Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake View Retreat: Golf, Fishing, Kayak & Ski w/ Wi-Fi (Call for Weekday Special

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms + bunk area, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

**For a more accurate price, please email the owner**

This cozy 3-bedroom cabin can sleep 10 people comfortably and is great for family gatherings and events. One of the rooms has a king bed and the other has a queen beds that sleep 2 each. And one room has two bunk beds that sleep 6. The house has two floors so that there is enough space for everyone. The lower level has a bedroom, a laundry room, a full bathroom, and a luxurious family room with two couches, a pool table, a TV w/ a Wii, and Wi-Fi and also a fireplace. The first floor also has a fully equipped kitchen, two decks (front and back) with a breath-taking mountain/lake view where you can dine or have a BBQ and enjoy the relaxation of the Poconos. The upper level has two more bedrooms, with TVs in each one, and a full bathroom. The home is just across the street from the lake, and within walking distance to Split Rock Resort and many restaurants like the famous Piggy’s, Nick’s Lake House, etc. It is also a five-minute drive to the H2O indoor water park, golf course, soccer fields, park, gallery, and Movie Theater. There are many amenities such as white water rafting, hiking, paintballing, NASCAR at nearby Pocono International Raceway and swimming/boating at many nearby lakes. This property is also located within 2 miles to Big Boulder and 4 miles to Jack Frost. This is the perfect location for a ski vacation and around the season trip. We welcome you, your friends, and your family to this wonderful home. Age limit is 25 years and older.

The house is 1700 square feet.

To view our other property please visit: homeaway #3495589

More Details

Property Manager
David
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

Amenities

Lake Harmony House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 2 twin/ single , 2 Bunk Bed
  • Linens are not provided If you would like to rent linens, please contact Michelle Hipple at 570-225-81
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
Amenities Also Include: Wii (Game System) with Games included, LCD TV, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Hair dryer, Brand New Washer and Dryer, and All Brand New King (Queen) Beds.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake View Retreat: Golf, Fishing, Kayak & Ski w/ Wi-Fi (Call for Weekday Special
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews
Connecticut
3

Not worth the the money

  • 3 of 5

We have rented houses all over the country, and outside the US, and never have we had to bring so much to a weekend getaway: linens, towels, toilet paper, gas for the grill, etc.; we may as well have gone camping. They charge large fee for cleaning, so one would expect to have a spotless house when you arrive. This was not the case. There are cobwebs all over the house in and out, the gas grill is so filthy you don't even want to use it. The bar sink was full of sticky residue as was the counter around the sink, the signs with the house info were on moldy paper, the carpeting upstairs had stains from pets, and grease, and the master bed had debris from outside on the mattress cover (as if someone use a sleeping bag outside and then put it on the bed). On the front deck there is a table and set of 4 chairs, 2 of which are broken and should be removed. Inside could also use a fresh coat of paint.

On the good side the house is close to the local restaurants/resorts and the pool table was fun. Also there was plenty of off street parking. Over all the house served our purpose for a last minute getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing a review. I wanted to take some time and hopefully address some areas of concerns. I’m sorry to hear that the condition of the house did not meet your standards. I wished you had contacted me so I could have rectified it during your stay. I would have liked to send my cleaners to do another cleaning until you were satisfied and would have not passed that charge to you. Unfortunately, I did not hear from you during the entire trip and did not have a chance to discuss any concerns that you may have had. In addition, in order to offer a fair price on the rental we do not provide linens or toiletries which would only add additional cost to the total rental rate. We’ve found that most rentals appreciate the low rates and prime location and parking that the house has to offer. Also, the cleaning service charge is standard or even considered a low rate for the Lake Harmony area. I hope that helps address some of your concerns and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

The place was clean ,nice ,and good bit of space. The owner was just a phone call away. And got my down payment money back quickly. I will be looking into this place again next year..

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation house!

  • 5 of 5

This house was very clean and well maintained. We had a decent size group and the house had plenty of room. The house was walking distance away from the little town and we were able to walk to the bar, I believe it was called Nates where we had a couple of drinks and they have a live band every night that plays right on the water. The house is right across from the lake which is beautiful, if the weather was nicer we would have tried to access it. Overall, we would definitely recommend this house to anyone! Thank you David for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Haledon NJ
4

Lake House Vacation for 6!

  • 4 of 5

The house was exactly what we needed. I loved that the kitchen, living room, and common areas were all open. It was perfect for our 6 person get away. The deck faces the main road and lake is across the street. The street is actually quite peaceful, we enjoyed walking to nearby cafe's and even the other way to visit the resort beach bar and lake for kayaking. The only thing I would mention is that the lake is private access. There really isn't public access unless you go to the resort down the hill and sort of just walk on their beach and buy a drink, they wont bother you. There is a public access lake about 10-15 minute drive away within Hickory State Park (thank you to Dave who informed us when I inquired while there! Very helpful!). You'll have to zoom in on the map on your phone to find it (Sand Lake or something of the sorts) as it's a smaller but beautiful lake with amazing hiking trails. There are a few other state parks nearby with lakes and activities. Overall it was a great stay. The linens you'll have to bring yourself which is understandable but prepare for that as well. Great stay, awesome place. Would book again!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

great place, great price, great location!

  • 5 of 5

Great little house for a weekend get-away, plenty of parking, great little backyard space with a fire pit, and only minutes from a few restaurants! Will certainly be keeping this one in the bookmarks for future get-aways!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great house

  • 5 of 5

This is a cosy, clean house. Good communication with owner and fast security deposit return

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

This property is located in the scenic popular tourist destination of Lake Harmony. The house is in walking distance to the most popular bars and restaurants. It is also located in the middle of two of the most popular ski area. Big Boulder and Jack Frost both just a few minutes from the house. Split rock resort is just 1 mile away which provides many amenities and activities such as bowling, miniature golf, movies, and a championship 27 hose golf course.

Other Activities: Skiing, golfing, whitewater rafting, hiking/biking, paintball, NASCAR at nearby Pocono International Raceway and swimming/boating at many nearby lakes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Deposit $450

CONTACT OWNER FOR RATES

Call For Holiday Rates and Specials.

Weekday special: Please call for the low rental rate

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

To view our other property please visit: homeaway #3495589

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties