check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Joedna or Randy Fagan

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Casa Jo Mama so private clothing is optional!!

19 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Peterborg Villa Rental Photos and Description

3BR 3 bath Oceanfront Vacation Rental St. Thomas, Virgin Islands USA

Situated on the world-famous Magen's Bay, Casa JoMama is so private that clothing is optional. This home offers spectacular views from each room. Special features include cool tiled floors, Caribbean decor, and completely air-conditioned throughout...............living areas and bedrooms with TV/cable/VCR, DVD player, Bose and your choice of twin/king beds. Wonderful snorkeling from the sun deck at the water's edge... and a magnificent 'secret' beach nearby.

There are three baths, including one spectacular al fresco bath, situated among prehistoric boulders. The stars and moon are your ceiling in this one-of-a-kind bathing experience. The fully-equipped kitchen is stocked with all appliances including a coffee grinder, blender, microwave, dishwasher, and a food processor. and 30 bottle wine cooler. The kitchen has just been updated with stainless steel professional range and stainless steel refrigerator and microwave. Basic condiments, spices, olive oil, and rice are also supplied.

The canopied, tiled terrace offers spectacular views and al fresco dining. Gas Weber grill and small bar with two round tables provide seating for 8. An automatic retracting sumbrella canopy provides shade from the sun.........and is retractable remotely to enjoy dining al fresco. Stone steps lead you down through tropical vegetation to a private sun deck at the water's edge. There is easy access to the water, where spectacular snorkeling on your own private reef awaits you. The sun deck is a perfect place to wind down and watch a beautiful sunset or the pelicans frolicking. It's also a wonderful place to curl up with a good book. A nice collection of books....providing hours of just chilling or enjoy a movie from the video collection.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Joedna or Randy Fagan (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Joedna or Randy Fagan chose Northside

We have been traveling to St. Thomas and the Virgin Islands since 1982...we knew we wanted a vacation home on the water somewhere in the Caribbean....and we checked out every island ...we were drawn to St. Thomas because it is a US possession...we love the weather, the many direct flights from the states, the food and culture here...two of our sons followed us here and started a business 10 years ago. My youngest grandson was born here in 2009.

What makes this villa unique

Privacy and beauty abound...great separation of sleeping areas....delightful kitchen that is stocked with basic spices, olive oil & condiments, coffee, paper products & dishwashing & laundry detergents....just ready for the chef's personal touch!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time of fellowship with our family. Every day was an adventure. We did not miss a day of snorkeling...sometimes twice a day. St. Thomas was wonderful as always but it was very special staying in your wonderful home...in a way we felt like Swiss Family Robinson staying there. We loved it and all plan to return again soon, Brought the baby's crib down to the sundeck many times. Thank you so much fo having us....Rosedale & Port Allen Lousiana
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

4.6
based on 19 traveler reviews

Casa Jo Mama so private clothing is optional!!
average rating of 4.631579 based on 28 reviews
Fayetteville Ga.
5

Best snorkeling on the Island!

  • 5 of 5

Our family arrived to Casa Jomama ready to relax and enjoy the sites. Casa Jomama did not disappoint! The views are amazing and the snorkeling off of the deck is plentiful and varied. The house was perfect for relaxing and plenty big for our family of 6. Our host was very informative and accommodating. He was able to help us with finding grocery stores and recommending places to visit and eat! We totally recommend this house and we will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to hear the comments of our guests at Casa Jo Mama. The snorkeling off of the sundeck is fascinating and a perfect place for a lazy lunch or sun downer to enjoy the antics of the pelicans. We provide GPS for our guests use on island....with restaurants, grocery stores and landmarks high lighted.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home with great view

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here with our parents. The house is beautiful and was perfect for our needs. Each bedroom was set up with its own private bathroom and each one had its own unique style. The upper deck was amazing and we spent much of our time enjoying the views and dining here.

The lower deck was equally stunning (if not more), but it was a bit of a walk to get there. For that reason and due to the number of stairs I would not recommend to the elderly or handicapped.

We greatly appreciated the preprogrammed GPS and made good use of it. We also used the beach chairs and towels and snorkelling gear and visited a different beach each day of the week.

Overall, the house was wonderful and our stay was amazing. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your glowing comments and compliments about Casa Jo Mama are so much appreciated. We try to anticipate your needs...snorkel gear & beach chairs really allows you to enjoy the beaches & water activities...the gps gives you a hands on explorer's tool to enjoy St. Thomas. Please keep us in mind for future holidays. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pictures don't do the house justice

  • 5 of 5

Kat was a great host, she always answered our questions, the outside shower was a hit with four out of the five including our 12 year old granddaughter, the house was clean the beds were comfortable and the air conditioning was great, we went snorkeling at the house once, there were large fish to be seen close by because of the coral , you do have to be able to climb down over the rocks, but not a great task, overall Jo we really enjoyed your house. Robin Murphy

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

WOW Great Value and Amazing View!

  • 5 of 5

We were amazed at how large the house was. We were two couples and had plenty of privacy. The home was very cozy. We enjoyed the deck and wish we had more time here to enjoy the view. Cobia was so helpful and was quick to respond to our questions. We would highly encourage you to stay at this beautiful home. We hope to return with our family.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston, TX
5

Carribean Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Exactly what we came for, sun and relaxation. Really did not need to go anywhere else on the island. In fact went to a restaurant on someones recomendation (the view and the food). Should have just stayed at Casa, the view's much better. Sunbathing and snorkeling just below the house. If you want a sandy beach, it's only a few minutes drive.

Cobia was a great host and very helpful. Only regret was not being able to stay longer.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Peace and quiet at its finest

  • 5 of 5

Casa Jo Mama was just what my husband and I needed- privacy, comfort, peace, and quiet. We felt right at home, completely relaxed, and extremely serene. The owners were over-the-top helpful and accommodating, completely flexible with us and our dates. We would recommend Casa Jo Mama, and highly recommend this place especially for a small family or up to 3 couples. We hope to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Cyrus King
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
3 Sheets Bar & Kitchen, Flamboyan Resort/Magens Pt
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Charlotte Amalie: to Tortola, BVI & St. John
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Mahogany Run Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Three Sheets at Flamboyan Resort,
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Magens Beach
Car: recommended

Casa Jo Mama is located on Picarra Point on the Peterborg Peninsula...with over 200' directly on Magens Bay offering superb snorkeling from the sundeck at the water's edge. Enjoy the privacy and watch the pelicans frolic in the crystal clear waters. What a paradise!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Peterborg Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2016 - Nov 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
$2,700
$8,100
 
 
High Season
Nov 16 2016 - Dec 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,400
$10,200
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
$10,000
 
 
High Season
Jan 5 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,200
$9,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

$2700 - $3500.00/week

Comment: 10% discount if two-week rental.

Comment: 20% discount if two-week rental.


Comment: Sleeping Loft located in the mid-level bedroom...$50.00 per day charge for use of sleeping loft

Prices quote are for 6 persons. Sleeping loft can accommodate up to 2 additional persons for $350 weekly additional charge or $50 daily charge for use of loft plus 10% Virgin Islands tax. $500.00 deposit reserves your dates for low season(5/1 through 11/16). $1000.00 deposit reserves your dates during high season. Balance due 30 days prior tocheck in date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Peterborg Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk in porelain tile and glass block shower , vessel sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , tile & glass block walk in shower, cobalt blue vessel sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , outdoor shower , tropical shower, pedestal sink boulders & greenery
  • The two 'inside' baths provide shampoo, conditioner, and soap....lighted magnifying mirror and hair dryer. The 'al fresco' bath provides shampoo, conditioner and soap....and a dramatic view of Magens Bay and a cairin like shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 1 is king bed only Bedroom 2 can be set up as king bed or 2 twin beds. Bedroom 3 can be set up as king bed or 2 twin beds. This bedroom has a sleeping loft which can sleep 2 additional persons for $350.00 plus tax weekly additional.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
-[Guests

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties