check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

David Kameron

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

5 Star Luxury Ski In/Out Mtn View 2 Bdrm Condo Pet Friend Pools , spa, workout,

82 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Beaver Creek Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms with 3 Queen Beds and an air mattress, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our condo is ON the mountain with ski in and ski out access. Free Valet or Self Park in the underground Parking Garage. Great Mountain Views from all rooms. Completely updated and decorator furnished with high quality furniture.

Email me and I will send you a link to a video that shows the entire condo and The Charter at Beaver Creek.

The condo has been fully remodeled including granite counters and new kitchen and baths. There is a full health club with all services including hair, facials, manicures, body treatments, massage etc. There are two restaurants and a bar on the premises and many just a short walk away. Our condo is very nicely furnished with three flat screen LCD TVs, Apple TV, a stereo with an Ipod dock, and every appliance known to man. There are three queen size beds with 1 in the master and 2 in the second bedroom.

Ski in/out, or take the free shuttle to the main lift and ski school. It's an easy walk to the slopes, as well. We have rented for twenty years to a select clientele, with no complaints. Full Spa with massage, facials, hair care, workout facility, indoor and outdoor hot tubs and pools.

My review from Christmas and New Year's week of 2015 copied from VRBO

Date of Stay

December 18, 2015

We just returned from spending Christmas week in David’s condo. It was a return visit for us and we were again blown away by his and the Charter’s customer service. We were hoping the condo would be decorated for the holiday and initially David indicated that it wouldn’t. However, when we arrived, the living room just glowed with the ambience of Christmas lights and decorations. This is just one example of David’s desire to make sure his guests have the best possible experience. The condo itself is located in the most convenient building of the Charter complex within Beaver Creek and is just a short walk into the beautiful village and to the Vilar Center. It is stocked with everything you could possibly need to cook and entertain; has been updated with granite countertops, travertine tile, washer & dryer, humidifiers, hair dryers and comfortable furnishings. The view from the condo is of the slopes and whether it’s sunny, snowy or nighttime with the cat’s on the mountain, it is always beautiful. The Charter is a self contained resort with underground valet parking. You can take a quick swim in the lap pool or workout in the morning, rent your ski equipment then ski out to the slopes, ski back to the condo for a soak in the hot tubs or a spa treatment and then enjoy dinner on premises and end the evening with smores around the fire pit. I can’t say enough about the Charter’s staff. They are truly first rate and will do whatever it takes to accommodate their guests needs or requests. We consider the Ritz Carlton to be the gold standard in customer service and David and the Charter Staff truly exemplify that same “can do” attitude! We love renting from David and know you will too!

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Review #13874793 “5 Star Luxury Ski In/Out Mtn View 2 Bdrm Condo Pools Hot tubs, Pet Friendly”

Great condo for family holiday getaway!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Our family visited Beaver Creek the last week in December for a holiday week of snowy fun in the mountains, and our stay at the Charter did not disappoint! We appreciated that Mr. Kameron contacted us several times prior to our visit with not only directions/ instructions, but also with activity suggestions and to our delight, pictures of the beautiful snow and scenery which would great us upon our arrival. When we checked in at 9pm, the Charter staff was friendly and helpful. Weary from our travels, it was nice to be greeted with (free) valet parking and staff that quickly brought our luggage to our unit. The condo was exactly as described by the owner and as seen online. It was clean, modern, stocked with towels, and even decorated for the holiday season (which the kids especially enjoyed)! The kitchen was well prepared for cooking (pots, utensils, dishes, etc), and we were grateful for the dishwasher- and especially the washer and dryer, which was very handy. The two bedrooms each have their own bathroom, as well as dressers and closets-- and our kids even found 3 sleds in their room! The condo is spacious for a family, and yet cozy in decor. Most notable, though, is the spectacular view of the mountains! Each bedroom and the family room have large west facing windows that allow you to enjoy the reason you came. One of the best features of the condo, and of the Charter, is the fantastic location. In just 5 minutes, you can walk up to Beaver Creek Village and enjoy the stores, restaurants, ice skating rink, and all of the snow activities. Or, you can simply call for Village Transportation, and within 10-15 minutes, a green village shuttle bus will arrive and take you to countless stops within the village. We utilized this service many times for dinner plans when we were not dressed for walking, or on the nights the temperature dropped below zero. All shuttle drivers were exceptionally friendly and welcomed you on board to their toasty, warm bus. If you need a shuttle to the restaurants in Avon, one is available too from a particular stop in the Village. It is not as frequent, but allowed us to enjoy a night out without having to drive. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Beaver Creek and our stay at the Charter. We appreciated everything that Mr. Kameron did to make sure our stay in his condo was exceptional (he even mailed my daughter's forgotten swimsuit to us after we checked out). Great experience! Great condo!

Reviewer location

St. Louis, MO

Date of arrival

December 26, 2015

Our condo is on the mountain with ski in and ski out access.

Keywords: Ski in,Ski out,FiveStar,2 Bedroom, 2 bath,Pet Friendly, Luxury Condo,Mountain view, Pet friendly, five star

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
David Kameron (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About David Kameron

Hi, I'm 70 years old, ski 30 days a year and would like to help you find the right condo for you, even it's not mine, and also help you to have a great vacation.

David Kameron purchased this condo in 1985

Why David Kameron chose Northwest Colorado

Ski In Ski Out Best resort in Colorado. Rated #1 by Conde Nast.

Great Mountain Views fro all rooms.

0ver 65 5 star reviews by guests. Completely renovated with great location in The Charter.

The Charter is a five star resort run by Wyndham.

What makes this condo unique

When you arrive you will find a fully equipped and supplied condominium. Included are three flat panel TV's, and two DVD players plus Apple TV. There is high speed wireless Internet. There are also books, games, every kitchen convenience known to man, most food basics one would need for a vacation (I would suggest you look over the situation before you shop), beer, wine, etc. There is an ASKO washer and dryer in the unit. You will need less than ½ of the normal amount of detergent. The Bosch dishwasher dries best if you open the door after the cycle is complete.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I have been very busy since we got home a week ago today. But wanted to let you know personally we enjoyed the condo, the location, the staff, the hot tub and steam room the view from the balcony was awesome. Cali my Yorkie had a wonderful time all the staff were very friendly with her. I will send you a picture. We will be calling you next year again, hopefully same time, same place we loved it.



Thanks again,

Terri
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

5
based on 82 traveler reviews

5 Star Luxury Ski In/Out Mtn View 2 Bdrm Condo Pet Friend Pools , spa, workout,
average rating of 4.9634147 based on 91 reviews
5

Great Condo, Excellent for Dog Owners, Very Clean and Up to Date

  • 5 of 5

My family (2 kids (13 & 11), wife and I have been skiing in Beaver Creek for the past 5 years. The past 2 years with our Golden Retriever. We typically stay in hotel rooms like the Park Hyatt and The Pines, but really wanted a condo with a kitchen. The staff at the Charter was extremely friendly and very accommodating with our dog.

This unit in the Charter was beyond perfect. So much so, that i had to call and email David several times prior to booking because i didn't really believe it. The Condo itself is updated with lots of multimedia tech (for me). It has 2 nice sized bedrooms (master has a wonderful balcony) and full baths. The kitchen was a great size and was stocked with exactly the type of things that you would want to have in it, like spices, sugar, oils, and coffee...lots of coffee and a variety of machines. The view from the condo is wonderful. looking across the valley at the Pines and Chateau.

The Charter itself has by far the best pools in Beaver Creek and several hot tub selections. While we stayed during the summer, i could see how it would be very fun and lively during the winter. The Charter is huge, but doesn't feel that way. The kids had fun at the game room and got lost several times.

We had a great time and the unit is perfect for families and dog lovers. I highly recommend staying at this resort and in this unit. The only caveat is that the rules and info about the Charter are slightly out of date, BUT the actual rules are more lenient and accommodating than what is written.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! It always make me happy to know that others enjoyed the condo and The Charter as much as we did.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family w/ dog

  • 5 of 5

This was our sixth summer to visit Beaver Creek in June. We always stay at The Charter with our kids during their music institute. Beaver Creek and The Charter are wonderful. This year we really wanted our dog to come with us and we were thrilled to find this condo! The accommodations are excellent. The owner provides a personal touch and great hospitality. We plan to be return many more times.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review.I hope to see you back when you revisit Colorado.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So nice.

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED Beaver Creek, The Charter, and this condo. My family of four (children ages 10 & 11) stayed in the condo for one week in late June. I really selected this condo based on the reviews and the pool. The condo was very comfortable, and the layout worked well for our family. The views were excellent, and its location in the same building as the lobby/gym/pools was great. After walking around Beaver Creek, I am confident that The Charter has the best pool/hot tub set up for the warmer months (especially relaxing as the area is nicely landscaped with pretty views). Golf course was right there as well, and we enjoyed the restaurant for happy hour and dinner. We were sad to leave, and we definitely want to return. This is a great condo (with a nice owner) in a great place. So relaxing. So fun. Loved it.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very nice review. I am so happy your experience was a five star vacation. I hope to see you again when returning to Colorado.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Break with the Smith's

  • 5 of 5

Recently I took my wife and children (daughter 7 and son 5) along with my parents to Beaver Creek for the last week of March 2016. This was the first ski trip for my wife and children and I wanted it to be extra special. Booking the condominium with David was simple and easy. He sent multiple emails with instructions and a document that explained everything about the 2 bedroom condo. We have stayed many times in places with VRBO in the past and, never have we been stayed somewhere that has been so well stocked. From a nearly fully stocked pantry with essential dry goods, spices, sauces, etc... to a porch full of firewood, books to read, DVD's to watch, even Apple TV and an Apple Computer with a guest login. This place felt like home in the mountains. The location of The Charter complex is the closest on the bus line to the Vilar performing arts center/ski school entrance. It is also only a 2-3 minute walk there. The view from the balcony is superb with the Strawberry Park Express lift visible as well as the Birds of Prey Lift in the distance. Also the unit is close to the lobby and the staff is extremely friendly. There is a ski locker and valet to store skis and snowboards at night. We are looking forward to booking next year.... What a great place.

The Smith's, Florida

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great option in Beaver Creek

  • 5 of 5

True ski in / ski out, free ski storage on site (at front and back doors), ski rental on premises and is easily walkable to restaurants and shopping plus a free shuttle to other destinations. The staff at the Charter were very friendly and helpful. The condo is furnished very well and includes the best array of amenities I have ever seen in a rental unit (condiments, tissues and TP, etc.). The owner is very helpful and responsive--he clearly takes an interest in making sure his guests are satisfied. And all at a price that is very reasonable for Beaver Creek. My family of four (two parents, two kids) had a great stay here and plan to return.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time with my husband and 2 young kids. David Kameron quickly responded to any question I had about preparing for the trip and made sure the process was as smooth as possible by providing very useful instructions. Condo was comfortable, had everything we needed including wood burning fire place, and was conveniently located close to the slopes and town so easy to get anywhere in Beaver Creek.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your ski trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Beaver Creek Stables
"Fun for the entire family"
Blue Moose
"Great Pizza. Get there early"
Beaver Creek Chophouse
"Great Place for lunch while skiing. Beats all the Spruce Saddle and McCoy's by a mile im eve..."
Dusty Boot Steakhouse
"Fun Apres Ski with the local crowd."
C Bar
"Right next to The Chop House. Nice light lunch."
Golden Eagle Inn Restaurant
"A really nice nice place for a quality lunch or dinner. Make a reservation and avoid the wait."
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Eagle
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Car: not necessary

Aprroximately 2.5 miles up Beaver Creek Mountain I-70 u

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beaver Creek Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall and Leaf Season
Sep 11 2016 - Oct 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$249
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
OFF Season Fall
Oct 6 2016 - Nov 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
$379
 
 
Pre Christmas
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$459
 
 
Xmas/NY's Weeks
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Jan 3-31
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Late January
Jan 21 2017 - Jan 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,738
 
 
Jan 28- Feb 17
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$595
$3,995
 
 
Presidents Week 2016
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 23 2017
6 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
End of Feb - March
Feb 24 2017 - Mar 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$595
From
$795
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
March Week 1
Mar 2 2017 - Mar 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$695
From
$795
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Spring Breaks Sat to Sat
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Late March
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$595
From
$695
Fri,Sat
 
 
April
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Off Season Spring
Apr 16 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Early Summer
May 20 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
July 4th Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $69
Check Out Cleaning $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.85%

See contract for cancellation policy

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Beaver Creek Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Marble Luxury Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Luxury Marble Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Mountain View door to deck
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Mountain View
    Convertible bed(s) - Section can sleep 2 adults (Not a sleeper very comfortable
  • Queen size Beds (3). One in the master and two in the 2nd bedroom. The most comfortable $3,500 mattress you ever slept on. Also has an air mattress and porta crib
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Over 80 5 Star Reviews

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties