check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

JEANNE BOWEN

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

sapphire beach resort at its best

26 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

CONDO: This beautiful luxury condo is located on a one-half mile white sand beach, overlooking the crystal clear turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. Our unobstructed view of St John & Tortola from our 2nd floor balcony is PRICELESS! Our condo has been completely renovated with wonderful tile floors throughout, gorgeous granite kitchen countertop & backsplash, new stainless steel appliances, new sliding doors to balcony, unbelievable new bathroom with tiled shower and sitting bench, double granite sink vanity. The condo has new kitchen cabinets with plenty of storage space throughout. We have completely remodeled the living room with new furniture and newly appointed lighting fixtures, as well as new table & chairs for the dining area. We have 2 plasma flat screen TV's in the living room & bedroom.We offer FREE WiFi! Enjoy dining in or eating out on the balcony while watching the moon rise over St John, as well as enjoying your morning coffee while watching the sun come up.During the day there is plenty to do...snorkle 40 feet from our condo, sun bathe on the beach or take a cool dip in our 2 tiered pool. For lunch, there is our Banana Cabana grill located 300 feet from the pool, which serves refreshing adult beverages as well as burgers, dogs and breakfast sandwiches. .Rest and relax in a totally redone condo right on the beach. We also are next to the freshwater pool. Gaze out from the terrace at St. Johns and Tortola.

It's such a wonderful place to be. No pressures, no dressing up just bring your bathing suit and unwind.

BEDROOM: Our master bedroom has new king mattress & boxspring along with built-in storage and recessed lighting. Enjoy watching our 2nd flat screen plasma TV, with 68+ cable channels.

THE ISLAND OF ST. THOMAS: St Thomas is a 32 square mile island in the Caribbean owned by the U.S., located below Puerto Rico. There is world class beaches and great duty free shopping at Charlotte Amalie.

NAVIGATING AROUND: You can rent a car at the Airport or use local taxis. Taxi's are available at the taxi stand near the lobby on property.

WHAT TO DO: Our condo is located in the D Building, a few hundred feet away from the 2 tiered pool and 40 feet from the water. We are less than a mile from Red Hook, where you can find shops, grocery stores, restaurants, and ferry docks to St John's and BVI's. Our property at Sapphire will offer you jet ski rentals, powerboats, parasailing or fishing charter or sails. Mahogany Run golf course is 20 minutes away and boasts the famous Devil's Triangle.

Keywords: Beachfront, Condominium, Clean, Beach, Views, Private, Sapphire Beach, St Thomas, USVI, Resort, Rental, Pool, Tennis, Snorkeling, Well-Stocked, Condo, Gorgeous, Beautiful, Luxury, Second Floor, Ocean, 40 Feet from Ocean, Renovated, Plenty of Linens, Plenty of Towels, 2 Plasma TV's, Stocked Kitchen, Housekeeping, FREE WIFI in Condo,Restaurants, Activities, Fishing, Sailing, Power Boat, Jet Skis, Parasailing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
JEANNE BOWEN (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Rich, Sorry I didn't respond sooner, but I have to tell you that my wife Carol and I just loved your condo. We have had our own rental property on the Jersey shore and yours is one of the best equipped units that we've ever stayed in, and we've been to most of the Carribean Islands. It's also a great location for getting to most of the main beaches and snorkeling spots on the island. Caryl was a big help in giving us local Info on daysails and restaurants. We highly recommend Oceana and Bella Bleu in Fishtown and Daydreamer day sails. Also Redhook was great for local bars and sandwiches, Tap and Still was our favorite. One thing that you might want to replace are the 10" and 12" Tephlon frying pans. Also the in room safe was not working, but we made do without it. Thanks again, we will definitely rent your place again if we come back to St. Thomas, Paul and Carol
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.6
based on 26 traveler reviews

sapphire beach resort at its best
average rating of 4.576923 based on 33 reviews
Pinecrest, FL
4

Condominium at Sapphire Beach

  • 4 of 5

The unit was very well maintained and in great shape. The views and beach are excellent, with a direct view of St. Johns from the balcony. The resort itself is not as well maintained as the unit, but still a great place to stay on St. Thomas.Property is 1/2 mile from Red Hook, providing all of the dining needs.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed our unit. I wish we could do something about the surrounding area, however our condo association does not own that property and can not do anything to it. Sorry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We will be back to stay at this location and Condo again! This place has one of the best views in the Caribbean and we live in Puerto Rico!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chad, You are more than welcome to return anytime!! Best regards, Jeanne & Rich
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a wonderful stay!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this same unit 2 years ago and booked it again because we had such a nice time. This unit is especially nice because of the "spectacular" view it has. Looking out at several islands to include St. John. The unit has everything you need and the beach is just steps away. The snorkeling is very good and the beach to the left of the unit is great for swimming and just lounging. Red Hook is just a short drive with very good restaurants, bars and ferry service. Never traveled to Charlotte Amalia because Red Hook has so much to offer. Would definitely recommend this unit.

The only reason for not giving it a 5 star is the complex is in need of some sprucing up but not such that it would deter us from staying there again.

Debbie & Michael

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Debbie & Vincent, It was great having you both back and so happy you enjoyed your stay in our "little slice of paradise!" We welcome you back anytime. Best regards, Jeanne & Rich
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florham Park, NJ
5

Beautiful, comfortable place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

I can't really think of one thing that was wrong with this place! I use vrbo/homeaway at least three times a year all over the world and this place was just perfect! Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us. The bathroom and kitchen were updated and well stocked. The bed was comfortable. The living area was clean and cozy. The outside had a beautiful view of the islands we had just sailed to. The AC and wifi worked well. The beach was nice with a lot of shade and chairs. The water was calm and great for swimming and snorkeling. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and well kept. Loved the little bar between B and C building. We were always able to find a taxi to Red Hook for dinner, right out in front of A building. Really enjoyed our stay!!! Nancy

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and please come stay longer the next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Condo, View and Location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this condo. The view is amazing, as others have noted. We loved waking up and eating breakfast out on the deck. The condo is clean and very well stocked. Sapphire Beach is beautiful with trees for shade, good snorkeling and access to free beach chairs.

Being so close to Red Hook and the ferry to St John is great. Highly recommend Island Time Pub for their excellent outdoor bar, food and bartenders. There are also several other beaches nearby by taxi or short drive.

Jeanne is fantastic and is very responsive with anything you may need. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for the great review, we hope you come enjoy sapphire again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very nice condo, well maintained and great upgrades.

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself was beautiful, granite counter tops, brand new bathroom and appliances. Just a perfect place. My only complaint would be the pool and the surrounding areas. It looked as though it's undergoing renovations and is in need of repair. Not so much the actual pool but rather the area around it. With a location like that, there should be a bar/restaurant right by that pool. Perfect location. Other than that, I'd certainly stay again. The booking personal were very easy to work with and quite accommodating. Great overall experience

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed the condo. I wish you would have spoke to me regarding the grounds before posting a bad review. Our condo association does not own the area around the pool or the previous restaurants. The owner will not allow them to be repaired or opened. I do wish this situation could be corrected, however nature and the beautiful beach can not be beat.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
St Thomas
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Mahogany Run
Car: not necessary

Two-Tier Fresh Water Pool with Waterfall, One-Half Mile of White Coral Sand Beach. Waitress service available at Pool or Beach for Food & Refreshments.

Photos

Rates & Availability

East End Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$199
$1,375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$265
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Season
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East End Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Brand new firm mattress and box spring with built-in storage and recessed lighting., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen-sized sofa is very comfortable for 2 adults.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
67-Slip Marina on-site, New Stainless Steel Appliances, Alarm Clock, Beach Chaise Chairs provided free of charge,Newly renovated bathroom with marble shower & sitting bench, Double granite sink vanity and full ceramic tiling, 24/7 Guard Gated-Security, Free On-Site Parking, Hair dryer, Iron/Ironing Board, 2 Plasma Flat Screen TV's, Blender, Toaster/Convection Oven, Coffee Maker, 2 Beach Chairs, Beach Beverage Cooler, 2 Beach Floats, Patio Furniture on Private Balcony, Water Toy Rentals, Eco-Tours, Kayaking, Submarining, Yachting, Golfing, World-Class Shopping, Boating, Jetsking, Snorkeling/Diving, Fishing, Tennis, Cinemas, Live Theater, Horseback Riding, Sailing, Sightseeing, Shelling, Underwater Park, Museums, Restaurants, Parasailing, Swimming, Hiking, Health/Beuty Spas...

Partner Offers