check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Hannelore

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, russian, italian, greek

Mansion with sea views -

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pirgi Villa Rental Photos and Description

The Venetian villa is on the Corfiot Riviera between Pyrgi and Barbati, located north-east of the capital Corfu on a hill, with wonderful views of the Venetian fortress of Corfu and enchanting bays. The villa offers a special ambience, with a large, partially covered patio. In the garden there is a swimming pool with sun loungers (10x6m length, up to 2m depth) to its lush environment.

The rooms are well maintained, tastefully decorated and all equipped with a private bathroom. Each room of the villa has its own output. From each room is an unforgettable sea view opens.

Just one kilometer away is a lively village on the waterfront with many water sports and evening activities.

With boats you can explore surrounding uninhabited, beautiful islands and white sand beaches.

Boat rental possible (25 hp, no permit required) - can be booked through the Villa. On

Car rental can be provided upon request at the airport for an additional fee.

The guest can rent three double rooms with private bathroom, kitchen, hall, terrace, swimming pool and garden area for exclusive use. For advice and recommendations you can contact the owner at any time.

Due to the hillside location of the villa, there is always a pleasant, light breeze, so that the temperatures are very well tolerable even in summer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Hannelore (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, russian, italian, greek

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)
Mansion with sea views -
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 20 reviews
Missouri,USA
2

Too many rules, not enough service

  • 2 of 5

Corfu is great and this is a lovely, well maintained house, but managed more like a restrictive hotel than a private rental. We were greeted with a long list of rules and restrictions which seemed to grow by the day. We often felt like intruders, in danger of being scolded for doing something wrong.

The description of amenities is NOT accurate. There was no internet connection. No air conditioning and only two rooms had working fans. There is a washing machine somewhere but there was a fee for its use.

The owner arranged for a rental car, which we later learned was nearly twice as costly as it would have been if we had rented it in nearby Ipsos. This is probably not the place for you if you want a private rental.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear that you found the house well maintained. However, I was surprised to hear that your stay at the villa was not to your full satisfaction. I understand that it might have been a bit awkward for you that there were some things about the house which I had to explain when you checked in. First let me mention one of these: There is a general rule in Corfu that toilet paper cannot be thrown into the toilets, because all wastewater is led into an absorbing well which is emptied a few times a year. If toilet paper is thrown into the toilets, the well might jam and overflow. I understand that you might have thought of this as an unpleasant restriction, but I can assure you that this is a general rule on all Greek islands. Second: It is not habitual that all holiday residences in Europe dispose of an air-conditioning. This is also why I do not mention disposing of one on the homeaway site. As distinguished from hotels in the United States of America all windows can be opened and the bedrooms disposed of individual fans. Third: The usage fee for the washing machine is not different from most other places in Corfu. Concerning the Internet connection, I must admit that there is no full coverage in the house. However, I showed you a place at check in time, where the connection is the strongest. You also mentioned the rental car company. I was sorry to hear that there were discrepancies in the prices compared to other rental companies in Ipsos. According to the rental company, the car you had ordered was a special edition which has an allowance for five passengers.There would have been cheaper cars, but you had asked for this particular one. However I thank you for your remark and I will certainly make sure that there will never be discrepancies in the prices compared to other companies. I wish you would have told me while you were here, so that we could have solved this problem by changing your car into a cheaper model. I can only mention once again, that I deeply regret that you seem not to have enjoyed your stay as your travel companions did. I remember that one of your party apologized to me for the behavior of the rest when there were oil stains all over the veranda due to the fact that you had eaten pizza without plates at one point on on the veranda. I tried my best to accommodate you and to please you even with an extra total cleaning of the villa during your stay (not part of the contract). I did not keep anything of the deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wunderschöner Urlaub fernab von Bettenburgen

  • 5 of 5

Endlich komme ich dazu, dieses wunderbare Haus zu bewerten. Wir haben ganze zwei Wochen in dieser sehr liebevoll und stilvoll eingerichteten Villa verbracht. 6 Personen haben mehr als genug Platz. Die Lage ist absolut atemberaubend schön: Mitten im Grünen, fernab von den Bettenburgen im Norden und Süden der Insel, in einer Villengegend mit wunderschönen Buchten und kristallklarem Meer. Die Gastgeberin hat uns mit den besten Geheimtipps ausgestattet, sodass es ein unvergesslicher Urlaub wurde. Absolut zu empfehlen!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ein wunderschöner Urlaub fernab von Bettenburgen

  • 5 of 5

Endlich komme ich dazu, dieses wunderbare Haus zu bewerten. Wir haben ganze zwei Wochen in dieser sehr liebevoll und stilvoll eingerichteten Villa verbracht. 6 Personen haben mehr als genug Platz. Die Lage ist absolut atemberaubend schön: Mitten im Grünen, fernab von den Bettenburgen im Norden und Süden der Insel, in einer Villengegend mit wunderschönen Buchten und kristallklarem Meer. Die Gastgeberin hat uns mit den besten Geheimtipps ausgestattet, sodass es ein unvergesslicher Urlaub wurde. Absolut zu empfehlen!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
München
5

Herzlichen Dak für Die schöne Zeit...

  • 5 of 5

Der Aufenthalt im Venezianischen Herrenhaus war für uns alle bestens: meine Frau und ich sowie unsere beiden kleinen Kinder samt zwei Großeltern. Meine Eltern reisen regelmäßig im Mai mit uns, um die Sommerhitze zu vermeiden. Rund um das Haus stand alles in Blüte und die Düfte kamen bis in unsere Schlafzimmer. Für eine Großfamilie ist das Haus ideal, mit allem ausgestattet, was man braucht. Einmalig ist der Ausblick, den man noch lange vor Augen hat. Und in der Nacht schwirrten hier Mengen von Glühwürmchen, was den Kindern besonders gefiel. Wir haben die Zeit sehr genossen und empfehlen das Haus allen, die gern mitten im Grünen sind.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Schön wars

  • 5 of 5

Das Haus ist absolut zu empfehlen. Wir waren im Mai auf Korfu und hatten viel Glück mit dem Wetter. Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt und verfügt über eine herrliche Vegetation. Den einmaligen Blick von der Veranda auf Korfu-Stadt werden wir vermissen. Einen Mietwagen sollte man schon buchen, da man die Auffahrt schwer zu Fuß bewältigen kann. Die Vermieterin war stets freundlich und hilfsbereit.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Genauso soll es sein!

  • 5 of 5

Meine Familie - sechs Personen - hatte sich für die Osterferien das Venezianische Herrenhaus auf Korfu ausgesucht. Es war genau das, was wir uns vorgestellt hatten: der Charme und die Großzügigkeit eines alten Landsitzes. Da wir den Frühling am Mittelmeer besonders lieben, nahmen wir auch gerne trübere Tage in Kauf. Wir konnten vieles zu Fuß erkunden und ein Bummel durch die traumhafte Stadt Korfu ist bei niedrigeren Temperaturen sehr angenehm. Für alle, die eine besondere Adresse, abseits der Hotelburgen suchen, genau das richtige. Für gute Ratschläge und Empfehlungen der Eigentümerin möchten wir uns auch auf diesem Weg bedanken.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Korfu Internationaler Flughafen
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Barbati oder Ypsos- gleiche Entfernung
Nearest Ferry
12 Kilometres
Korfu Internationaler Hafen
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Korfu Golf
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Barbati oder Ypsos- gleiche Entfernung
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Barbati oder Ypsos- gleiche Entfernung
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pirgi Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Hauptsaison
Jul 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,229
 
 
Nebensaison
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,006
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $557

Die genannten Preise gelten für bis zu 6 Personen.
Außerhalb der Hauptsaison können auch einzelne Doppelzimmer mit Bad gemietet werden. Preise auf Anfrage.
Besides the high season it is possible to get also double-bedrooms with bathroom. Please ask for the prices.

Die Anreise kann am Anreisetag ab 14 Uhr stattfinden (Ausnahmen möglich). Die Abreise muß am Abreisetag bis 11 Uhr durchgeführt werden.
The time of arrival can be after 14 o clock, the time of departure before 11 o clock.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pirgi Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 300 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , bidet
    - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , bidet
    - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king
    - 1 king
    - 1 king
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties