check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Shannon Shearer

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Book Now!! 1/4 mile from Heavenly 1 mile from the Lake and Nightlife!

38 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Lake Tahoe House Rental Photos and Description

2nd level Large private House - 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 Baths - (Sle

This beautiful sierra retreat has vaulted ceilings in the living room with spectacular picture windows that open to the beautiful sierra landscape.

Perfect Family Getaway! The living room has a cozy gas fireplace with a complete home theater system and a large comfortable leather sectional coach. Unwind after a day of skiing or hiking while preparing for dinner or cocktails in the large open kitchen with granite countertops and beautiful slate floors all open to the dining room and living room. Separate Laundry room, deck with gas barbeque overlooking private stream with Aspen and Pine trees. Wireless Internet is also provided!

Private Hot Tub room--perfect place to retreat after a hard day's skiing or snow fun day. Excellent restaurants are only minutes away,or numerous home delivery options are available.

We offer 2for1 Ski and Snowboard rentals for our guests up to 8 people!

Holidays excluded

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Shannon Shearer (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Shannon Shearer

My husband and I have lived in Lake Tahoe for over 30 years we are raising our 2 children here. We are excited to share our beautiful home and what Lake Tahoe has to offer to our guests. We take great pride in our vacation rental and make sure it's well maintained and comfortable for all our guests!

Shannon Shearer purchased this house in 1997

Why Shannon Shearer chose Lake Tahoe South Shore

We wanted to share beautiful Lake Tahoe with others.

Our property is perfect for families.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the great accmodations for our family. We were really impressed with the kitchen and the attention to the little things that make a vacation so easy and fun. My grandchildren caught the biggest fish they have ever seen and my son and daughter-in-law actually relaxed!

We'll be back! Jill, Bruce, Jon, Melissa, Christian and Taylor Campbell
May 2008
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

5
based on 38 traveler reviews

Book Now!! 1/4 mile from Heavenly 1 mile from the Lake and Nightlife!
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 41 reviews
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing cottage, well maintained and has everything you could need for in a vacation rental. Will surely come back.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Shannon is the BEST

  • 5 of 5

This house is amazing! It is perfect for a smaller group or family. It is in a prime location; close to multiple beaches on the lake, minutes from the casinos, and seconds away from Heavenly. Sierra-at-Tahoe and Kirkwood are also close by. The entire lower level is a ski shop, which was closed during our stay. The hot tub is also on the first floor. The cozy living quarters are on the 2nd floor and is all one level. You will need to take one flight of stairs to get to the front porch and the front door. The house is fully stocked! The modern feel of the inside is great and the bedrooms are very clean. The bathrooms are also very modern and clean. There is an abundance of bed sheets and towels. The kitchen is loaded with pots, pans, dishes, and spices. There are multiple board games and a PS2 (by request) to keep the kids busy. This place is great in the summer and I can only imagine how beautiful it is in the winter. Shannon was an absolute pleasure to deal with. We left some of the kids items in one of the rooms and Shannon was kind enough to mail them back to me in. At her expense! SIX stars for that. I can honestly say this was the best experience renting a house/cabin in Tahoe. Will definitely be booking here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the very kind review! We look forward to having you and your family come stay with us again! All the best! Shannon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, very nice house and super clean! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This was one of the best VRBO rentals we have stayed in.

  • 5 of 5

I was very impressed with the extra spices, coffee, tea etc available. I have rented many times and never know what to expect. The house was very clean and well appointed. It was so easy to work with Shannon. We will definitely stay again.

Thank you!

The Cook's

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice & cozy

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, & comfy. Lots of space. Kitchen was very nice and well equipped with everything we needed. The lady who owned the place was really nice, & got back to us anytime we needed something right away. Nice size tv in living room. Bathroom really nice. Hot tub was awesome, however we thought it was going to be inside the place and not downstairs, exposed to the outside, but still enjoyable. They left heater on for us, so it was nice and warm when we arrived. We would definitely recomend this cabin to others!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nicest cabin we've stayed in

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is a true 5 stars. The owner Shannon is wonderful and very helpful. Before renting you must know the cabin is on top of a ski shop. YET, with this being said you would never know. The cabin is very well insulated and extremely quiet. It's perfect for renter like ourselves who enjoy waking up and skiing then falling asleep early. The place is a perfect size very roomy and open. It's is completely remodeled and EVERYTHING is fully stocked. Once arriving our cabin was pre heated, and a welcome folder was awaiting us. As we checked in the place was very clean and homey. Throughout our stay all the items we needed we labeled and available. We had a wonderful 5 days and would 100% rent this cabin again. I highly recommend staying here. The cabin is perfect, the location is perfect and the owners are fantastic 5/5. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Reno
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Riva Grill
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
MS Dixie
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Edgewood
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 50
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Riva Grill
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Heavenly Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Ski Run Marina
Car: recommended

1 min from Heavenly California Base Lodge skiing and snowboarding in the winter and hiking in the summer!, The Lake, Beaches Shopping and Nightlife are only 2 min away a perfect location for all that Tahoe has to offer!

Ski Run Marina is just down the street for all your summer fun, and their are some Great resturants just down the street on Ski Run Blvd.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Lake Tahoe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,050
 
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,253
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$885
Flat fee
 
 
Winter Rates
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 21 2016 - Dec 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Winter Rates
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
ML King 2016
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,050
Flat fee
 
 
Presidents Day Holiday
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,050
Flat fee
 
 
Spring Rates
Mar 16 2017 - Apr 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Lake Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Convertible Bed
  • Each Bedroom has warm down comforters for those cold winter nights and, high thread sheets for your comfort! The kids room has twin over full bunk beds (2 sets) Each bedroom has a TV with cable.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties