Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Pinecrestarearentals#12. Ask About Pinecrest Lake Openings in 2018!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

4BR Mountainview Vacation Rental Pinecrest, California USA

This great family cabin is in COLD SPRINGS/Pinecrest AREA. The large home features four bedrooms (sleeps 16) and a big kitchen. Amenities include two cable TVs/DVD, a fireplace, a dishwasher, a washer and dryer, air hockey, foosball, a barbecue, and two decks. The cabin is just minutes from Pinecrest Lake, skiing, fishing, and swimming. It's minutes from Dodge Ridge Ski Resort; and it's just 1.5 hours from Yosemite Park. Cabin has full kitchen, oven/range, refrigerator, including pots-pans, dishware, silverware, utensils, toaster, coffeemaker, microwave, if you need special cookware for a special meal bring it along. You should bring paper and matches for fire starting, no liquids or jells, only fire/start safe logs. Wood/gas is provided for heat. Shovels for snow. Blankets, pillows, comforters, sheets, towels provided with homeaway booking.

We welcome you to the beauty of the Pinecrest/Yosemite area, with plenty of breathtaking vistas, beautiful lakes, family fun activities, historical sites with

More Details

Property Manager
Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1998
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1998

We have been serving renters for 33 years, with cabins of all sizes and from Sonora lodge to Pinecrest, Strawberry and Leland Meadows. From 1-7 bedrooms, sleeping 2-30, 1-4 baths. Great family fun vacation rentals. When we started 33 years ago the cabins didn't have TV, vcrs were new but we thought people would want the rest and relaxation of the great outdoors. The cabins had books and board games! There was no such thing as WiFi or cell phones. I still remember car phones in a bag in the 90's. Things have really changed since then. Now there's Verizon cell coverage. Originally I did it myself, booked, cleaned, hauled wood, shoveled snow. Then it became a family thing! My 7 kids grew up with the business. It's still very much a family business we all do our very best! 2093520161

Why Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1998 chose Cold Springs

This beautiful ideal log cabin home is centrally located for uphill and downhill activities. From Pinecrest Lake to Don Pedro. Dodge Ridge to Yosemite, Calavaras county as well. Every thing from Casino-Spelunking, Water Sports to live theater.

What makes this cabin unique

We also have rentals in Pinecrest summer only. Ask about pinecrest lake openings in 2018. Call 2093520161

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks again, the view was great, the cabin was comfortable for our family group. We found it clean and inviting. We had a fun at Doge Ridge, Leland Snow Play and the Ice Rink was fun for the kids. We will be back.
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 13


Cold Springs Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • One full down stairs with shower. One full upstairs with tub/shower.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 5 twin/ single
  • 4th bedroom/game/TV room
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 10 garden chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Check in 4pm. Check out 11am. Please remember to bring toiletries, paper products ie toilet paper, paper towels etc. Trash bags, flash lights, soap products. Fire starter log, matches. Wood for supplement heat is provided on site. Shovel for snow provided. Expect to shovel in snow. Driveway is plowed.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
33% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Pinecrestarearentals#12. Dodge Ridge Open this weekend!
average rating of 4.375 based on 37 reviews

Great place for big families!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it! It was a great weekend for my whole family. The kitchen space was very roomy, we were able to sit together and play games and eat at the same time. The kids loved having their private room with fusbal and air hockey. The fire place was so cozy, watching movies together. Definetely recommend this place!!!! Thank you Darlene

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your enjoyment of cabin #12. It is a great family cabin. As you mentioned the kitchen, living room and dining room allow everyone to sit together and the view is tremendous! We enjoyed having you as our guest, please come again soon! It was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

This house accommodated a large group very well and was well stocked with everything we needed. The view is lovely!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed your stay. The view is the best! It was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious, simple, close to nature

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful getaway and get-together vacation with four families. It wouldn’t have been easy for us to spend time together otherwise who spread across California. Things in the cabin are neat and in order. We spent most of the time around the kitchen, especially we loved the fireplace that heats up the whole house quickly. Snow in 2017 is scarse in the Cali, but we still managed to find snow patches on Dodge Ridge and elsewhere to sled with the kids. It was a good experience for all of us to remember for a long time.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting me know you all had a wonderful time together at the cabin even with the lack of snow. I'm so glad you found time to look for the snow we had and play in the snow when you could. You were great guests. Please come again soon. It was a pleasure to serve you. Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

enjoyed our peaceful stay

  • 5 of 5

Nice place to stay and we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, so glad you enjoyed yourselves. It's a great family cabin. Hope to see you again soon. It was a pleasure to serve you. Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Covina, CA

Great Property - Wonderful Host!

  • 5 of 5

I agree with all of the great things other reviewers said about the this cozy and comfortable vacation cabin. Convenient location, fantastic view, kitchen amenities, spacious decks/balconies, and incredible overall value are some that standout. Parking limitation of 2 cars didn't bother us much, because the overflow parking wasn't too far. Trash can were conveniently kept outside the house. Everything worked great at the house. Darlene is a wonderful host. We had some unexpected changes in schedule, she was very kind and gracious and accommodating us.

For those traveling from Southern California, recommended itinerary would be... Drive up the I-5 and 99 via Fresno, in first few days finish the local attractions like Pinecrest & Vicinity, Lyons Reservoir, Railtown, and everything else within 30 minute drive. On the last day, start early and drive east on 108 to 395, see the Bodie Ghost Town, Mono Lake, Mammoth area, eat at Copper Top BBQ past Mammoth & Bishop, and drive south to So Cal. My 2 cents.. Have a fun trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Balaji, thank you so much for the lovely review and the great recommendations. There are so many great things to see and do in the area. I'm so happy you enjoyed the cabin it is a wonderful place. I'm so pleased we could host you and you were wonderful guests. We look forward to your return visit soon. It was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

If quality isn't a concern then this cabin is for you.

  • 2 of 5

The furniture and decor are very old, staircase and entire upstairs floor squeak like crazy so if you are sleeping downstairs you hear every single movement of the people upstairs, the hallway light upstairs is on a motion sensor so goes off every time someone goes to the restroom at night and stays on for quite a while before going off. A lot of the windows don't have screens so when trying to let in air to cool down the house you get all the flies etc. inside. The sliding glass door didn't lock, we had issues with ants, there was no broom to sweep with, shower towels were extremely small and thin, cabin had a very musty smell, a couple chairs on the deck were broken and I could go on. I rented for a family gathering and was very disappointed. I need to book a cabin again soon and it certainly won't be this one.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, obviously "your" upset because of "your" disregard for the instructions and your disgraceful treatment of my cabin. Not to mention trash/food and ants every where from improper garbage handling. Broken deck chairs. I will be sure to review you so other owners don't incur damages and get disrespected as I did. Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Steam Donkey Pinecrest
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Twain Harte
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Mia's Cold Springs
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Dodge Ridge Pinecrest
Car: necessary

Make sure you plan to see the Black oak Casino for lots of family fun they don't just have gambling but a bowling alley and family fun center great for kids.

Ski: Winter ski sports at Dodge Ridge in Pinecrest. Ice skate in Long Barn. Snow play at Leland Snow Play Area.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $170
Damage Deposit $250

No pets, No smoking, No outdoor burning.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund