Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Nice property, great location with easy access to beach. Well equipped kitchen. Unit could use a good cleaning but overall enjoyed our stay.
Will stay here again!
We were very happy with the quality of this house and its proximity to the beach. The public beach access is just right across the street and a playground is just 3 blocks away. There is plenty of parking and an outdoor shower at the pool.
Here are some more details about the house that I don't think are located in the description.
The first floor contains kitchen, living room, bathroom, a bedroom (2 twins with room for a pack and play) and a balcony (off the living room).
The second floor contains 1 queen bedroom (with room for a pack n play), 1 full bedroom (no room for a pack n play), 1 bathroom, and then a huge master bedroom with master bath attached. The master bedroom definitely have room for a pack n play.
2019 Family Vacation
Property is in excellent location. This is our second year staying in this unit. It is very clean well stocked kitchen and comfortable for our family. Trace is very tentative to any needs and is great to work with. Highly recommend this property.
Location is perfect, however the house had to many issues
The location of the townhouse was perfect! The house however was not cleaned very well. There was food left at the bottom of the trash can which with the nasty smell in the dishwasher when we arrived was not appealing. The comforters on the beds were dirty and had to be washed immediately. The carpet smelled musty and needs to be replaced, the toaster didn't work, one of the eyes on the stove didn't work and there were only 5 forks available for 9 of us. While the property manager addressed the A/C going out on the upper floor immediately, the remaining issues when we informed them of were met with a sorry and we plan on repair/replacing at the end of the season. There were to many issues to ignore and made our stay at some points very inconvenient. When I addressed this, I was told that we would be offered a discount for next year should we choose to stay at this location again and sorry for the inconvenience. I can honestly say even with a discount there would be no way we could stay here again with the lack of care towards the house. I have rented a lot of homes through HomeAway and this has unfortunately been the first time I'm having to leave a bad review.
We pride ourselves in keeping a clean and functional property unfortunately several appliances went bad during your stay which we have fixed or replaced. We have refunded you a nights stay all ready to cover any inconviences.
Great beach access
Overall location was fantastic! Easy and convenient access to beach, airport and Nations baseball fields! House met our expectations with accommodations, cleanliness and amenaties. You do need to provide your own beach items - chairs, umbrellas,etc - items at house not in good shape. Would recommend this location and use again!
Any necessary owner contact replies were timely.
We were greatly disappointed in the cleanliness of the unit. I would suggest finding a new housekeeping service.
We are sorry that the unit wasn't up to your standards and will address the issue with the cleaning service that we have been using for years.