Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Harmony House - Pvt Pool -100 Yds to Beach Access! Family Friendly!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,650 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Private Pool

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

!!!! BEAUTIFUL House Private Pool- Walk to Beach / Shops! Family Friendly!

Captivating Mediterranean style stucco home-With WIFI-Solar Heated POOL(13x26)large -screened in lanai and Dock! Open living concept floorplan. Brand New Kitchen- granite and maple cabinets, Large tiled flooring in living - dining and kitchen, wood laminate in bedrooms. You have found your 'home away from home'.The house affords a light airy -spacious OPEN CONCEPT offering a large living area with lots of natural light- eat in kitchen- full dining area and reading alcove.The 3 bedrooms are also very roomy - most are equipped with ceiling fans.Master bedroom has a king bed, ceiling fan, flat screen tv, sitting area and an attached full bath with tub and shower. The second bedroom has a queen ,sitting area and walk in closet (could be used as a baby's room) flat screen smart tv and ceiling fan.The third bedroom has 2 twin beds. The family room has a pullout queen size sleeper sofa.

This house is conveniently located -100 yds to the beach access , short walk to shopping, theater, and fine dining. Short ride to golf. The house sits on a wide canal- the view will take your breath away! The Beach is gorgeous with its beautiful expansive white soft sand and clear blue water. After a long hard day at the beach- it is nice to kick up your heals -relax on the patio (lounge furniture + umbrella included ofcourse)- sipping fresh margaritas - all while watching boats go by or the occasional dolphin.

You could also opt to stay inside and choose a movie instead-the house comes complete with classic and family friendly dvds/ Book Library and classic game collection for your use - Home includes boat dock and lift(will hold up to 24' boat)for the more adventurous . Includes 1 king bed / 1 queen / 2 twins / 1 queen sleeper sofa( located in family room).Pack and Play (for infant)

Keywords: House private Home walk to beach

More Details

Owner
Dana Zuber
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Dana Zuber

Well the story all began when my family moved from New Jersey to Florida back in 1980!

My whole family is still living here. Unfortunately I had to move back to N.J. after college- to work but My husband and I found this gem back in 2001. We loved the idea of coming down and spending time with my brothers - and their families and for our kids to know their cousins.Unfortunately due to our busy lives we can't get down to Florida more than a few times of year- so we love the idea of sharing our home with you! I have tried to make our home comfortable and easy for all- who arrive. I love to entertain so you will find a fully equipped kitchen with all the items you need to host a family gathering! I hope you enjoy our house as much as we do!

Dana Zuber purchased this house in 2001

Why Dana Zuber chose Fort Myers Beach

I loved the idea of having a private residence near the beach- without all the chaos the north end of the beach can bring at various times of the year. The canal waterway to open water is a quick one to the gulf( @15 minutes which is Really great-)

Important question to ask if you are renting a boat on the island..

The location of our beach and the actual beach itself- is beautiful and a tranquil wide open space( pictures are on my site).

I loved the location- walk to everything while still being private! Very Important-

What makes this house unique

Location - Location- Location-

Easy on and off the island in high season by traveling in and out of the south end of the island- ( highly recommend) vs traveling over Mantanzas Bridge-

During the off season- it is fine to travel either way please note.

The Beach where our home is located is Awesome! truly one of the prettiest beaches I have ever seen ( I have traveled all over the world- on business)

The home is situated on a quiet street but right in the center of a lot of activity -- which enables you to retreat to a calm haven after you have had your fill of all there is to do!!

Amenities

South Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please respect and treat the house like it is your own. Please remember to keep windows/ sliders closed when the air conditioning is on.
  • Please supervise children esp near pool and canal / dock . Child proof pool screen is located in garage on left side - just drop into holes in lanai
  • We love our neighbors! Pls respect the neighbors and honor the quiet hours of 9pm -8am. Most Importantly HAVE FUN!!!!
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , granite separate dressing area with large sink
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play for your use, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Heated Pool(13x26), large screened in lanai -Large Dock 12x25 with boat lift, 3 large flat screen tv's( 1 in family room + 1 in Master bedroom 1 in 2nd B/R, Cooking utensils -blender, coffee maker provided, Clothes Washer, Ceiling fans in most every room, Plantation blinds in all rooms, Patio furniture, Beach towels, Beach chairs, Beach toys and floats (for the little ones) Gas Grill, No pets please

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Harmony House - Pvt Pool -100 Yds to Beach Access! Family Friendly!
average rating of 4.827586 based on 29 reviews
5

Great Vaca for our family. A thumbs up from all.

  • 5 of 5

Awesome home for our family and their families. Pool was great, beach toys, beach chairs and cart were much appreciated. Kitchen was very well stocked with all the dishes and etc. we could need. Towels and bedding were plentiful. Would definitely stay again! Nice location! Pier for fishing was a bonus and both our Grandsons caught their first fish! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks John Really appreciate the review Glad everyone had a great time and you enjoyed all the opportunities the house affords ! Location is key as you know from being on the island and it's always nice to have a home to come back to that has everything you need . Thanks for staying with us Safe travels back Dana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family house!

  • 5 of 5

Our family including young grandchildren stayed at Harmony House and loved it! Well equipped, great location and great spaces - inside and out. Especially enjoyed the pool and deck. Can't wait to come back next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathy and Family! We enjoyed having you stay with us! Please make sure to include us in your vacation plans in the future. Dana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5

We just left the Harmony House and I already want to go back! We enjoyed this home along with two other couples! The room with the twin beds we had them put together and it worked great. The location was very good and nice and peaceful. My husband enjoyed fishing and the pool was used every day! There is not one thing missing from this house! Very spacious and comfortable furniture inside and out! Would definitely recommend this home!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Colleen First of all thank you for picking our house! I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves - Kathie and my mission was accomplished then. Please come back anytime -we would love to have you! Warmest regards Dana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The Harmony House is in a great location.

  • 3 of 5

Although the house was in a good location we found that the house needed a good cleaning.The shades in the bedroom with the twin beds were filled with dust and were also broken. We like to cook but we found that most of the kitchen tools needed to be rewashed.Other than that we enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy Thanks for your input on the house. I'm glad you appreciated the house and it's location . I have personally reviewed all your concerns and have made sure they were all taken care of . My only disappointment was that you did not allow us the opportunity to take care of these matters at the getgo Since we ( Kathie and I )had many communications with you and your party prior to and during your trip. Upon speaking to you today and getting further clarification I am glad you stated the house was a good fit for your needs and that you had a great time ! Thanks again for choosing us! Dana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very relaxing and great location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the Harmony House with our daughter, her husband and new baby. Our other daughter and boyfriend also joined us for a few days. We loved being able to walk to the beach, restaurants and grocery store. We used the wagon and beach chairs several times. The outdoor space and view to the canal were great. One day a dolphin came by to say hello! The home is very comfortable and easily accommodated all of us. The owners and property managers were responsive and easy to work with. We are appreciative that they agreed to mail us a jacket that we mistakenly left behind and to accommodate a slighter earlier check-in for my daughter.The Harmony House was just what were looking for to enjoy some warm Florida sunshine!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Margaret and Family First of all thank you very much for entrusting your vacation with us. Thanks so much for your feedback- I am glad you enjoyed our home! Come back anytime. All our best Dana and Kathie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Downers Grove, IL USA
5

Wonderful family reunion spot

  • 5 of 5

The harmony house worked out very well for me, 2 daughters and 4 grandsons. The beds were comfy, the kitchen nice, and the pool was a big hit. We had to cross Estero Blvd to get to the beach but the wagon that was provided worked well for transporting chairs, umbrellas, Ect. If I was to be really picky I would say the low water pressure in the kitchen sink as well as no cold water was annoying but not enough to prevent me from returning.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for the late response- I really appreciate your feedback on your stay . I am happy that you were able to enjoy the house with your grand children ! Yes unfortunately the water temp always presents a little challenge-good thing we have plenty of hot water though!! Come back and visit we would love to have you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Southwest Regional Airport (RSW)
Car: recommended

30 minute ride to downtown Ft Myers/ Naples

30 min to RSW SouthWest Regional Airport

Day trips to Sanibel and Captiva-30 minute

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring / Summer 2017
Apr 23 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
December 2017
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Christmas / New Years 2017-18
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
January 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 26 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
February-April 2018
Jan 27 2018 - Mar 30 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
Easter 2018
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 7 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
CLEANING FEE- PER WEEK $222
Tax Rate 11.0%

We take credit cards!
Master Card- Visa - Discover only

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties