Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful villa w. heated pool, very peaceful, very child-friendly, near tennis

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,937 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 outdoor bathroom, 7 people + baby cot, SAT, internet

This comfortably equipped holiday residence is in the Carvoeiro Clube on a 3000 sq.m enclosed garden property with grass areas, palm trees and colourful flowering bushes. The equipment is clearly above the holiday home standard and guarantees a high wellness factor. Lovely Portuguese equipment details with high-quality wooden furniture and some antiques make you forget that you are in a holiday home.

Payment via cheque is not accepted. Payment can be done via CreditCard, Banktransfer or PayPal.

The location is very peaceful. The 50 m long palm tree entrance offers enough parking spaces for 2 vehicles. Behind the house, the landscape opens up.

The pool area invites you to sunbathe and relax. The pool can be heated (extra fee - see section prices). The covered terraces with the grill area are ideal in order to have your meals outside. The living area is divided onto one level and is spacious and expansive. Living area with sitting corner, dining table, internet connection (on request for a fee), music system and flat screen television, kitchen with microwave, dishwasher and washer with dryer, 3 bedrooms with each 2 beds, 2 bathrooms, 1 additional bed possible, dogs possible on request.

Casa Corrida has very child-friendly equipment. There is crib with high-quality mattresses and fitting bedsheets, 1 high chair, 1 bobby car and a small selection of toys.

Distances from the holiday home: The distance to the beaches is about 5-15 minutes by car. The centre of Carvoeiro with shops and restaurants is only about a 10-15 minute walk away. The well-known Carvoeiro Tennis Club is a 5 minute walk away. The closest golf course is a 10 minute drive away.

More Details

Owner
Nicolai Ding
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 12, 2017

Amenities

Mato Serrão Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1937 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Bathroom by the pool
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En suite bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Newly renovated beautiful bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , En suite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Normal occupancy with 2 beds
  • Max. 7 adults, one is a 1 cot and 2 cribs. Modern comfortable mattresses provide a high sleeping comfort.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 7 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please do not smoke inside. The house is well-kept. The kitchen is completely equipped with modern appliances. Dining and cooking utensils are available in an adequate supply. The warm water is heated through an environment-friendly manner with a solar system. The house is ideal through the closed fireplace (Fogo de Montanha) and the fire brick heating - also during winter. The house maid comes for 2 hours every day Monday to Saturday and cleans the house. Depending on the season, the pool service will come 2 to 3 times a week to clean the pool. The garden is cared for by a gardener. They will water the plants 2 to 3 times a week during the dry period. The house management on site speaks English, German and Portuguese.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful villa w. heated pool, very peaceful, very child-friendly, near tennis
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
5

The perfect choice!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed Casa Corrida where we spent with our family a winter month. We were welcomed with flowers in the living-room and on the terrasse, and felt at home right away.The house is comfortable, nicely designed, immaculate and well equipped. The heating system and the fireplace (with wood at disposal), as well as international channels were very much appreciated.

A beautiful garden, very well maintained, and with a lot of flowers makes the landscape around the house very, very pleasant for a leisure walk.

Carvoeiro has a lovely beach with great walking areas, even near the house, on top of the cliffs.

Definitely, we hope to have a chance to come back to this beautiful place.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful.

  • 5 of 5

This villa surpassed all our expectations, it was beautiful, bright and spacious, my immediate reaction was that I would return, I was so impressed with the place. The furnishings are lovely, there's an abundance of crockery etc and every conceivable utensil is available.. The outside seating areas /BBQ were fantastic and the sun shone on the pool for 12 hrs each day. The only thing that didn't suit our party was the depth of the pool....it was too deep for even the adults to stand in which is great for swimming but not so good for holding up kids learning to swim. The gardens are beautiful, and provide so much space and privacy in such a peaceful location.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for writing the review. Yes, the pool is more for swimmers. When we renovated the villa we added stairs to the pool so there is a small area you can stay with small children. Looking forward to welcome you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous spacious villa with everything you need for a holiday. We travelled with our 2 children, anything we needed was looked after immediately. It was great to have someone come and clean also as when on your holidays that is the last thing you wish to do. There are some nice restaurants close by and it's a great spot for touring. Our kids loved the pool and although it's very deep there are steps down in to it which they were able to sit on and play in the water. They also loved that there were a few toys in the house that they were able to play with, all in all a great house, loads of room and very well managed.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for writing this review. It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ohio USA
4

Enjoyable Villa- Not Great Internet Access

  • 4 of 5

Very nice well appointed villa and excellent location.

You will need a car as most places to shop and eat are not easy walking distance with very steep hills.

Beds were comfortable but we suggest you bring your own pillows

Internet access was difficult and slow. You are paying extra for this service yet the service is spotty at best. Better to visit the town center for getting any real work done via Internet.

Be sure to get a map of the villas for the country club BEFORE your arrival. It is not as easy to find as the owners suggest in their description and final details sent to us prior to our arrival. There are NO SIGNS at the main entrance of the club area to direct you. It took us an extra hour of hunting and even when we stopped at the main office they did not provide us with any specific instructions. Don't want to start off your vacation being annoyed about something that could easily have been avoided.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest. Thank you for writing this review. Sorry you had problems in finding the villa. This was the first feedback that way. We provide the description since 3 years. Even the address of the villa is findable in google maps. Sorry for the internet access. But there is no fee for this service only a deposit which the guests get back at the end. The internet access will be changed to fixed internet access with better connection. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing villa!

  • 5 of 5

Clearly furnished to a high level and manages to be rustic and modern at the same time.

It has the benefit of having neighbours (who we never saw) but at the same time totally secluded.

We were slightly unlucky that the weather wasn't warm enough (23) to use the pool much but when we did we were really impressed at how beautifully clean the water was.

Very quiet area which suited us fine.

Overall very enjoyable holiday.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful villa with everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

We have just come back from a weeks holiday in this villa. Upon arrival the villa was spotlessly clean and welcoming. We arrived late at night so had arranged a food parcel which was really useful.

The villa is fully equipped with everything you need for day to day living and cooking. The washing machine and dishwasher was great.

Lots of towels and basic supplies too like toilet rolls and washing powder.

We found a car was essential for us as the nearest shops for food are a good 20-25 minute walk away up and down some steep hills.

The pool villa was kept clean by a pool person that visited twice during the week. A maid visited to clean each day and whilst at first we felt we might find this a little intrusive, she was friendly, discrete and didn't stay long and it was lovely to have the bathrooms freshened each day and rubbish removed.

The pool is one depth throughout which is appox. 1.8m deep so little ones need to be watched carefully.

The garden at the villa is beautifully kept and huge! There are grass areas and the pool area is lovely with lots of loungers and areas to sit and relax outdoors.

We were happy to get away from TV but it should be noted that the only English speaking tv chanel was Sky news. There was however a radio and cd player.

The beds were comfortable enough and lots of wardrobe space. We had 3 children with us and they all shared the 3rd bedroom. The youngest slept on a smaller bed which wouldn't be comfortable for a bigger child but was just okay for him (he is 10years old).

The villa is completely secluded, not overlooked at all and the area is really peaceful which was lovely.

There are some nice restaurants near the reception area and a great English cafe called Tiffany's which we would really recommend.

The main beach is only 5 minutes from the reception area too.

A really lovely villa which I would recommend to others. Thank you to the owners for sharing this beautiful home with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review of the villa, it's appreciated that you took time out to write this review. We will check to receive more english speaking channels in future. Hope to welcome you again in our villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Faro
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Quinta do Paraiso
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Portimao
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Gramacho
Nearest Train
6 Kilometres
Silves
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
Lagoa
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Quinta do Paraiso
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Carvoeiro
Car: recommended

Carvoeiro is a former, beautiful, picturesque fishing village, which has turned into a popular resort. A lot of small bars and restaurants and of course the beautiful beach embedded in the impressive cliff landscape form the city's image.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mato Serrão Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,997
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,421
 
 
Late Season 2017
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$231
 
 
Autumn 2017
Oct 7 2017 - Nov 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$173
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 4 2017 - Feb 28 2018
5 night minimum stay
$127
$1,729
 
 
Spring 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Jun 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$184
 
 
Early Season 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 22 2018
5 night minimum stay
$242
 
 
Early Summer 2018
Jun 23 2018 - Jul 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$363
 
 
High Season 2018
Jul 7 2018 - Sep 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,026
 
 
Late Season 2018
Sep 8 2018 - Oct 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$207
 
 
Autumn 2018
Oct 6 2018 - Nov 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$184
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$461
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Es werden keine Nebenkosten erhoben ausser für den beheizten Pool: 25 € pro Tag (Vorheizen 75 €).

No additional costs are charged except heated pool: 25 € per day (pre heat 75 €).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable