check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steven Long

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Awesome scenery from highest cabin on Michigan Hill

4 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Michigan Hill Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2br, 2bath Mountain Cabin 45 Minutes Outside Of Breckenridge

Come and enjoy awesome views of the Rocky Mountains. Pikes Peak can be seen 60 miles away. 20 miles to the north is Mt. Evans which has the highest road in the USA. A must do!!

Our cabin sits at 10,000 feet on top of Michigan Hill in a quiet, peaceful setting. Elk and mule deer can be seen in the yard at times. There are lots of birds and other small wildlife. Pike National Forest is only three miles away with unlimited fun for all.The Colorado Trail is only 2 miles from the front porch for day hiking or using the house as a base. The Inner mountain trail is part of a 400 mile moderately difficult system

It's just 45 minutes to Breckenridge, 1 hours to Denver, and 1.75 hours to Colorado Springs. The 4 WHEELING is also unreal with an untold number of miles of trails in the mountains. You have to see this place to believe it.

If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of crowds and the city, this is the place for you!

HIGHLIGHTS: Watching the mountains, hiking, skiing, 4 wheeling, fishing, wildlife viewing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Steven Long (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Before we rented I really wondered if this cabin was going to have incredible mountain views? WOW!! That was an understatement! If I were an owl my head would have been spinning! Lots of wild life, deer, rabbits,birds, and we found some bear tracks in road! This is a quiet location, very little traffic and at night the stars will hang over your head! When you stand out on the sky deck its like you're on top of the world. This is one of the most breath taking valleys we have ever seen! When you come over the Kenosha Pass from the east end of the valley on 285, be prepared for your mouth to drop open and you don't know where to look first!! We would return to this cabin in a heart beat. The owners where very helpful and feel like we can call them friends after staying in their cabin.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Awesome scenery from highest cabin on Michigan Hill
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

Each summer, I try to get away from the smoldering heat of Oklahoma and spend a week in Colorado. I took my daughter(13) and my son(9) for yet another nice vacation. We explored Georgia Pass, hiked, and built a campfire and had smores along the way. We fished Jefferson Lake virtually every day we were there. It provided some great fishing entertainment, as well as some good hiking around the lake. The location of the cabin in Jefferson is great. It is away from everything, yet close enough to Denver to take in a Rockies game one day. The cabin is a perfect place to relax, yet close to all kinds of great things to do!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Southwest Missouri
5

You'll Never Want to Leave!!!

  • 5 of 5

The view was beyond our greatest expectations!! There is a picture for a postcard out every single window of this home. The owner was cordial and accommodating, and the instructions for the stay were very detailed and simple. We were greeted by a personal note and a housewarming gift for our stay... personal touches that made us immediately feel at ease. Everything that we needed was readily available in the home. We loved the area so much that we spent one entire day looking at available real estate! Jefferson Lake is very nearby and worth the drive on the rather bumpy dirt road. We look forward to staying at this peaceful, breathtaking retreat many more times in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

On Top Of the World !

  • 5 of 5

Before we rented I really wondered if this cabin was going to have incredible mountain views ? WOW !! that was an understatement ! If I were an owl my head would have been spinning ! Lots of wild life, deer, rabbits, birds, and we found some bear tracks in road ! This is a quiet location, very little traffic and at night the stars will hang over your head ! When you stand out on the sky deck its like your on the top of the world, this is one of the most breath taking valleys we have ever seen ! When you come over the Kenosha pass from the east end of valley on 285 be prepared for your mouth to drop open and you don't know where to look first !! We would return to this cabin in a heart beat, the owners where very helpful and feel like we can call them friends after staying in their cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Jefferson, Co
5

high recommendations

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and her fiancee rented this property for a week in July. We only live a few minutes from the rental, so the location was ideal for us. I have just recommended this property to friends for next summer and hope it will not conflict with my daughters plans to return next year. It was a charming house, extremely clean and well supplied with anything you might forget, everything you need to cook for yourselves and do your own laundry. All the comforts of home and then some! The owners were lovely and readily available to answer questions (even stupid ones!) Thanks again, Rennie

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Denver
Nearest Barpub
15 Miles
Fairplay
Nearest Train
65 Miles
Denver
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
15 Miles
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Breckinridge
Car: recommended

Ski: We are located about 45 minutes from Breckenridge. 1 hour from Keystone. 1 hour 15 minutes from Copper Mountain.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Michigan Hill Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $100
Tax Rate 6.0%
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Michigan Hill Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers