check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nicolas

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, italian

Brooklyn Brownstone living 2&3

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bedford-Stuyvesant Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, 1 full kitchen sleeps up to 8

This listing combines 2 apartments on the 3rd and 4th floor of our Townhouse.

The 2 apartments can be rented in join for big groups up to 16 guests, or independently since each one has separate access.

Both 3rd and 4th floor apartments have:

+ A surface of 800 s.f. each with 3 rooms in total.

+ A master bedroom, a small bedroom and a living room with a convertible sofa bed.

+ A modern bathroom and fully equipped kitchen

+ New high quality mattresses.

+ Air Conditioning and centralized heating.

+ TV with cable 'all channels' and wireless internet access

The house:

+ is 2 blocks from A/C subway (Utica Av) and 15min from Manhattan

+ has easy street - free parking

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nicolas (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, italian

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Brooklyn Brownstone living 2&3
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Bon accueil, propre, calme

  • 5 of 5

Brownstone conforme à la description, spacieux. Chris, l assistant de Nicolas, nous a très bien accueilli. Le quartier est sympa et populaire. A 2 pas d un terrain de jeux et de basket: le rêve pour notre fils qui a joué au basket avec des 'vrais américains'. Environ 10 min du métro ligne A (express). Peu de commerce et restos à proximité.

Nous recommandons cette location et nous y retournerons avec grand plaisir

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

10 days of Brooklyn & Brownstone living as adv

  • 4 of 5

We loved this neighbourhood - the restaurants (especially Peaches), "our" street and stoop, the weekend Jerk chicken BBQ guy down the street, the people - so friendly. "Have a blessed day." Nice. Loved Brooklyn - Court Street, Botanical gardens, Brooklyn Bridge, Williamsburg were highlights. Proximity to the A line made the trip to Manhattan and the airport easy and fast. Loved Manhattan - lots of highlights including Mission: Chinese Food on East Broadway! We had the top floor apartment - very comfortable beds, well maintained, great living space with the daybed to lounge on after walking all day, a very basic kitchen...did I mention the Jerk chicken BBQ...true to photos. The manager provided great service - even meeting us extra early after a red-eye flight. We would recommend this property. We'd stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Aase. It was great meeting all of you and thank you for the tip regarding the maple tree on the front yard. We took care of it :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

bon séjour

  • 4 of 5

Bon appart'. Manque peut être de matériels pour la cuisine mais dans l'ensemble c'est bien. Quartier sympa

  • Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
5

3rd Floor Brooklyn Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Nicolas was extremely easy to communicate with when making the reservation. He was very flexible with our check in and check out time as well. Upoon arrival, his assistant was waiting for us and very punctual when we needed to check out.

The apartment was clean and slept 4 people comfortably.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: sorry guys this is not one of our reviews. it was posted by mistake, Molly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
San Jose, Costa Rica
5

PERFECT VACATION

  • 5 of 5

We just got home from NY, and this place was great! The location is really good, very close to the subway station, not far from Manhattan. The neighborhood is really nice, people are friendly and there´s 2 restaurants that you have to try, Peaches and Sarighiana... just fabulous!

The apartment is really spacious, clean and cozy.

I highly recommend to stay at this place. The owner is very responsible, so you don´t have to worry about anything.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind remarks Sara Mata. Hope you will be back in again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Les Sables d'olonne FRANCE
5

Super !!!

  • 5 of 5

Excellente location dans un quartier très calme à 2 pas du métro ( 15 minutes de Manhattan)

Nous y avons passé 10 jours (1 couple et une jeune de 15 ans) très agréables.

Excellents contacts avec Nicolas et Chris. Nicolas parle un peu français, cela peut être un plus.

Nous retournerons dans cet appartement sans aucun problèmes pour visiter encore une fois cette ville extraordinaire.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
JFK
Car: not necessary

This is the true New York with it's Live Music, Block Parties, Street Festivals, Outdoor Film Festivals, Garden Parties, Wine Tastings, Book Readings, Poetry Readings, Chess Tournaments.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bedford-Stuyvesant Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Autumn Special
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Special
Jan 9 2017 - Mar 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
$900
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
$3,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $40

$170
$170-220/n
$170-220/n

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bedford-Stuyvesant Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties