Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amara 4 Bedroom Condo Breathtaking Oceanside 14th Floor

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

WOW, from the moment you open the door this newly remodeled 14th floor ocean view unit is right there to greet you. And what beautiful sunsets every evening!

In the heart of Ixtapa Beach, across the street to great restaurants, luxury shopping and groceries.

Each room individually temperature controlled for your comfort and is equipped with a King size bed.

Daily maid service is available.

2 master suites on oceanside - 2 king beds

2 bedrooms facing the beautiful mountains and golf course- 2 King beds

All bedrooms have their own bathroom - 3 are suites with bathrooms attached, 1 is not attached but right by the room

One flat screen TV in living area

Fully equipped kitchen , washer and dryer

New wet bar area

24 Hour security

Private gate to the beach from the pool area

Elevators

We have 3 swimming pools: large infinity pool for everyone, children wading pool and an adult's only pool. There is a poolside bar that serves almost anything you can think to drink. Bartenders are pretty great.

On beach we have private palapas with lounge chairs.

We have 2 tennis courts on site for guests.

A full gym

There is parking inside the gated property.

All about 10 minutes to Zihuatanejo Mexico.

You will always leave wanting more....

Keywords: Condo, Beach, Front, breathtaking, Oceanside, View, Amara

More Details

Owner
Nancy Kersten
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017

Amenities

Ixtapa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1), Twin/Single Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Amara 4 Bedroom Condo Breathtaking Oceanside 14th Floor
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
Tustin, CA
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

It was absolutely amazing! Our family has been visiting Ixtapa for years but we always stayed at a hotel. This year we decided to stay at the Amara. We were looking for a kitchen and some privacy (Ixtapa can get a little crazy on the weekends). Once we walked in and saw the view, we knew we made the right decision. We are definitely booking again.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! And very excited to hear you will be back. Amara is our little slice of Heaven - and we are glad to have gotten to share the experience with you! All the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely view and furnishings. Great people to work with in office, etc.

  • 4 of 5

Would recommend the property. Two downsides: 1) very noisy into wee hrs. due to music, etc. from neighboring hotels, disco, etc. 2) the bathroom in front bedroom smelled awful (not your fault but it was annoying. THANKS for letting us use the property. Also met your nice neighbors.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Mary Thank you for your stay at our condo. We're glad you enjoyed it! Those two inconveniences you mentioned are understandable but unfortunately out of our control. The sewer systems in the entire country of Mexico are poorly engineered and overused so from time to time there is a bad smell. And the loud music can also be a pain. Generally it's only one night a week. We hope it didn't keep you up the entire night. Thank you for your review. We hope you visit again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd time to enjoy the view from the 14th floor. Perfect deck to watch the beautiful sunsets, can't get enough of those! The condo is very nicely updated with a beautiful kitchen, (so nice that the men cooked breakfast for us every morning!) It is roomy, comfortable and well furnished. Everything is neat and clean. It is relaxing and peaceful. All of the staff are very friendly, helpful and make you feel welcome. Easy walking to many good restaurants, and shopping. We love going to Ixtapa to escape a little bit of the Minnesota winter, can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rocky Mount, MO USA
5

🌴Paradise🌴

  • 5 of 5

Upon entering Amara's gates and immaculate property, to opening the contemporary solid redwood door of the condo that reveals the jaw-dropping view, ( I LOVE those rocks! (The Morros?)) I felt like I was truly on vacation.

We had 8 in our party, four couples. Not once, did I feel like we were, "on top of one another." Each couple had their own bath and bedroom all contemporary, clean, and everything we needed.

Coming from the Midwest in February, we wanted to be outside. We had a lot of options! We took walks on the beach to a relaxing massage. We basked in the sun, played in the surf noshed at the palapa and cooled off in the fresh water pools. There are also bike/walking trails to the marina and Playa Lynda. As well as day trips to Zihua and Ixtapa Island just a short bus ride away.

The local fare just made me feel good. Fresh squeezed juices and smoothies, fruit plates with granola and yogurt. Banana Pancakes, fresh sushi, "Ixtapa shrimp" and "Apache Plates" from local open-air restaurants that are within walking distance.

Amara facilitates forgetting all your worries and leaving your cares behind!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lake Ozark, MO
5

We will definitely be back! This place is perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in our condo. We had four adult couples and had perfect space to accommodate all of us. The pool area and palapa were beyond outstanding. We had wonderful service and meals and snacks down there. Everything was so clean and peaceful. We loved the beach area too. We got great massages for $20-25 on the beach, went parasailing, and met great folks. The restaurants in the area were wonderful and very affordable. We took the bus one day with ease. It's just so easy to get around! I've never been to Ixtapa before and we will definitely come again! Thanks so much for sharing your place with us!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burnsville MN USA
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo as our mom getaway- 4 moms, no kids, no guys. It was just beautiful! The condo itself was even more amazing in person. The floor to ceiling doors in the main room were wonderful the way they opened up and let a nice cross breeze through the place. The place was very clean with all the appliances working well. Having a bathroom attached to each bedroom was wonderful. Claudia was fantastic! She got back to all of our questions right away and was nice to see her around the complex in case we had any questions or issues (but the place was just perfect so no issues)

Nancy was great about getting back to us and supplied us with lots of helpful information about the area-places to eat and things to do.

Would go back to Armara in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pam, we are so glad you and your family enjoyed the condo! We really appreciate your kind words about our little slice of Heaven. We hope you come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

Condo Complex charges a per stay of 450 pesos per person. Which is payable upon arrival at Amara, we have not included this in our price to allow for easier changes in number of travelers within your group. At checkin Amara requires 1000 peso deposit for the complex bar, which allows charges for drinks and food. Any remaining funds will be refunded at checkout. The Condo Complex office at Amara only accepts cash for these fees, either US dollars or Mexican pesos. For additional info call or email

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.