check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Maritza Cortes

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Charming beachfront apartment in Sandy Beach

24 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rincón Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Relax at this beachfront resident, located at Sandy Beach! Enjoy beautiful sunsets every evening from this darling two bedroom/two-bath oceanfront condominium, while relaxing in the Caribbean. From this resident, one can walk less than five minutes to many local restaurants and shops. One can enjoy different activities such as: scuba diving, sailing, deep-sea fishing, horseback riding, shopping, and many more activities minutes away of this resident.

This brand new apartment is fully equipped! It has a Plasma TV, Dinning Room, Living Room, fully equipped Kitchen, Laundry Room, Cable TV, one queen and two full size beds (6 people), towels and pillows, Internet, beach-view balcony. There is no doubt that it is extremely charming and breezy.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Maritza Cortes (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.3
based on 24 traveler reviews

Charming beachfront apartment in Sandy Beach
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 24 reviews
5

Fabulous Time in Rincon

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I moved to Puerto Rico in 1999 and I always wanted to visit Rincon and the western party of Puerto Rico

We stayed at Sandy Beach 4th floor condo last summer, and we loved staying there! The accommodations exceeded our expectations. I can not wait to stay there again.

The owners Jose ,Maritza and Lourdes were as a pleasure to work with, there was not one single detail missing to inconvenience us, and the ability to experience Rincon They have done a fabulous job in providing a first rate place to stay and enjoy Rincon .

The condo was in a great location with breath taking views from the balcony. The beach was right next to the condo and was pristine and spectacular

If you want to really experience the western part of the island, stay at the Sandy Beach Condo in Rincon you will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
4

Very nice beachfront apartment!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Sandy Beach. The apartment is in great shape. The beach was private and beautiful. The pool was very small but beautiful and with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Unfortunately, we lost electricity one of the nights and the power plant was down. Otherwise, the stay was amazing! I would certainly consider staying again.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi!! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, the power plant was in maintenance for a couple of weeks, but we have it most of the time as a backup. You are more than welcome to stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Muy buena ubicación con acceso a la playa. Equipado con todo lo necesario para una estadía prrfecta!

  • 4 of 5

Apartamento en ubicación perfecta para una estadía de descanso frente al mar. A pocos pasos buenos restaurantes y para pasar una noche entre amigos es ideal!! Recomendado!!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Charming !!!

  • 4 of 5

Me encanto el apartment, super clean, and private. The view was "increible" peace, beach, waves sound, full kitchen, nice rooms and the next year I hope stay again....

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

It is in the perfect location for surfing, beach and restaurants. The condo sits right on Sandy beach and you can walk to everything. Bring your own chairs and towels or you can rent , which I did right down the road in the lot past Tamboo from R2H.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location, nicely appointed

  • 5 of 5

I was very pleased with my stay at this unit.

This condo is located on the third floor of a 12 unit building. Each unit has an ocean front balcony that looks out at Sandy Beach. I stayed there with my wife - we didn't make much use of the second bedroom, but since it exists (along with a second bathroom) I can imagine a small family enjoying the place.

The furniture was comfortable - with a formal dining table and large sofa in the main living area. Perhaps another loveseat would have made it easier for a larger party to sit facing one another (a problem I didn't have...). The beds were pretty comfortable, although my wife wished there was a king sized bed to avoid my snoring! The air conditioning in the bedroom was rather loud but effective (and helped drown out my snoring...). Perhaps an overhead fan in the master bedroom might have diminished the use of AC somewhat.

The kitchen was well organized, although with two microwave ovens (one seemed dead?). It would have been nice to have had a toaster oven for heating my bagels instead of the second microwave - but no biggy.

Naturally, a key reason for booking this condo was its proximity to Sandy Beach and obviously the excellent view of the ocean and coastline. The beach was placid the first few days - snorkeling was possible. The last few days, the surf was really UP so we were limited to watching the surfers, walking along the side of the beach and jumping in and out of the ocean. We certainly enjoyed the many fine restaurants within a ten minute walk or drive.

Elier was our main contact there. I called him the day before and confirmed that I would again call once I got to the gate of the fenced parking (another great positive feature). He appeared within a couple of minutes of my call. He was prompt in communicating at our departure - either by text or phone. He is a key asset for facilitating a comfortable stay and getting oriented to the condo and Rincon in general (it was our third time there so we didn't need much orientation).

Overall, we had a great time and will surely do it again next year...

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Borinquen Airport in Aguadilla
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Mayaguez Harbor
Car: recommended

The town of Rincon, where surfers enjoy world class surfing, deep sea fishing, whale watching and kayaking are some of the many water sport activities. Snorkeling, scuba diving excursions are available to nearby Desecheo Island, a divers paradise. Rincon, Puerto Rico is also famous as a wind surfing and wave sailing, tourism destination. Rincón offers an array of adventures for those who really enjoy exploring exciting places! To mention a few: exploring the over million years old Rio Camuy Cave Park; visit the Arecibo Observatory and see the worlds biggest Telescope; La Parguera’s Phosphorescent Bay; Ponce’s Museum of Art. For sea lovers, excursions to Desecheo Island and Mona Island, offer world class scuba diving and snorkeling; go surfing in the internationally renown surfing spots in Rincón; visit Rincon’s famous Lighthouse or go horseback riding on the beach in Isabela! It is truly an unforgettable Getaway!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rincón Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard Rate
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,100
$4,000
 
 
High Season
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$5,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $85
Tax Rate 7.0%

Important: Age Requirements - Guests under the age of 25 unaccompanied by a parent or legal guardian will not be permitted to register and will lose all funds paid to Owner. Any reservations made under false pretenses will result in loss of advance payments and possible removal of guest from rental unit. No Fraternities, No Sororities, No House Parties, No outside visitors, No exceptions! Violations of this will result in immediate eviction with no refund of any monies. The owner reserves the right to refuse service to anyone.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rincón Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1148 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Air Conditioner in every Bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers