check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sharon or Debra

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Cabana De Mar on the Oceanfront w/pool and elevator.

30 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Why Choose Sharon's Cabana?

1. No struggling with suitcases, kids, groceries up the stairs, we have an elevator.

2. No north end Freeman Park traffic and flooding.

3. Walk to the boardwalk, rides, entertaining and restaurants.

4. Complimentary Linens, a $80 value.

5. Complimentary Hospitality Bag, a $30 value.

6. We welcome reservations for less than a week.

7. Our spring and fall rates are extended.

8. This is one of the few, if any, oceanfront gated communities on the beach

9. You have a direct ocean front view from the third floor.

10. The owner only lives 4 blocks away and is available if you need something.

is two bedroom condo features a private oceanfront balcony, an on-site, beautiful oceanfront swimming pool and a kiddie pool. The beach in front of the complex is the widest on the island! The beach is beautiful with white and powdery sand

The central location of this means you aren't caught in beach traffic once you arrive. The beach and pool are right downstairs. Parking is PLENTIFUL and most everything is within walking distance: restaurants, fishing boats, shopping, the boardwalk, and amusements.

Gulf stream fishing, pier fishing, golfing, the Fort Fisher Battlefield, and the USS North Carolina are all nearby. Wilmington is approximately 20 minutes away, and has excellent shopping, historical sites, a water park, and much more.

Carolina Beach boast activities for everyone in your family!

Carolina Beach Lake Park offers paddle wheel boats for rent.

There are bicycle paths and bicycle rentals within walking distance to the condo

You can rent kayaks or take guided tours

Golf Courses are Everywhere! Enjoy Beau Rivage or The Cape which is just a short drive away!

After a long walk on the beach or hiking the many beautiful trails in the state park, enjoy a massage or facial at the I AM Salon Day Spa at Monkey Junction.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Sharon or Debra (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Sharon or Debra

My late husband Mike and I purchased this condo because we loved the beach and at that time lived in Wilmington. Mike was a retired police officer and I am a real estate broker specializing in properties on the island and surrounding areas.

Sharon or Debra purchased this condo in 2005

Why Sharon or Debra chose Coastal North Carolina

Close to everything and the view was spectacular.

Reviews

4.2
based on 30 traveler reviews

Cabana De Mar on the Oceanfront w/pool and elevator.
average rating of 4.2 based on 30 reviews
Charleston, WV
5

At home on the beach

  • 5 of 5

This condo was much better than described. The place was very clean and quiet. The beach was very easy to walk to even with a 1 year old. The elevator was an obvious plus. The view from the balcony was breath taking. I was a little apprehensive to book a condo online, but the excellent customer service provided by Sharon put my worries to ease. This is most definetly a place that I will vacation for many more summers to come. Thank You Sharon for a wonderful experience. Tiffany

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
20 0
Morganton NC
4

Great condo and perfect location.

  • 4 of 5

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay. The condo was perfect for the two of us. The views were amazing. The owners/managers were great and dealt with some minor issues (Internet and washing machine) really quickly. Having an elevator was a nice luxury. Once we got some groceries we parked our car and didn't have to move again. We'll be back. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Best Family Vaca We've Had to Date

  • 4 of 5

The location was amazing both for family and adult time. We thoroughly enjoyed the fireworks (so close you can watch them being set off), we spent a lot of time at the boardwalk riding rides, browsing shops, people watching and just walking around; there was also a great bar across from the condo with live music nearly nightly and a great family friendly atmosphere. The only times we left were for a trip to the river in downtown Wilmington and to make a stop to the grocery store and Wake and Bake doughnuts (on the island!). Parking was plentiful which was so nice when our family paid a visit. Although it was busy on the weekends the beach still had plenty of space for us and the week days were much less crowded.

The condo itself was just as described and pictured; even with guests above, below, and beside us we NEVER heard a noise. Although the kitchen was small we still found plenty of room to keep our groceries and supplies off of the counter. The bed was so surprisingly comfortable. The air conditioner works beautifully and the room is so dark we could have slept in for days!

The only con we had about the place was the "kids" room (room with 2 twins), is the bedroom that contains the shower and is also the closest to the door. I was nervous about this the first night but after-hours showers were no problem as our daughter sleeps like a log, and the proximity to the door became a non-issue as you really have to mean to open and close it.

The complimentary linen package was a mega plus- but I still recommend bringing extra towels.

The lockbox on the front door also came in super handy for storing our key so we didn't have to worry about keeping up with it on the beach.

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Perfect location, unit needs work

  • 3 of 5

The positives- The building and location were amazing. The views from the balcony absolutley breathtaking. The kids loved the pool and the walk to the ocean was very easy. They allowed us to book less than a week and were responsive with questions.

The negatives- The unit was dirty, black dust around the air vents, bathrooms were just alright, washed dishes before using them. The beds were very uncomfortable, squeeked with every movement and no sheets were provided for the pull out bed, which wasn't realized until we arrived. The hospitality bag is no more than a visitors guide, two rolls of toilet paper, two garbage bags and some random hotel shampoo and soap thrown in to a bag so I'm unsure how that has a $30 value.

I would recommend the building but without some work I couldn't recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry Heather you didn't enjoy your condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The bed was horrible

  • 3 of 5

The condo was in a great location but the bed was terrible could feel springs so bad that we slept on sofa bed. Need to spend money on decent mattress for the price you pay you should be able to sleep on a decent bed. Washer was tricky to use since door was on the side of the closet door and had trouble shutting with door in the way. Neighbors above us partied all night. Never again!!'

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok, but needs spring cleaned.

  • 3 of 5

--This condo overall was ok. Condo does scream time for updating and needs a good cleaning! Bathroom was dirty. Dusty everywhere. I would recommend bringingng your own pillows. Great view of the ocean. My kids and I had trouble sleeping a couple nights due to the loud music by the inlet/marina right behind condo with the "party boat" as my kids called it.

-- washer/dryer very handy.

--We had a knock on the door one day and an immediate door knob turn, if the dead bolt wasn't locked, they would have walked right in on my family. My husband opened door - it was 2 guys they said they were there to spray, they were the "bug guys". Not professional at all. They never apologized. We called Debra to see if this was routine, she said it was, however, they should not have tried to open door!! She didn't seemed too concerned, but did apologize. So be aware, they might stop by on you too!

-- On a positive note, my mother slept on the pull out sofa bed (sheets not provided) and said it was suprisingly comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
ilm
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Fort Fisher
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Masonboro Country Club
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Interstate 40
Car: recommended

There is so much to do in Carolina Beach in season! There is an aquarium, civil war museum, restaurants, clubs for dancing, rides for the kids, ferry boat to Southport, water sports of every kind!

Golf Courses are nearby, only a 5-10 minute drive to Beau Rivage and The Masonboro Country Club.

There are biking trails and bicycles to rent right next to the condo building. You can also rent kyacks, and beach items. The Carolina Beach State Park is renowned for their beautiful scenic hiking trails and home of the venas flytrap.

The small beach town has something for everyone. Th boardwalk features many free things on different nights whether it is free summer movies at the lake, family night at the boardwalk, live free entertainment under the stars or one of the favorites Thursday night fireworks on the beach.

The nearby historic city of Wilmington with all its charm offers horse and buggy rides, historic cruises, cobblestone streets and boutique shopping. The river walk offers many restaurants, tea rooms, ice cream shops and lots of seafood.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 13 2016 - Oct 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$800
 
 
Winter
Oct 22 2016 - Mar 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
$550
$1,100
 
 
Spring
Mar 18 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Monthly Winter Rates are approximate and are calculated based on the dates you would like to stay. Please ask us for a customized quote. Monthly rates of more than 90 days are exempt from 13% room occupancy tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • River ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
I would think this condo is wheelchair accessible. I don't know the rules on that as far as door sizes, etc. But I do know there is a ramp access to the elevator and a wheelchair can get into the condo. I am a pet lover, but unfortunately, the HOA does not allow animals.

Partner Offers