check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ludwig Arnold

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: german

luxurious villa with swimming pool, waterfront, a few minutes drive to the beach

19 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Broadmoor Villa Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, separate TV and study room, 4 persons, WiFi

The Villa with the special ambience!

Relax in a stunningly beautiful villa which offers all the comforts. It is located in the peaceful and quiet environment of Rotonda West on the Gulf Coast of Florida. The generous property is in a romantic waterway, surrounded by lush palm trees and flowering shrubs.

The villa has a large pool area, with plenty of room for sitting and lying and of course with XXL grill for the evening barbecue.

The entire pool area is naturally protected by a screen, so you can enjoy a drink, the beautiful sunsets undisturbed.

And again from July 2016: Conversion of Conventional chlorine system on salt / chlorine system - enjoy the difference!

Cook like the professionals! The kitchen leaves nothing to be desired. Equipped with every comfort and plenty of space for creative cooks.

A tastefully decorated dining room, a cozy living room and a TV room offer plenty of space for everyone. As a retreat for reading, talking or in the Relax sofas with pullout footrest, an exciting movie on the big high definition flat screen TV to enjoy.

2 well-furnished bedrooms, offer the peace and quiet after a sunny day at the beach. Each bedroom has its own TV. The walk-in dressing rooms offer enough space for the wardrobe of the 'Lady' and 'Gentleman'.

The very exclusive equipped master bath with large tub and walk-in shower, guaranteed feel-good mood.

The large vanity area with beautiful white bathroom furniture offers enough space for all Accecoires.

In guest is a nice walk in shower area and large vanity with lots of storage space.

For those on vacation sometimes what you have to do business: a separate Office provides everything needed for this purpose.

I promise: you can feel the 'little difference' if we as guests the. 1 Time welcoming you!

Last but not least: The villa is a little gem, perfect for 2-4 guests.

Nearby are beautiful beaches such. B. Engelwood Beach, Gasperilla Iceland, Manasota Key. All can be reached in only 10-15 minutes by car. Likewise, countless golf courses are just minutes away from the villa. A holiday that dreams come true.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Ludwig Arnold (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: german

Reviews

4.9
based on 19 traveler reviews

luxurious villa with swimming pool, waterfront, a few minutes drive to the beach
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
5

Beautiful Villa for Relaxation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful home for a week. We LOVED it! Super clean and very, very comfortable. We really enjoyed quiet mornings on the private lanai and swimming in the relaxing pool. The home has everything you could want in a vacation home. I want to go back!! Thank you, Karin & staff, for your kind attention to every detail!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great home and area!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely, well-equipped, and clean home once again this year. Our weather was perfect and the lanai and pool were a delight. Bicycling on the Cape Haze Trail with its scenic natural beauty was almost a daily activity for us. We are looking forward to a return visit to this beautiful home?

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet and lots of privacy

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this lovely and very comfortable villa for the month of March. This villa is indeed very clean, well equipped, and nicely furnished. We have rented in this area in previous years. I can say without hesitation this villa is our favorite and we would definitely rent it again. My husband’s favorite spot was the over-sized lanai and pool area. The lanai offers not only bountiful sun, but a shaded area to escape from the heat. We were fortunate to enjoy mostly sunny days with above average temps so the shade was welcomed.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

A great place!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our 6-week stay in this lovely home. It was clean, beautifully furnished, and the kitchen was equipped with all that we needed. Karen met us when we arrived and was very accommodating and available when needed. We especially enjoy bicycling and the ROTONDA area and Cape Haze Trail are scenic and safe. We are looking forward to another visit next winter.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sioux Falls, SD
5

Relaxing and quiet

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this villa for 9 nights. Everything was just as presented in the photos and description. Immaculate condition and cleanliness. Karen met us the day after we checked in and was very helpful, and quick to respond to any messages we left. Our favorite restaurant close by was Placida Grill. In Sarasota the Drydock Grill. Saw the sights but really enjoyed hanging out relaxing, and being able to jump in the pool. If I had to make any improvement suggestion it would be to have pillow top mattresses. Since that's a personal preference, it has no effect on star rating. Would stay again no question about it.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful, clean and quiet house

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved the house and the pool. Cleanest house we have ever rented, thank you! Close to golf and the beaches. Good shopping in area and restaurants. Love having the bicycles available to ride in the area. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Car: necessary

In the very near surroundings: Boca Grande, beautiful, uncrowded island in the Gulf of Mexico (about 30min. Drive) with beautiful beaches.

Englewood Beach (20 min. Ride) Public Beach with beautiful beach bars

Miami / Key West: Miami almost 4h drive. Business metropolis and home to many VIPs (Star Iceland) with beautiful and world-famous Miami Beach. Similarly, many clubs and exquisite dining options in the very Latin influenced Miami. Next trip to the Keys makes sense because you're away from Miami only 2 hours from Key West or 1h of Key Largo (world-class diving and snorkeling spots)

Sanibel / Captiva Iceland: 1.5 hours away. Beaches near Ft. Myers with beautiful nature reserves for Alligator Spotting. Another highlight is a very high volume of Delphi around the island, so you can not only see some dolphins, especially at the start of twilight, but the animals also very close can occur in the open sea.

Miromar Outlets: Ca. 1h of Rotonda away. Countless shopping opportunities such. B. Hilfiger, Levi's, Nike, Ecco, Sunglass Hut, Polo Ralph Lauren, Fossil etc. All too extreme vergünstigsten prices. Can not miss and do not forget the special discount card to collect the information.

Clearwater / St. Petersburg: 2h from Rotonda. Clearwater Beach is the place to go no. 1 when it comes to beach activities such as beach volleyball, etc.. Breiter and miles long white, sandy beach.

Orlando: Nearly 3 hours away from Rotonda. Applies to New York as the main tourist state of the USA. And not for nothing. Provides Orlando but especially the night owls a wonderful restaurant and bar scene, as well as during the day the scale with lush green areas and parks the city has much to offer. And of course, home to the world famous Orlando theme parks Walt Disney World and Universal Studios as well as the highest bungee Slingshot in the world.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Broadmoor Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nebensaison 2016
May 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$812
$3,000
 
 
Hauptsaison 2017
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
$3,399
 
 
January Special
Jan 9 2017 - Feb 5 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,283
Flat fee
 
 
Nebensaison 2017
May 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$812
$3,000
 
 
summer special
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 14 2017
14 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
summer special
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
14 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$812
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Final-Cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $300

Please ask for special offer June - November !!


Additionally, there is a pool heating which is 65$/per week, but you can always spontaneously decide on the spot, whether you need the heating or not.

The local contact is Karin Gehring phone: 1-941-766-0006 or email: karin.gehring1@gmail.com - she speaks English & German

All taxes included !

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Broadmoor Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 202 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Printer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Badezimmer 2 - toilet , shower
    Badezimmer 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 1 master bathroom has a large bath and a large shower Bathroom 2 has a nice shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 1 king , 1 queen
  • Bedroom 1 double bed king size 195cm Bedroom 2 double bed queen size 160cm
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The entire device is very exclusive and high quality.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties