Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Pinecrestarearentals#12. Ask About Pinecrest Lake Openings in 2018!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4BR Mountainview Vacation Rental Pinecrest, California USA

This great family cabin is in COLD SPRINGS/Pinecrest AREA. The large home features four bedrooms (sleeps 16) and a big kitchen. Amenities include two cable TVs/DVD, a fireplace, a dishwasher, a washer and dryer, air hockey, foosball, a barbecue, and two decks. The cabin is just minutes from Pinecrest Lake, skiing, fishing, and swimming. It's minutes from Dodge Ridge Ski Resort; and it's just 1.5 hours from Yosemite Park. Cabin has full kitchen, oven/range, refrigerator, including pots-pans, dishware, silverware, utensils, toaster, coffeemaker, microwave, if you need special cookware for a special meal bring it along. You should bring paper and matches for fire starting, no liquids or jells, only fire/start safe logs. Wood/gas is provided for heat. Shovels for snow. Blankets, pillows, comforters, sheets, towels provided with homeaway booking.

We welcome you to the beauty of the Pinecrest/Yosemite area, with plenty of breathtaking vistas, beautiful lakes, family fun activities, historical sites and many happy return vacations with

More Details

Property Manager
Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1998
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

About Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1998

We have been serving renters for 33 years, with cabins of all sizes and from Sonora lodge to Pinecrest, Strawberry and Leland Meadows. From 1-7 bedrooms, sleeping 2-30, 1-4 baths. Great family fun vacation rentals. When we started 33 years ago the cabins didn't have TV, vcrs were new but we thought people would want the rest and relaxation of the great outdoors. The cabins had books and board games! There was no such thing as WiFi or cell phones. I still remember car phones in a bag in the 90's. Things have really changed since then. Now there's Verizon cell coverage. Originally I did it myself, booked, cleaned, hauled wood, shoveled snow. Then it became a family thing! My 7 kids grew up with the business. It's still very much a family business we all do our very best! 2093520161

What makes this cabin unique

We also have rentals in Pinecrest summer only. Ask about pinecrest lake openings in 2018. Call 2093520161

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks again, the view was great, the cabin was comfortable for our family group. We found it clean and inviting. We had a fun at Doge Ridge, Leland Snow Play and the Ice Rink was fun for the kids. We will be back.
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 13

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
SACRAMENTO
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Steam Donkey Pinecrest
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Twain Harte
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
108
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Mia's Cold Springs
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Dodge Ridge Pinecrest
Car: necessary

Make sure you plan to see the Black oak Casino for lots of family fun they don't just have gambling but a bowling alley and family fun center great for kids.

Ski: Winter ski sports at Dodge Ridge in Pinecrest. Ice skate in Long Barn. Snow play at Leland Snow Play Area.

Amenities

Cold Springs Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • One full down stairs with shower. One full upstairs with tub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 5 twin/ single
  • 4th bedroom/game/TV room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Check in 4pm. Check out 11am. Please remember to bring toiletries, paper products ie toilet paper, paper towels etc. Trash bags, flash lights, soap products. Fire starter log, matches. Wood for supplement heat is provided on site. Shovel for snow provided. Expect to shovel in snow. Driveway is plowed.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
35% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Pinecrestarearentals#12. Ask About Pinecrest Lake Openings in 2018!
average rating of 4.3 based on 33 reviews
West Covina, CA
5

Great Property - Wonderful Host!

  • 5 of 5

I agree with all of the great things other reviewers said about the this cozy and comfortable vacation cabin. Convenient location, fantastic view, kitchen amenities, spacious decks/balconies, and incredible overall value are some that standout. Parking limitation of 2 cars didn't bother us much, because the overflow parking wasn't too far. Trash can were conveniently kept outside the house. Everything worked great at the house. Darlene is a wonderful host. We had some unexpected changes in schedule, she was very kind and gracious and accommodating us.

For those traveling from Southern California, recommended itinerary would be... Drive up the I-5 and 99 via Fresno, in first few days finish the local attractions like Pinecrest & Vicinity, Lyons Reservoir, Railtown, and everything else within 30 minute drive. On the last day, start early and drive east on 108 to 395, see the Bodie Ghost Town, Mono Lake, Mammoth area, eat at Copper Top BBQ past Mammoth & Bishop, and drive south to So Cal. My 2 cents.. Have a fun trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Balaji, thank you so much for the lovely review and the great recommendations. There are so many great things to see and do in the area. I'm so happy you enjoyed the cabin it is a wonderful place. I'm so pleased we could host you and you were wonderful guests. We look forward to your return visit soon. It was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

If quality isn't a concern then this cabin is for you.

  • 2 of 5

The furniture and decor are very old, staircase and entire upstairs floor squeak like crazy so if you are sleeping downstairs you hear every single movement of the people upstairs, the hallway light upstairs is on a motion sensor so goes off every time someone goes to the restroom at night and stays on for quite a while before going off. A lot of the windows don't have screens so when trying to let in air to cool down the house you get all the flies etc. inside. The sliding glass door didn't lock, we had issues with ants, there was no broom to sweep with, shower towels were extremely small and thin, cabin had a very musty smell, a couple chairs on the deck were broken and I could go on. I rented for a family gathering and was very disappointed. I need to book a cabin again soon and it certainly won't be this one.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, obviously "your" upset because of "your" disregard for the instructions and your disgraceful treatment of my cabin. Not to mention trash/food and ants every where from improper garbage handling. Broken deck chairs. I will be sure to review you so other owners don't incur damages and get disrespected as I did. Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful setting and view

  • 3 of 5

Nice big cabin with plenty of room. Two nice decks. We encountered some problems with an immediate invasion of ants within an hour of our arrival. Darlene's Rentals was contacted and responded very quickly but the ants didn't. They were a problem our entire stay. The cabin was so well stocked with plates, glasses, etc. that the cupboards were nearly full and we had no place to put our food except on the counter, where the ants were.

The closets were nearly full so we had no place to hang our clothes. Same with the dressers. Some drawers were full of old National Geographic magazines.

There were not screens on all the windows so ventilation was reduced. The sliding glass door did not have a screen either.

It's hard to believe, but we still had a good time!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, thank you for your review. Glad you had a great time. We came up within an hour of your call in response to your informing us that you left brownies out and ants got into them. In the summer when all insects are active, we recommend not leaving uncovered food out. Food that ants would be attracted to should be properly stored or refrigerated. Also following the instructions for garbage care is essential for keeping all manner of pests away. We came by 3 times during your stay due to garbage being left out improperly. There are 2 lower cabinets available and 4 upper cabinets available in the very well stocked kitchen. Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

👍👍👍👍👍

  • 5 of 5

It's very big and me and my family had an amazing time it had an amazing view ,alot of space , games for everyone to enjoy , a porch with a beautiful view , it felt like home

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your lovely thoughts. We appreciate it. We work very hard to make sure our guests have a great time. The cabin is wonderful and very comfortable. We are so pleased you loved it. See you next time. It was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The cabin was what I expected by the photos on the website. Great view.

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a great time. Spent a day at Pinecrest Lake. Spent another day driving to Clark's Fork and doing a little sight seeing. Spent the evenings at the cabin, BBQ'd and enjoyed the deck. Really had a great time. The cabin is great for families!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review and for being great guests. The view is great. I'm so glad you made great family memories. It is a great family, fun cabin. It was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

good for family

  • 4 of 5

good for big family

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, thank you for the review, appreciate your comments. Glad you liked it. We do too. Hope to have you as guest again soon. It was a pleasure to serve you. Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning/sheets/towels $170 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

No pets, No smoking, No outdoor burning.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties