check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Russell Reed

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Seven Springs/Hidden Valley Amazing Home- Mountainview

34 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Jefferson Township House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 10-13)

Brand new five bedroom home located within minutes of both Seven Springs and Hidden Valley ski resorts. This home, surrounded in a bueatiful wooded setting, has everything you could want and more and surrounded in a beautiful wooded setting.

It is located on a private 2 and 1/2 acre lots. There are two very large decks. One is located just off the kitchen and the other off the front that has a beautiful mountain view. This is a unique opportunity to experience the Laurel Mountains within the privacy of your own mountain rental home. You will find this home to be a beautiful rental at an reasonable price.

The home has five large private bedrooms. The master bedroom is located on the main level just off the kitchen and great room. There is a large pillow top queen bed. There is also a closet, dresser and television. There are two large private loft bedrooms. Each bedroom has a double bed and dresser. Step out of the bedrooms and you have a walkway that overlooks the great room. There is also a desk area so you can read or do work and still have a view of the great room.

In the completely finished basement there are two large bedrooms. The first bedroom has a queen bed, dresser, and large closet. The other bedroom has a king bed and dresser. Also in the basement is another living area complete with gas fireplace and pinball machine. Located there is a large and comfortable futon bed that provides additional sleeping accommodations.

The great room has cathedral ceilings and plenty of space for the guests to spread out. There are numerous windows to let in the natural light and beautiful wooded scenery. All of the ceilings are oak. The are also wood floors. There is a beautiful stone fire place.

All of the firewood is provided for free. There is a big screen television with a full Bose surround sound system. We have added a unique bar/ counter that is actually made out of a large tree and still has the bark. There is seating for eight at the bar. There is a full kitchen that includes all major appliances and cooking utensils.

There are 1 and 1/2 baths, separate from the sleeping quarters. The master bath has a shower with unlimited hot water, so many guests can shower without running out. The second is a powder room.

The home is located within walking distance to the entrance to Forbes State forest. You can actually bike or hike right off the property. Both Seven Springs and Hidden Valley are just a short drive away.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Russell Reed (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful trip. There were 11 of us. The weather was not so good, but in the end we realized it was for the better because we all stayed in together. We never felt crowded except for maybe in the kitchen which is small but sufficient. The hot tub is wonderful. The place was very clean. I had a couple of questions when we got there and my call was answered promptly and satisfactorily. We would definitely consider renting this property again
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.4
based on 34 traveler reviews

Seven Springs/Hidden Valley Amazing Home- Mountainview
average rating of 4.4411764 based on 35 reviews
5

Cabin fun

  • 5 of 5

It was nice and perfect for what we were looking for. Big area and very excluded. Private and perfect for a big group.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

When you see the pictures, you think about how cute and quaint the cabin looks, but when the moment you enter, you are overwhelmed with smell. The stench of mold and mildew permeates the place. It disgustingly affects your ability to breathe. The hot tub's water was green and disgusting. No one sitting in it could see their legs. The beds were borderline unsleepable, they were so uncomfortable. This trip was beyond disappointing. We had to leave a day early because it was so unclean. If you value your health, Do not stay here unless it is for one night.

And on a nitpicky note, the tv was 20 years old and the DVD player didn't work. Not that important but in the interest of full disclosure, it's true.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As an owner we take great pride in all of our properties. It does though surprise me that a customer can get so upset over an additional $30 charge after check out due to their long haired dogs being allowed to sleep on the beds and all the furniture would make them write such a bad review. This customer did only. Rent for a two day weekday stay at our home at an incredibly reasonable price. We did even allow the two dogs to come as well at not additional charge since it was only two days and we did not even charge for that. They stayed the entire time and never once called to ask questions or complaine they had any problem what so ever. After my cleaning staff went up there the day after check out she informed my secretary that she would need to wash all of the comforters and while down all the sofas and chairs due to there was dog hair everywhere. The staff is always advised to call us first to confirm the additional cost for such additional work and expense. We agreed to allow that and didn't want to make the drive of 3 hours to inspect the property to confirm that since it was only an additional $30 more which is 2 hours work for my cleaning lady. The time and fuel alone would have been more than that. She has been working for us for 2 years and is a pre-school teacher and extremely honest. Honestly she charged us only $30 so of course we passed that expense off to the customer who again admitted he did have dogs there. After my secretary good a very upset call from him over that charge he then decided to write a totally fabricated review of the home. I repeat at no time ever during or after the stay did I or my secretary up there ever recieve one call, text or email that there was ever any problems what so ever. Even after I read the review I reached out to the customer with no resolve. This place has amazing reviews from all of my other customers and I hope and wish you can see that. We have an amazing home at at great price and continue to keep this place impeccable. Just read all my other reviews. I will have to be a little more dilligent perhaps on the dog owners we allow but honestly I am a dog owner of two beautiful golden retrievers. The difference may perhaps be that My wife and I are extremely mindful of the duties that come with their long hair and other concearns. I would hope this customer felt the same but I do feel totally justified in that all I did was charge them exactly the cost what my cleaning staff passed on to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Justin

  • 5 of 5

So much fun here and close to everything ,very clean and totally beautiful

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Weekend Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at this plaece. Very peaceful and hidden. The rooms are large and the entire place is very spacious. I would suggest this to anyone who is searching for a great place to stay. We will be back!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

CABIN WAS AWESOME

  • 5 of 5

A groups of friends and I stayed at this cabin after our senior prom and it was awesome. First off, the owner of the cabin, Russ Reed, was wonderful. He accomodated almost all of our requests. When we arrived, the cabin was extremely clean and all appliances were in good condition. The cabin provided clean linens and towels which was very nice. Also, we were happy to see that firewood was already collected and stored so we can make a fire and roast smores and hotdogs. The location of the cabin was excellent because it was secluded... so it's needless to say we enjoyed the peaceful nature. The inside of the cabin had comfortable beds and a spacious living room. Overall, if I had to rate my stay out of 10, I would give it a 15. I would absolutely reccomend anyone to stay here. Especially for groups of people going on retreats and for people who like to seek adventure and what not because you will for surely have a good and fun time.

Thank you Russ Reed! You're the man!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was the perfect getaway for the girls and I. About 10 of us stayed and we had a great time. Barely left the cabin but we did get to check out Glades Pike Winery. Its located just down the road. We got to sample various wines before selecting some to take back to the cabin. The hot tub was a hit and so was the fireplace (after we got it started). But the was very cozy and we would definetly make this an annual trip. Thanks Russ and Krista for opening our cabin to us. We had a great weekend.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jefferson Township House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,275
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,475
Flat fee
 
 
ski season
Jan 6 2017 - Mar 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$490
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,875
 
 
Spring
Mar 19 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$320
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$320
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $100

After reserving and payment is made, then a lease will be sent with cabin info and key access

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Jefferson Township House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Pinball Machine

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties