Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Last Minute Deal for Week of 9/9 -9/16! Must Call.

Bedrooms 1
Space 923 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Book now for best availability and rates on remaining fall weeks.

Just $250 down holds your prime vacation week.

We have the best 1-bedroom on the Gulf Coast! Unparalled view - just sand, sea and stars! With the largest balcony for a 1-bedroom condo. We typically get completely booked all season, so contact now for best availability and rates. And, you can book directly and save more!

We have two condos to choose from, both with master bedroom balcony on the Gulf!

Beach chairs & Housekeeping are included in our rates for March - October. If the dates you are looking for are booked for this unit, check out our other condo at HomeAway 3740075 (Same floor plan)

Premium Condo On Gulf - Perfect for Families and Couples.

Best views and stay in a condo that is furnished like a luxury villa. Compare 1 bedroom condos at Tidewater. We have the largest one-bedroom and the only design with the master bedroom balcony overlooking the Gulf. It is a perfect place to enjoy the company of your spouse, family & friends, or to simply relax enjoying the view, to read a good book, or perhaps to even write the one you have been dreaming of for years. We now have a second unit available if this one is already booked!

Our Condo is perfect for a Romantic Getaway or a Writer's Retreat. The setting is peaceful, inspiring, relaxing, and appointed for a stress-free time to unwind and enjoy the beauties of life. The view is spectacular and the unit is high enough up to avoid the voices of people walking or playing on the beach, but still enjoy the gentle roar of the tide and the birds singing. Watching the clouds roll in and the sun rising and setting completes the package!

Exquisite Elegance Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico: The 30-foot balcony from the living room and master bedroom provide a majestic view of the emerald green Gulf of Mexico. From 220 feet above the beach, you’ll marvel at the changing colors of the Gulf, star-gazing and frequent porpoise sightings. Tuscany at Tidewater offers services and luxuries unmatched by the usual condo rentals. It includes a Mediterranean décor complete with modern luxuries befitting 4-star hotel suites, such as flat screen HDTVs, fully equipped gourmet kitchen and extra-plush premium bedding.

8 Reasons to compare our total value to Wyndam Vacation Rental (the management company at Tidewater) and other offerings:

* We have the largest one-bedroom condo balcony on the beach! The only one-bedroom condo floor plan with both the living room and the master bedroom overlooking the Gulf

* Superior housekeeping (more time; personally managed; fewer units)

* Quickest, easiest check-in/out: Direct to unit check-in

* Our rates include housekeeping and beach service in-season

* Streamlined booking

* 20% lower fees than those of the leading rental company for Tidewater

* We offer the option of a property damage deposit

* You will personally be served by the owners, not a faceless management company

Most importantly, our rates are inclusive and include all fees. Add only Florida sales tax (required by law) and your choice of property damage deposit. Our rates include housekeeping, resort amenities/fees; beach umbrella/chair service in season.

Why we purposely focus on weekly visits:

We prefer weekly or monthly guest bookings. Our condo is furnished as a second home, including premium furnishings and full kitchen appliances and cookware. We are right for couples and small families desiring a comfortable extended getaway. Our condo, its furnishings and the on-site amenities are far superior to a hotel room.

We also require higher housekeeping standards (we employ our own housekeeper) and have purposely put this value in weekly stays for better booking and scheduling continuity. For those reasons, shorter-term stays are not conducive except during certain periods of the year. Even then, a 3-night minimum is required.

We have learned this delivers a much better overall experience for our guests.

Rates are quoted plus State of Florida taxes (13%).

Holiday weeks (4th of July; Labor Day; Thanksgiving; Christmas) require a 15% premium to listed rate.

A property damage insurance policy in lieu of a deposit will also be required. This insurance policy is $59 and covers all accidental damage. Payment may be made by credit card. The credit card processing fee will be added to total guest rental fee. Rates are based on availability and subject to change without notice.


More Details

Jacquie or Mike
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 31, 2017

About Jacquie or Mike

My husband and I have been married for 37+ years, have three sons and two lovely daughters-in-love, one granddaughter and another on the way! We live in metro-Atlanta and Mike is one of those rare 'native Atlantans' and I'm a native Georgian! So, vacationing in Florida has been a life-time experience for us and we love it!

We enjoy eating out, long walks on the beach, relaxing with a good book, and cooking out with family and friends. Mike works in marketing & advertising with experience with high-end resorts, and I lead a ministry training center & congregation in north metro-Atlanta. Life is full and blessed!

Jacquie or Mike purchased this condo in 2008

Why Jacquie or Mike chose Florida Panhandle

Vacationing at the beach has been a highlight of just about every year since we got married, so owning a vacation home on the beach. We choose Panama City Beach and this particular condo because of the beautiful white sand beach, the brilliant emerald-green waters, and the large balcony and floor-to-ceiling windows that allow us to view the ocean from the living area and the master bedroom. The fresh seafood is fabulous - both for eating out or taking advantage of the area seafood markets to cook in and enjoy a quiet dinner watching the sunset!

What makes this condo unique

Largest gulf-front balcony for a one-bedroom condo in the PCB area.

We are furnished like a second home with premium appointments.

Guestbook comments from the owner

THE BEST!My “new” husband and I had the pleasure of celebrating our honeymoon in your condo. We had just left Panama City in June, at that time with our boys, Casey & Trey for our usual family vacation. I must say your accommodation was just perfect. This trip (July 6-10) was a special time for us . . . our honeymoon! We were so excited on arrival to your condo. All of your decor is throughout is too much to put in words! Thank you so much.Marvin & Alicia ThomasTuscaloosa, AL
Jul 2008
  • 1 of 9


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 22
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 923 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Includes washer/dryier
  • A hair dryer is provided in both bathrooms.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Luxury Quality Mattress & Bedding
    Bunk Room - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
    Living - 1 sleep sofa /futon , New Queen Sleeper
  • Top quality mattress, pillows, and appointments. A comfortable and beautiful setting for times of rest and refreshment.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sailboat
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Furnished to Platinum standards (highest rating). Covered parking and Porte Cochère entrance, Two 4,200 sq. ft. lagoon pools, two hot tubs, poolside Tiki bar, one indoor heated pool, Full fitness center with Roman spa and health bar, HD large-screen Televisions; DVD; Cable, Wireless Internet access, Balcony with table and chairs, Ultra-plush mattress and bedding. Fully equipped gourmet kitchen and appliances, including granite counters. WiFi available (Access codes provided with check-in intstructions). Our rentals include beach service (umbrella & 2 chairs) during applicable season (March-October).


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Last Minute Deal for Week of 9/9 -9/16! Must Call.
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 26 reviews
Louisvile, Ky

Elevators not too bad

  • 3 of 5

I was worried that the elevators would take forever, but was pleasantly surprised. The resort itself was OK, the narrow beach got very crowded but I heard they are renourishing the beach this week. The main complaint was the mattress, very uncomfortable. We still had a good time.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. After further review with recent guests, we are changing out the mattress effective May 3.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

My family and I could not have asked for a better trip. As soon as we walked into the beautiful home of Mike and Jacquie we felt like we were in heaven. The view is breathtaking and we saw so many different marine life even sea turtles and a family of Manatee we were absolutely blown away. We will never forget this amazing vacation and we all pray we can stay in that same condo again some day. Thw only negative thing any of us have to say was that we had to leave!!!!! Amazing people Amazing condo Amazing vacation across the board.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A fantastic time in a beautiful condo

  • 4 of 5

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful condo! The pictures shown on the website are exactly what you see when you arrive! The furnishings were very modern and the color scheme is calming and was perfect for our taste. The view from the 22nd floor was breathtaking :) It was very hot & humid while we were there and we cold not have been more pleased with the AC unit and its ability to keep the unit cool and comfortable. This was extremely important to us as we have had a not-so-pleasant experience at another property in the past! The water pressure in the shower was great...again a concern being on the 22nd floor but there were no worries there either!

The only thing that took away from a 5 star rating had nothing to do with the individual condo itself, but rather the elevator wait times and check-in processes at Tidewater Resort. Yes, there were 7 elevators; however, at times the wait was greater than 30-45 minutes to be able to catch one. We did check-in on a Saturday, which is probably a very busy check-in day, but the luggage cart process was frustrating. There was a 30-40 minute wait for a luggage cart. The facility was requiring you leave your ID with them to get a cart, in hopes that this would hasten peoples return of the cart, unfortunately it did not. Once you finally got your hands on a luggage cart, then the elevator wait began. This was our family's first experience at a resort as big as Tidewater, but I can image this comes along with the territory.

Once in the condo, we were very pleased! The pool was great, crystal clear and the staff at the pool were very friendly! Security was on top of things, which was very reassuring. My family and I would love to stay in this condo again in the future and certainly hope that we have the opportunity! Perhaps we will check-in on a Monday or Tuesday next time though...LOL :)

The location was GREAT! We had two teenage boys with us and the proximity to Pier Park was fantastic! Several good shopping and food options very close to the resort.

Mike & Jacquie thanks so much for sharing your lovely place with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the kind words about our condo. We work to make every guest's experience a pristine one. Tidewater HOA has done a good job to address the elevator issue and we also have addressed this with guests. The elevators get crowded primarily on Saturday afternoon in June and July - at peak season check-in and check-out We encourage guests to bring a change of clothes and go to the beach. Enjoy the afternoon at the beach and move luggage in a little later in the day. Tidewater is very popular for a reason. We and the HOA staff work to make the arrival and departure as seamless as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Our family of four with a 19 year old and a 7 year old had the chance to take an impromptu trip over Thanksgiving last year. While we were looking forward to the time at the beach, we were NOT looking forward to a hotel room. Finding this condo was a dream come true. The space was not only sufficient, it was more than comfortable with three separate areas for sleeping! With two full size sliding doors, one in the living area and another in the master bedroom it even felt larger. The sunsets were spectacular, and I was able to take one of the best pictures of my life: a 180 degree panorama of the sunset coming up to the east as the moon set to the west. We've book our spring vacation for April and just can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Booneville ms

Wonderfully relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The condo is really well designed and updated. The location is close to everything you want to do. The owners were real friendly and helpful with anything we requested.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the kind words. We work hard to ensure it is a relaxing vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

nice property,liked the covered parking

  • 5 of 5

The condo was nice and clean. Had everything we needed. The view was fantastic!! Owners we very easy to work with. We had a small issue with the front door was amazed at how quickly it was taken care of. Would very much recommend staying here to anyone. We were there for a week for a car show and we found many restaurants & shopping within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
12.4 Miles
ECP (Northwest Florida Beaches International)
Car: recommended

We are located just less than 3/4 mile west of Pier Park and only 20 minutes from the new NW Florida-Panama City International Airport (ECP). Great ease of access to the east of where Hwy 79 intersects with Front Beach Road.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, parasailing, health/beauty spa


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

PROPERTY PROTECTION OPTION: $59 property damage protection policy or $300.00 refundable deposit (pending post departure inspection)

Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Renters must be over 25 years of age.
Non-smoking & No Pets

Rates are quoted plus State of Florida taxes (12.62%).
Holiday weeks (4th of July; Labor Day; Thanksgiving; Christmas) are posted rate +10%.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.