check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jack

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

MILLE FLEURS-Spectacular Ocean Views & Privacy-FORMER DIANA ROSS ESTATE

34 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Les Terres Basses Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 1-4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

*Please note: We offer rates on 1 to 4 bedrooms. Rate provided by calculator is based on 1 bedroom rate. Please see complete rate schedule below.

Located on the French side of St. Martin in the exclusive area of Terres Basses (The Lowlands), Mille Fleurs is a spacious and private colonial-style villa set on two-and-a-half secluded acres of lushly landscaped grounds. Perched just above the tranquil waters of Plum Bay, Mille Fleurs offers breathtaking panoramas of the Caribbean Sea, the Atlantic Ocean and the islands of Saba and Anguilla.

When the sun sets, enjoy cocktails around the pool and marvel at the Caribbean night sky revealing a symphony of stars. As a romantic setting, Mille Fleurs is unsurpassed -- Serenity and privacy beckon those seeking a luxury retreat -- the perfect setting for a romantic vacation.

The pool area, with its sweeping vistas, offers complete privacy for that perfect all over tan or romantic midnight swim. In addition, Mille Fleurs has all the amenities of home, including air conditioning, satellite television, DVD players, sound system with I-POD docking station and high speed wireless internet service.

The kitchen is fully stocked and equipped -- perfect for whipping up a romantic dinner to enjoy poolside. The Master Bedroom features a king-size antique four-poster bed, a spacious bathroom and separate dressing area with ample closet space.

The other three guest bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms as well. As part of your experience at Mille Fleurs, daily maid service is provided (Monday through Saturday) and laundry services are available.

For your beach outings, Mille Fleurs provides beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers. Mille Fleurs is centrally located -- Whether you're interested in sunning, shopping, golfing or gambling, you are just minutes by car to the shops and restaurants of Marigot and Simpson Bay, the casinos of Cupecuy and Maho and the greens of Mullet Bay golf course.

While St. Martin has many beautiful beaches to choose from, Mille Fleurs is just a five minute walk to beautiful, secluded Plum Bay. Pack a lunch, take the beach chairs and enjoy the peaceful tranquility of Plum Bay.

MILLE FLEURS IS PLEASED TO OFFER 1-BEDROOM, 2-BEDROOM, 3-BEDROOM AND 4-BEDROOM RATES AS FOLLOWS:

HIGH SEASON (DECEMBER 15 TO APRIL 14)*

4-BEDROOM: $9000.00 PER WEEK

3-BEDROOM: $8000.00 PER WEEK

2-BEDROOM: $7000.00 PER WEEK

1-BEDROOM: $6500.00 PER WEEK

LOW SEASON (APRIL 15 TO DECEMBER 14)

4-BEDROOM: $6000.00 PER WEEK

3-BEDROOM: $5000.00 PER WEEK

2-BEDROOM: $4500.00 PER WEEK

1-BEDROOM: $4000.00 PER WEEK

*Christmas/New Years 2016/2017

Christmas: 12/19 - 12/26/2016 - $15,000.00

New Years: 12/26/16 to 1/7/2017 - (10 day minimum): $18,000.00

Keywords: Villa, 4 bedrooms, 3 bedrooms, 2 bedrooms, 1 bedroom, view, ocean, beach, Terres Basses, Mille Fleurs, estate, privacy, luxury

More Details
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jack (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 34 traveler reviews

MILLE FLEURS-Spectacular Ocean Views & Privacy-FORMER DIANA ROSS ESTATE
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
5

Island Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 (Children ages 23, 20, 17, 13) stayed at Mille Fleurs for a family vacation. Jack was great to work with and very helpful. We were scheduled to go last July but had to cancel 2 days before departure due to a life threatening illness that happened to my husband. Thankfully, he recovered after a 4-month ordeal! Jack was kind enough to keep the house available for us this summer and even gave us an extra day!

Needless to say, this vacation was very sweet for our family and Mille Fleurs was a perfect place to relax and enjoy our family. The photos are no lie...it looks exactly that gorgeous! The view is breathtaking, the pool is large and perfectly maintained. The beach is just a short walk away. It's clear blue waters are soothing to eyes as well as the body. The temperature is ideal for swimming or just wading. We felt very safe there and really loved not hearing any traffic or having any highways to deal with...a true getaway.

We ate out a few times during our 10-day stay but really just had fun, shopping at the Super U in Marigot and cooking dinner at home. There is a nice grill and well-stocked kitchen with everything you could want to make a meal, then serve it on nice plates and flatware. There are all kinds of glasses for your beverages, too! We also went to 1 of 2 nearby French pastry shops in the mornings for bread, croissants or pastries...delicious!

One thing I loved about being there was having the feeling that we were outside most of the time...even when we were cooking, watching TV or playing games, we could where our bathing suits all day. The bedrooms/bathrooms were air-conditioned and perfect for a great night's sleep. Heither came everyday to bring fresh towels and clean up after us, which was a total luxury since we never have that option when we go to the Outer Banks. We did have to use the bug spray a lot, but it was provided there for us.

In all, we had a trip of a lifetime as a family, and we will remember it for years to come. We hope that we will be able to go back again someday in the future. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Still Magnificent

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd time staying at Mille Fleurs over the past 5 years.

And we were not disappointed when we arrived. The villa looked as good as it did for our first visit 5 years ago.

It's clear that the owners don't allow the villa to become tired-- and are always upgrading things to keep it looking fresh and welcoming.

In fact, much of the outdoor furniture had been recovered with new fabrics since our last visit--giving the pool area a whole new look. We rent villas in many locations when we travel, and I have to say that Mille Fleurs has some of the most comfortable and luxurious outdoor furniture of any villa that we've rented.

And the rest of the villa is just as impeccable-- from the grand salon (which we never use because we're always outside) to the beautifully decorated bedroom suites with amazingly comfortable beds, to the kitchen which has everything you need when you want to cook at home. The villa has a B-B-Q which we use quite a bit and there are two dining areas-- both outdoors, but covered so you can even enjoy dining outdoors when it's raining.

Heather the housekeeper is extremely delightful and was as attentive and helpful as she was during our last visit. And keeps the villa looking beautiful at all times.

We were here for two weeks this time and weren't ready to leave when the time came to say goodbye.

We love St. Martin and will continue to come back-- both to the island and to Mille Fleurs.

Thank you for letting us share your beautiful home-- again!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

I can only say that what you see in pictures is exactly what you get at Mille Fleurs! The house is amazing, the view breathtaking and the service from the team at the hotel beyond compare. This vacation was one that none of us will ever forget. As my 87 year old Father said " This was a class act from start to finish". Thank you to all the amazing staff members that were there by our side yet out of site most of the time. We appreciate you and our amazing stay! Bravo! Best vacation ever!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seabrook, NH, USA
5

Everything you want and more!

  • 5 of 5

Mille Fleurs was without a doubt the best vacation my family has ever been on. The house was gorgeous! The pictures don't do it justice- it doesn't seem possible- but it's better than the photos. The pool has a breathtaking view of the ocean and we all spent many hours just taking in the scenery. It is close to everything but secluded enough to feel like you are truly on vacation. I can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A trip to remember !

  • 5 of 5

Our trip to Mille Fleurs was the best 30th anniversary I could have ever had ! It was absolutely beautiful , and a amazing view of the Carribbean to sit back and not worry about one thing in the real world ! Can not wait to return and do it all over again !

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Paradise at Mille Fleurs!

  • 5 of 5

Mille Fleurs exceeded our expectations, and went way beyond the spectacular view. The architecture and design of the house belongs in the finest design magazines. Upon hearing that the estate once belonged to Diana Ross, we knew the potential for greatest was there. The current owners have done the house justice. You just can't help but feel good when you step through the front door! The furnishings inside and out are luxurious, but they have truly found the balance of beauty and comfort. Everything is so well thought out, and anything you need is right there. Beautiful serving pieces, any type of glass you need, beach towels for the pool and others for the beach, floats for the pool, coolers and chairs for the beach, and I loved having two large fridges with ice makers! You can't beat having evening cocktails in the covered cabana, followed by a candlelit dinner on the terrace. That atmosphere along with beautiful outdoor dining table made every meal an event. I was very impressed with the comfort of the lounge chairs by the pool, and all dining chairs. Top notch. I want it all at home! We had Fabulous Feasts cater, and they were wonderful! The only negative I have, is that one week was way too short. Loved St Martin and Mille Fleurs. We need to go back!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2.5 Miles
Princess Juliana International Airport
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Mullet Bay Golf Course
Nearest Beach
Plum Bay (Baie aux Prunes)
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Les Terres Basses Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season/1 Bedroom Rate
Apr 15 2016 - Dec 15 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$571
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$15,000
 
 
New Years 2016/2017
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 6 2017
10 night minimum stay
$18,000
 
 
High Season/1 Bedroom Rate
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$929
 
 
Low Season/1 Bedroom Rate
Apr 15 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$571
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 8.0%

1-BEDROOM, 2-BEDROOM, 3-BEDROOM AND 4-BEDROOM RATES:

HIGH SEASON (DECEMBER 15 TO APRIL 14)*
4-BEDROOM: $9000.00 PER WEEK
3-BEDROOM: $8000.00 PER WEEK
2-BEDROOM: $7000.00 PER WEEK
1-BEDROOM: $6500.00 PER WEEK

LOW SEASON (APRIL 15 TO DECEMBER 14)
4-BEDROOM: $6000.00 PER WEEK
3-BEDROOM: $5000.00 PER WEEK
2-BEDROOM: $4500.00 PER WEEK
1-BEDROOM: $4000.00 PER WEEK

*CHRISTMAS (DEC. 19-26, 2016): 15,000/WEEK (7 days)
*NEW YEARS (DEC. 27, 2016 TO JAN 6, 2017): $18,000 (10 DAY MINIMUM)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Les Terres Basses Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • Soaps and shampoos are provided and all bathrooms have hair dryers.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Twin Extra Long Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers