check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bob

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Enjoyable and Luxurious Carlsbad Village Beach House

4 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Carlsbad Village House Rental Photos and Description

Modern Single Family Home w/ 3 Bedrooms - 2 1/2 Baths - Sleeps up to 6

Picture yourself relaxing at the beach while enjoying this modern, luxurious and spacious 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath single family home, just steps to Carlsbad Beach and the Pacific Ocean.

The home is fully furnished and equipped with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable.

The first floor has two bedrooms and one full bath. They have been totally redone and are ready for you to start your get-away. One bedroom has a Queen Bed, beautiful double dresser, and gorgeous closet doors. The room is decorated in warm, red-orange poppy colors with turquoise accents. One already feels like they are at the beach. The full bath is brand new and is decorated in turquoise, white and sand.

The next bedroom on this floor has two twin beds. The room is decorated in a nautical theme of red, white, and blue. The twin beds can be converted to a king bed if that is the need of your group.

The main living area for this home is the 2nd floor because that’s where the ocean views begin. Once upstairs you are welcomed into a giant Great Room with large wave-white cathedral ceilings, sandy beach walls. Two seven foot couches and two large easy chairs plus ottomans make you feel at home while away. The dining room can easily seat six. The writing table can be used as your computer station to let the folks back home know how perfect the temperature is here.

The open space floor plan allows anyone in the large kitchen to be a part of the group’s conversation. Totally redone, the custom kitchen has a luxurious, granite countertop that emulates the beach sand. Kitchen includes upgraded dishwasher, cook top, microwave, trash compactor, sink, lighting, large garden window with ocean view plus slide out kitchen shelves and pantry.

Just off the Great Room for your visitors is a Powder Room. Sweet and smartly appointed, this space has faux-finished walls.

Step inside the Master Bedroom and you are transported to an oasis of peace and tranquility. The King-sized bed, decorated in soothing greens and whites, is the perfect spot to wind down after a day of sightseeing or beach visiting. Some nights the waves from the ocean can be heard from bed. There is also a wing-back chair and ottoman in this get-away space as well. But, wait, there is more.

Walk into the Master Bath and feel any stress immediately disappear. The walk-in master shower, big enough for two, has all kinds of shower sprays and a built-in bench. This professionally decorated space has a light linen tile floor and shower walls, along with a rich, chocolate, double vanity and granite leather top.

One more treat for this spectacular home is the Roof Garden. This third floor private patio has a panorama ocean view and fabulous location for nightly sunsets over the water. Some nights one can hear “Taps” from the bugle playing in town. Also, upstairs is a patio table and seating for six plus a BBQ grill using infrared technology. A chaise lounge for napping or reading is also available.

This beautiful home has everything one needs. It is ready for your arrival. Also, we are certified as CRBO Complete® by Corporate Housing By Owner to meet the needs of corporate executives being relocated or needing extended stay housing while in the San Diego or South Orange County area.

Park your cars in the two car garage and get out from behind the wheel for awhile. Restaurants, casual dining, shops and beach amenities are all within easy walking distance.

A tradition we have is to gather at the beach to watch the sunset and look for the Green Flash. Carlsbad Beach is one of the best rated family beaches in the country.

This home is located in a residential neighborhood and we must respect our neighbors. We love children. For more information: CarlsbadBeachHouse.net

This property has City of Carlsbad Vacation Rental Permit No. VR-1242692.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Bob (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Enjoyable and Luxurious Carlsbad Village Beach House
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

We planned a last minute trip to the Beach, Bob and Sue were super accommodating. The place was great, walking distance to everything. The split layout was good as well. Very nicely appointed place- you won't be disappointed! We will be back. Thanks Bob and Sue! Joe and Keri

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We Will Be Back!

  • 5 of 5

I echo the comments in the other reviews. We especially liked the proximity to the beach as it made it easy for the family to get down to the ocean quickly. The owner (Bob) was quick to respond to questions throughout the entire process. We will be back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Campbell, CA
5

A Tranquil Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the property over Christmas break with some of our family visiting from Canada.

All of us couldn't be more happy with the house. Spacious with all the amenities, washer and dryer in the garage, nicely equipped kitchen, two balconies, large windows facing the ocean and a killer roof patio on which to soak in the sun and the views of the ocean, the home is a hidden gem.

The photos don't do this home justice. The rooms are larger than they appear with many thoughtful touches -- think postal stamps and stationery in the writing desk drawer, and crayons, etch-a-sketch, toys, boogie board and a kids wagon for the little ones.

Most importantly -- the location can't be beat. It's half a block away from the beach with unobstructed views of the ocean and sunsets at your disposal from the spacious roof patio. Last but not least it's only a 5-10 min walk away from Carlsbad Village Drive with its multitude of restaurants, coffee shops and bars.

And if you're planning to explore places further out, Carlsbad is nicely situated between San Diego and Los Angeles which makes for a great base for trips to San Diego (think the Zoo, etc) down south on the one hand and Anaheim (Disneyland) and Los Angeles (Universal Studios) up north on the other.

Bob and Sue were wonderful to work with to set up our stay. Rental agreement was no-nonsense, short and to the point. Communication was top notch, we always knew where we were in the process.

Not only do we highly recommend this property, but we have already come back for our second stay with family from overseas in February.

Thank you, Bob and Sue.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Kelowna, B.C. Canada
5

Truly a "Home" away from home

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent 6 fantastic weeks in this vacation rental starting on Valentines Day. The only negative thing that either of us could think of was that the time was just too short! The home was very well appointed, tastefully decorated and comfortable. It was a very easy place to settle into, with an unbelievable amount of storage throughout. The gas fireplace in the living room has a terrific fire which provided great ambiance on the few rainy nights we had. The recently renovated kitchen was very easy to work in, and the gas range & large fridge much appreciated. We found the home well stocked with all the basics, and although we did not require beach supplies or equipment for children, we noted that there was an abundance of both, which would make this a great vacation home for families with children. Having an attached double car garage was fantastic and allowed easy storage of golf clubs and bikes.

As this home is only a half a block off the beach, the location was outstanding. We could easily walk to the village to enjoy wandering the shops or any one of dozens of restaurants. We were able to alternate days with long bike rides or beach walks, and a large variety of golf courses within a 30 minute drive.

Easy access to I-5 made trips into San Diego for airport pickups or to attend theater events simple and we also took advantage ot the commuter train for urban day trips.

The neighbourhood is a quiet one, although you do hear the trains starting fairly early in the morning ( they don't run through the night). As the home is half a block back from Carlsbad Boulevard, there was no traffic noise which was great.

Bob and Sue are acommodating hosts, providing lots of literature and advice on the Carlsbad area. They are very proud of their vacation rental (as they should be) and that pride of ownership shows.

We highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
92 Metres

Carlsbad is located 30 miles north of San Diego and is best described as a “Village by the Sea.” Beautiful beaches and lagoons make up the terrain around this picture perfect town.

The village of Carlsbad has a European feel, and is full of charming sidewalk cafes, boutiques, antique stores and romantic walks along the beach.

There are restaurants of every kind in Carlsbad, from family style to ethnic food. One of the most unique attractions in Carlsbad is LEGOLAND® California, a 128-acre theme park for children ages 2-12. This is an interactive park with over 50 rides and attractions, and is the only park of its kind in the country. Carlsbad also hosts the country's largest one-day street faire the first Sundays in May and November with more than 900 arts and crafts vendors.

With year round mild weather, clean air and uncrowded beaches, Carlsbad is a delightful place to visit any time of year.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carlsbad Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$447
$2,795
$7,690
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$415
$2,595
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$351
$2,195
$5,710
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$383
$2,395
 
 
Mild Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$351
$2,195
$5,710
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$415
$2,595
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$351
$2,195
$5,710
 
 
Spring
Mar 4 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$415
$2,595
$6,750
 
 
Early Summer
May 20 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$447
$2,795
$7,270
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$543
$3,395
$8,815
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Cleaning $135
Pet Fee $195
Tax Rate 10.8%

Rates for stays less that a week and holidays are slightly higher. Contact owner for quote.
Refundable $750 Reservation/Security deposit due at time of booking.
50% of rent due 30 days (60 days for monthly) prior to check-in. Balance of rent and cleaning fee of $135 due at check-in. Cleaning fee is in addition to rent.
Credit cards accepted via PayPal invoice. You do not need a PayPal account to use this service.
Utilities, local and long distance phone calls to continental US, cable TV and high speed internet included.
Pet upon approval. Minimum stay with pet is one month.
This property has City of Carlsbad Vacation Rental Permit # VR-1242692.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carlsbad Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Custom 2 person shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 2 king
    Guest Bedroom - 2 queen
    Twin Room Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties