check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

3 Bedroom Beach House - Private Gated Community Close to Beach

5 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Surfside Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

If you are looking for a great place to vacation at the beach, our spacious 3 bedroom 2 bath home is centrally located in a gated community providing 24 hour security, private beach parking, and 2 pools. Rinse off, cool down or take a refreshing shower in our newly installed outdoor shower. In addition to the three bedrooms, there are two sleeper sofas, one in the living room and one in the sunroom. It offers a fully equipped kitchen, five TV's and a DVD player. A golf cart and linens are also included with your rental.

There are many activities for the entire family, enjoy the water park located within 1/4 mile on Business 17. Golfers, choose from the many tournament courses located though-out Myrtle Beach, or have fun with the family playing miniature golf. Oceanside Village's own Tupelo Bay, a full executive 18 hole course, lighted par 3 and driving range, or 18 hole miniature golf course with ice cream parlor are located across the street on Business 17. For the avid fishermen, the Surfside Pier is located one mile north and the Garden City Pier is located one mile south of our home.

Minutes from Murrell's Inlet, you can enjoy the wonderful selection of restaurants. There is also great shopping at Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing and many other outlets in the surrounding area.

Keywords: House

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2016
Call Owner


based on 5 traveler reviews

3 Bedroom Beach House - Private Gated Community Close to Beach
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews

JUST ENOUGH! (Completely as advertised)

  • 4 of 5


LOCATION-was awesome both for Murrells Inlet and Myrtle Beach. There are tons of activities/attractions both North and South.

GATED VILLAGE-amenities (pools, rec areas, neighborhoods) were clean, friendly and updated and the gated aspect was very safe. Especially nice to have private community beach access.

HOUSE-was completely as advertised, adorable, with newer sun room furniture than shown. Additionally, it was clean and cozy yet very spacious, with ample closets and dressers and felt like our own. Kitchen was well equipped. Outdoor shower was new and AWESOME! Golf cart for our area cruising was such a nice feature.

OWNERS-very easy to work with with prompt communication.

CON's: nothing to mention, so find your own.

SUGGESTIONS to Other Travelers: bring bicycles and beach chairs (we were glad we did), and in cooler weather perhaps, a grill (it was WAY too hot to grill during our visit).

BOTTOM LINE: we would definitely stay again. Thank you Louanne!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna, thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you. Keep me in mind for your next stay in Oceanside Village. Louanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our visit

  • 5 of 5

Loved, loved, loved, our stay. Plenty of room for our large family. Didn't want to leave. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. Really hope to stay again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, NC

Great Place!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was a very nice place to stay. Very clean and located in a nice gated community. Loved the pools and the private access to the beach. I would highly recommend renting the golf cart. The house is very roomy and comfortable. It is located near a lot of attractions, restaurants and shopping. It was perfect for our family.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Eastern NC


  • 4 of 5

The place was perfect for our needs. It was spotlessly clean. It was close to the beach and pool and has great HDTV entertainment for the rainy day. It was very well equipped and the newer model golf cart was an added bonus. The owners were easy to work with and returned the deposit promptly. We wouldn't hesitate to rent it again, and would recommend it to anyone. 7th visit to OV..........Duck/Geese gridlock on the lakes!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom, Thanks for the great review, please keep me in mind for your future rentals. It was a pleasure working with you and your wife. Regards Louanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

summer 2012

  • 4 of 5

nice place to stay.very comfortable.owner is very helpful and nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Greg for the kind review. Please keep me in mind for future rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Security deposit $250

Half of the rental fee when booked and the balance one month prior to your arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2) One of the King beds is a trundle bed this can be used as 2 twins or pushed together for a king bed., Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Outdoor Shower

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties