Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPECIAL OFFER FOR JANUARY AND APRIL

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Pool
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

heated pool, facing south, conservatory, private garden

In House Summer Jam you will arrive and immediately feel at home! Tasteful and cozy furnishings await you in this house, which was acquired and renovated in 2013.

It is located in Southeast Cape Coral in a quiet, well-kept American neighborhood, overlooking a beautiful lake.

You can look forward to an enjoyable holiday in House Summer Jam with its large, solar heated swimming pool, which makes the pool so inviting in the cooler months. The pool is in a screened area so that you can swim or sunbathe without being bothered by insects.

The private garden provides a generous area for lounge chairs and extra seating with plenty of opportunities to relax.

The BBQ grill is also in the garden for your outdoor grilling needs, and

the property is entirely enclosed by a high fence so that you have complete privacy.

The House Summer Jam is conveniently located close to shopping, supermarkets, restaurants and attractions such as the water park, “Sunsplash”. All are easily accessible by car.

Bikes, fishing equipment, beach towels and a beach umbrella are provided free for your use.

House Summer Jam is a “No Pets” and “Non-smoking” home; however, ashtrays are provided for outside use.

More Details

Owner
Martina Streng
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2017

About Martina Streng

We are a German couple and rent successfully houses and apartments in Southwest Florida for several years.

We lease our accommodations according to German standards.

Martina Streng purchased this house in 2013

What makes this house unique

Dogs are warmly welcome after consultation!

Amenities

Mariner House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 110 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower
  • completely renovated in June 2016
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    - 1 king
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2 Bedrooms - 2 Queen Size Beds Sofa bed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house Summer Jam is located in South East Cape Coral. Shops, supermarkets, restaurants, and attractions are nearby and are easily accessible by car. The large water park "Sunsplash" is located in the immediate vicinity. The equipment offers everything you need for your vacation. Enjoy relaxing days in a house with a large pool that is available due to solar heating, even in winter. Of course, the entire pool area is screened with a mosquito net. Sun loungers and outdoor seating offer ample opportunities for relaxation. A BBQ grill leaves nothing to be desired. The property is completely surrounded by a high fence so that complete privacy is offered.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

SPECIAL OFFER FOR JANUARY AND APRIL
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
1

Quiet neighborhood, but that is all I can say good about the place

  • 1 of 5

When I arrrived my brother who helped me get settled, noticed the sliding door to the backside not lock. He noticed a pin between doors that was securing the door. He removed it so we could check out the pool. When he was going to re secure the door he was unable to get the pin in. It appears the doors do not fit well, therefore making it impossible for him to enter the pin! I spent a restless nite in an unknown area and immediately called the manager the next morning. She arrived promptly. I told her and showed her the door problem and she responded, "I know, that has been on the list to get fixed!" I also told her about the ant infestation all over the house. She brought her husband over and he sprayed Home Defense. Having lived in Florida for many years, I knew this would not work. It didn't and I continued to live the 2 weeks with the ants crawling on my food. I had to litterly walk around to eat.

The door is a huge safety issue! I am coming back next year, BUT not here

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As we mentioned already, we can´t understand your dissatisfaction regarding our house Summer Jam. The sliding door to the outside DOES lock and the pin DOES go in. None of our other guests complaints about this fact. Furthermore, we installed alert systems at the door/window outside for added security as the security of our guests is one of our major concerns. Ants: when you are on vacation in Florida you have to expect ants, cockroaches, and other insects and critters. There are some simple ways to fight against this animals but of course, sometimes it is necessary to send the pest control to our houses (what we are doing periodically). When we called the pest control during your stay, they were too busy to come within the next days and told us that they have problems with sugar ants all around. That shows that we haven´t been the only one who had this problem. Therefore, we´ve sent our property management to do the first treatment.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Stuttgart
5

Schönes Haus in ruhiger Lage

  • 5 of 5

Wir (4 Erwachsene und ein Kleinkind) hatten eine schöne Zeit in diesem Ferienhaus. Um die anfänglich schmutzigen Bettlaken wurde sich sofort gekümmert und der Mangel wurde umgehend behoben. Schöner Pool zum abendlichen baden gut geeignet. Die Wohngegend ist sehr schön und ruhig gelegen direkt am See. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Eure Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass Ihr euch so wohl gefühlt habt bei uns. Wir danken auch dafür, dass Ihr die verschmutzten Laken gemeldet habt. Nur wenn unsere Gäste sich von vor Ort direkt melden, können wir einen schönen Aufenhalt bei uns garantieren. Vielleicht ja bis zum nächsten Mal...das gesamte Florida4You-Team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ideale Unterkunft für wenig Anspruchsvolle!

  • 4 of 5

Das geräumige Haus in ruhiger Umgebung bietet alles was man braucht. Sehr haben wir uns über die beiden Fahrräder gefreut mit denen man die wunderbare Nachbarschaft im typisch amerikanischen Vorortstil erkunden kann.

Uns hat es an nichts gefehlt, allerdings ist alles vom billigsten was IKEA hergegeben hat, was das Haus leider sehr abwertet. Ich verstehe ja, dass man in einem Mietobjekt bei der Ausstattung mehr Wert auf Funktionalität als Qualität setzt, aber wenn man bei dem gestanzten Besteck schon Probleme bekommt eine Gurke zu schneiden, oder bei dem Deckenfluter das teuerste wohl die Glühbirne war, darf man keine gehobenen Ansprüche haben, sonst sollte man lieber ein anderes Objekt für den perfekten Urlaub wählen.

Für uns war das zwar ein Wehrmutstropfen, für die paar Urlaubstage aber akzeptabel und sieht man darüber hinweg ist das eine wunderbare Unterkunft und abgesehen von der Qualität der Ausstattung sehr zu empfehlen.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hallo Fabian! Vielen Dank für die Bewertung zu unserem Haus Summer Jam. Dass das Haus mit Möbeln des schwedischen Möbelausstatters eingerichtet ist, ist ja kein Geheimnis wenn man sich einmal durch die Inseratsbilder klickt oder durch die Bewertungen schaut. Der Grund hierfür ist auf keinen Fall, dass wir keinen Wert auf Qualität legen. Vielmehr ist durch diese Ausstattung gewährleistet, dass wir bei Beschädigungen schnell für adäquaten Ersatz sorgen können. Denn leider müssen wir immer wieder feststellen, dass nicht alle Gäste unser Eigentum so pfleglich behandeln wie andere. Wie dem auch sei, freuen wir uns, dass Ihr schöne Tage im Haus verbracht habt und sind froh, dass es mit dem Nachsenden des vergessenen Tablets geklappt hat. Viele Grüße, das gesamte Florida4You-Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Schöne Zeit

  • 5 of 5

Wir waren 3 Wochen in diesem Häuschen und haben die Zeit sehr genossen. Die Lage ist gut, die Wohngegend ist schön in einer amerikanischen Wohnsiedlung gelegen. Die Angaben, die über das Haus gemacht werden, sind alle korrekt, und ich würde das Haus auch Freunden weiterempfehlen. Die Betreuung vor Ort ist in Ordnung, bei Bedarf hätten wir jederzeit auch Hilfe anfordern können. Es gibt absolut nichts auszusetzen

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die Bewertung! Es ist schön zu hören, dass es an Ihrem Aufenthalt nichts auszusetzen gab. Gerne stehen wir von unserem Büro in Deutschland aus unseren Gästen zu den Büroöffnungszeiten zur Verfügung. Aufgrund der Zeitverschiebung kann es hier dann natürlich zu einer verspäteten Antwort kommen. Aber wie richtig beschrieben, steht ja auch unsere Betreuung vor Ort bei Fragen jederzeit zur Seite. Vielleicht dürfen wir einmal wieder Ihre Gastgeber sein!? Nochmals vielen Dank! Das gesamte florida4you-Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Empfehlenswert

  • 4 of 5

Das Ferienhause liegt in einer ruhigen Wohnsiedlung in Cape Coral und dies ist auch der einzige Minus-Punkt: Das Haus liegt "ab vom Schuß". Gleich um die Ecke ist Sunny Splash, ein Freizeit/Spaßbad, in ca. 1.5 KM Entfernung ein Publix, in 3 KM Entfernung ein Walmart. Das Haus ist mit allem ausgestattet was man so braucht. Eine komplett eingerichtete Küche mit Herd, Ofen, Mikrowelle, Toaster, Wasserkocher usw. Eine Waschmaschine sowie ein Trocknet helfen, das Klamotten-Chaos im Zaum zu halten. Der Pool ist sauber, groß genug und in einem 1a Zustand. Die Betreuung vor Ort ("Alex") war supernett, die Besitzer haben auch kurz vorbei geschaut, ebenfalls sehr nett.

Alles in allem würden wir es weiterempfehlen. Allerdings nur an Freunde mit Auto, ohne wird es langweilig.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die Bewertung unseres Hauses Summer Jam! Das Haus liegt in einer ruhigen Wohngegend in Cape Coral. Wir empfehlen allen unseren Gästen in Florida ein Auto zu mieten um mobil zu sein und auch alle Attraktionen und Sehenswürdigkeiten problemlos zu erreichen. Das Kompliment an Alex geben wir gerne weiter und freuen uns über jede Weiterempfehlung. Das gesamte florida4you-Team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ferienhaus 'Sunmer Jam' in Cape Coral

  • 3 of 5

Wir haben ein sehr sauberes, aber in die Jahre gekommenes Ferienhaus vorgefunden.

Der Reovierungsstau betrifft das Badezimmer, die Küche, sowie die Fenster des Hauses. Auch die Garage ist kein Ort der Freude, denn sie zeichnet sich durch eine Ansammlung von alten Strandutensilien, Waschmaschine und Trockner und ausrangierten Gegenständen des Hauses aus. Sie riecht feucht und klamm.

Das Gesamtbild des Hauses wird von der Frontseite durch verrostete Zäune leider negativ geprägt.

Hervorzuheben ist der tolle und saubere Poolbereich und Pool, wobei auch dort die Liegen in die Jahre gekommen sind.

Positiv waren die Betten mit neuen Matratzen, sowie weitere Ikeamöbel. Allerdings sind Teppichböden und Ablagen aus Metallgitter in den begehbaren Kleiderschränken nicht mehr als zeitgemäß zu betrachten.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Danke, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unser Ferienhaus zu bewerten. Die Eindrücke unserer Gäste sind uns immer sehr wichtig. Für die Renovierung des Badezimmers ist das Haus um Juni bereits für einige Zeit geblockt. Die Garage dient nun einmal in erster Linie als Waschraum und Unterstellmöglichkeit für das Auto. Ebenso lagern wir hier (gerne) Strand- bzw. Badeuntensilien, welche Gäste zurücklassen, da zukünftige Gäste sich in der Regel immer über zusätzliche Strandausstattung freuen. Aufgrund der Witterungsbedingungen lässt es sich nicht immer vermeiden, dass Rost im Außenbereich von Gebäuden auftaucht. Ablagen aus Metall sind wahrscheinlich für uns nicht mehr als zeitgemäß zu betrachten, zum Großteil jedoch immer noch amerikanischer Standard. Ein wenig erstaunt sind wir über die Aussage zu den Pooliegen, da wir diese erst im letzten Jahr nach der Renovierung des Poolbereichs angeschafft haben und wir seitdem auch keine negativen Rückmeldungen von Gästen bekommen haben. Wir haben dies allerdings schon an unsere Hausverwaltung vor Ort weitergeleitet und lassen die Sonnenliegen vor Ort prüfen. Es freut uns jedoch, dass Sie sich dennoch an unserem Poolbereich so wohl gefühlt haben...das gesamte florida4you-Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Mariner House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Haupt-Saison
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
$908
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$76
$529
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
Mai 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$78
$540
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
Sommer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$84
$573
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
Herbst 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$107
$746
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
Weihnachten 2017
Dec 24 2017 - Jan 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$130
$886
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
Feb / März 2018
Feb 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$135
$929
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$135
$908
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Reinigungsgebühr $155 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $216
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Rsw Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
4.5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
13 Miles
I75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
9 Miles
Cape Coral Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties