check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Maura Keenan

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Ski Chalet Minutes from Stratton Mountain

13 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Winhall House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beautiful 2,000 square foot ski house located minutes from Stratton and Bromley Mountains and Manchester Center on a quiet, friendly cul-de-sac. Enjoy the amenities from home while on vacation! House has great room with soaring 20 ft ceilings, skylights, wood burning stove, game table, cable TV, VCR, DVD and stereo. High speed Internet available as well.

Fully equipped kitchen with 8 seat round table for family dining and a wood burning stove for warmth and atmosphere. 4 bedrooms, 2 with double beds, 1 with queen and 1 with 2 twins. Enjoy down pillows and duvet covers. 2 full bathrooms. Enjoy watching the hummingbirds on our wrap around deck with outdoor seating in Fall, Spring and Summer months. Vermont Castings gas grill and plenty of firewood provided. Caretaker responsible for plowing and available at all times.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Maura Keenan (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Maura Keenan

We are a family of 4 plus 1 grandchild! We have been coming to VT for almost 20 years and consider it our home. We love our house and have worked hard to make it a place that provides all of the comfort and amenities of home.

Maura Keenan purchased this house in 2003

Why Maura Keenan chose Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas

This property affords renters all of the comforts of home while on vacation. The bedrooms are cozy, the kitchen is fully equipped and there is space for everyone! This house has a lot of character and charm and has a totally different feel to it than a condo or your typical VT rental. This is a home!

What makes this house unique

It is filled with nick nacks and antiques my husband and i have collected. He is a amatuer chef so we have a well equipped kitchen. The wrap around deck is wonderful in Summer, Fall and Spring and if you are lucky, you may see a hummingbird or two!

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Beautiful Ski Chalet Minutes from Stratton Mountain
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
5

Perfect ski house near Stratton/Bromley

  • 5 of 5

4 couples stayed at this wonderful ski chalet in March and had an amazing stay. The house is tucked back within a beautiful wooded setting and from the outside of the place we knew that it had the rustic charm that we wanted in a vacation house in the mountains. There are 4 bedrooms, 1 downstairs with its own bathroom as well as 3 upstairs. All of the bedrooms had enough room for sleeping, luggage, etc. The water was always hot in the bathrooms and everything was perfectly clean when we arrived. The house is a split-level with two different living room/sitting areas, one near the kitchen/dining area, which had a great wood-burning fire, and the other was up a few stairs and was large and well-equipped with another wood-burning stove, a chest of games, really comfortable couches, and everything that we needed. The internet worked fine and we didn't even try to use the TV but I'm sure that it worked. We had a few questions about a circuit tripping but the caretaker/owner answered pretty quickly. I would highly recommend this house to couples and families, up to probably 8-10 people, who are looking for a charming, ski chalet feel, and who want close proximity to the mountain and stores in town. Thanks again for everything!!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jersey Cit, NJ
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here last month and thought the house was excellent. Lots of room, cozy and great fireplace. We will definitely go back next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hoboken, NJ, US
5

Perfect Log Cabin

  • 5 of 5

This place was unbelievable. We had such an amazing weekend full of skiing, wine, and great food. I strongly recommend staying at this perfectly located, cozy home.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5

We and another family stayed at the house for a 5-day weekend over New Year's. The house is very cozy and the kitchen was well equipped, high end cookware & sharp knives! The kitchen table was perfect for our 8 person games and the den in the back of the house was a good spot for the teens to hang. Bedrooms & beds were comfortable and house is in a nice quiet neighborhood and very close to Stratton. Owners responded to our one question immediately. I would highly recommend this house & look forward to a return visit soon.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
5

Perfect Family House

  • 5 of 5

Our two families came up for a ski weekend and had the best time. Close to the mountain and easy to get in and out. The kitchen was amazing...we all like to eat, and that's where we spend most of our time. It was well appointed and comfortable, and all the utensils were a great quality, which really made a difference. We loved it so much we booked the same weekend the following year the week after we were there!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We love our house and are thrilled that others enjoy it as much as we do!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
5

Perfect Vermont Chalet!

  • 5 of 5

This place is absolutely charming. Cosy, quiet and perfectly located for Stratton. Get the wood burners going, cook a meal in well equipped kitchen and relax on one of the most comfortable couches I've sat on post skiing. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Winhall House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
winter 2017
Nov 21 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$575
$4,025
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$550
$3,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150
refundable security $500

Holiday rates are $650 per night and there is a 5 night minimum for Thanksgiving and Christmas/New Years. MLK and Presidents weekend is 3 night minimum and $650 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Winhall House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Clean and comfortable 4 bedroom house with all amenities of home including 2 wood stoves, 100% cotton sheets and comforters, flat screen TVs, games, movies, computer with internet access. Located on cul-de-sac minutes from Stratton Mountain

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties