to play different games and a lawn big enough for them run around. We even had deer that would come upto the house and look up at us when we were on the outside patio. Ken was kind enough to bring round a DVD player for the children during their quiet time. The are many outside activities for all ages including the highlight of watching whales just 20 minutes away at the beach. A full thumbs up from our family!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Lodge setting!

  • 5 of 5

9 of us went up for a family get together. We had a fantastic time staying at Rose Mountain. We loved the kitchen, the outdoor deck, the huge interior and the 5 deer which showed up every night and hung out in the yard. This is just the beginning. This place is Awesome and so are the owners Ken and Bonnie. We all give this place an A++++.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home and view!

  • 5 of 5

This property was the perfect location for our high school girlfriend reunion! Beautiful log architecture house big enough to accommodate 9 of us comfortably. We relaxed on the large deck that has a view of the harbor and after dark we reminisced and played games in front of the magnificent, two story stone fireplace. The property is very private in a lovely setting surrounded by woods - the only neighbors we saw were several deer, birds and a black fox. It's conveniently located just a few minutes to the town of Friday Harbor, where we enjoyed great restaurants and shopping. We rented kayaks for a guided tour, went whale watching, and took a ferry to Victoria, BC.

Awesome vacation rental!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

San Juan Island enjoys an average of 247 days of sunshine and half the rainfall of Seattle, situated in the 'rain Shadow' of the Olympic and Cascade mountain ranges.

Enjoy whale watching or ride the ferry to Victoria BC Canada April through December (passports required). Fly to the Island by Kenmore Air or San Juan Airlines. Use San Juan Transit from the Airport and take the Ferry from Anacortes, WA. Car rentals available.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Friday Harbor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Season 16
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,800
$3,800
 
 
Christmas 16
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$525
$3,000
$4,500
 
 
Winter Season 17
Jan 3 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,800
$3,800
 
 
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Sep 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$525
$3,200
$12,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$525
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 10.3%

One well behaved pet $100.00 pet fee. Please call for prior approval. 360-298-13284
Deposit: 50% with reservation. Balance due prior to 30 days of your stay.
Cancellation: 80% refund is cancelled prior to 30 days of your stay. 0 refund if cancelled within 30 days of your stay unless property can be re-booked.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Friday Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1) Located in the Master Bedroom of the first floor, Queen size Beds (2) Each Queen Bed is in the two upstairs guest rooms., Twin or Single Beds (4) Twin beds are located on the first floor (two in the guest room, one daybed under the stairway and a twin bed in the ottoman), Baby Cribs (1) small wooden portable crib is located in the Master Bedroom, but is easy to move, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) This sofa bed is located in the upstairs office and converts to a double bed. Linens are provided
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties