check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kerrie Pennington-Roque

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

DESERT TRIP 4BR/2BA SALTWATER POOL & SPA, MOUNTAIN VIEWS, SPACIOUS, RELAXING

64 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Desert Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

🎉 🎊 This beautiful newly built 4 bed/2 bath home is the perfect vacation spot for entertaining with your family and friends. Relax and unwind, you're on vacation! Spend your days swimming in the private salt water pool or relaxing in the pool. 🇺🇸 🎉

Short drive to Splash House, Humana Challenge, Coachella/ Stagecoach / Desert Trip music festivals, Indian Wells Tennis Tourney - BNP Paribas

Featuring 4 bedrooms/2 bathrooms, a huge family room with vaulted cathedral ceiling, spacious kitchen with island, and dining area. The 2,200 sq ft home is tastefully decorated by an interior designer, featuring upgraded 18' floor tiling, comfortable furniture, fresh paint and quality linens.

The attractive entry flows from spacious living room directly into the dining room in this exceptional one-story plan. The split configuration allows for privacy for everyone. The Master Suite is to the east off the great room, the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms are to the west, and the 4th is located north off the great room. Oversize tile is standard in all bathrooms, throughout the great room and in the kitchen.

The living room features an entertainment center with flatscreen TV and cable, and tons of shows and movies, DVD player, and a media library with hundreds of movies, including many children's titles. The fireplace is adjacent to the entertainment center. With a large sectional sofa and armchairs, there is lots of room for relaxing.

The kitchen is fully outfitted with newer appliances, kitchen island & stools, microwave, coffee maker & toaster. Everything needed to entertain is available, including a large dinnerware and flatware set, knives, mixer, pots & pans and bakeware. The large wood Dining table comfortably seats eight , with additional seating for 3 at the adjacent kitchen Island.

The living room, kitchen and master bedroom all lead out to a large Covered Patio, adjacent to the saltwater pool/spa. During the day, the teak chaise loungers are a great place to comfortably soak up the sun. The covered patio features a dining area with a diining set for 6 and teak serving bar, plus a Weber charcoal grill. The wicker conversation set and inviting firepit is a great place to enjoy a view of the pool and mountains. Perfect for evening relaxation!

The Master Suite has a comfortable Sealy Pillowtop Cal King bed, 400 thread count sheets, a 1080 HD flat screen TV and DVD, a custom tiled en-suite bathroom with large bathtub/shower, and a huge walk-in closet.

The Second Bedroom also has a Queen pillowtop bed and TV, as well as a large double mirrored closet.

The Third Bedroom has a Twin bed and a Twin trundle bed, and TV/DVD/X-box game system, as well as a large double mirrored closet.

The 4th bedroom / den has a full size bed for 2 people. There is also an inflatable queen bed available for additional guests.

Both 2nd, 3rd and 4th bedrooms share the adjacent 2nd bathroom.

There's lots of fun for the kids inside, in addition to the outdoor activities. The great room has a multi-game table, with foosball, pool, air hockey and table tennis, plus a great variety of DVDs for kids of all ages. In the 3rd bedroom there's also an X-box with a variety of games.

And speaking of things for kids, please note this home comes with a new Graco Pack 'n Play, Highchair and Umbrella Stroller to help make your packing a little lighter, as well as step stools in both bathrooms.

Garage is not accessible to renters, but there's room for 3 cars on the driveway, and Secured offstreet/RV parking in the side yard.

A short walk from the house takes you to a large park, with BMX ramps, kids play equipment, sport courts and walking paths. The home is located just 15 minutes from Palm Springs, and close to fabulous restaurants, wonderful designer outlet shops at Cabizon, casinos, street fairs (Thursday), flea markets (Saturday and Sunday), museums, music, movies, and theater. Great golfing is nearby at many locations, including the renowned Mission Lakes in Desert Hot Springs. Joshua Tree National park is 15 minutes away, with great walking/hiking and beautiful scenery. The home is located just two hours from Disneyland and Hollywood and four hours from Las Vegas.

Please take a look at the reviews from our many happy guests. If you're looking for an upscale home for your vacation, please call or email us now.

Keywords: Single Family Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Kerrie Pennington-Roque (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Kerrie Pennington-Roque

We are a family with two growing boys and a little girl, and love to spend time together doing activities and relaxing.

Kerrie Pennington-Roque purchased this house in 2007

Why Kerrie Pennington-Roque chose California Desert

We love the desert as a vacation spot for our family. Our family and friends enjoy swimming, walkintg/hiking trails, dining at the great restaurants nearby, golf and relaxing. Desert Hot Springs is close to everything including the city of Palm Springs and we find that we have all we need for a great vacation at our vacation rental home. The view of the mountains and the stars at night is gorgeous. We love it, and you will too!

What makes this house unique

The greatest thing about our vacation house is the space. We like to invite friends and family to join us, and the house and backyard is very spacious so there's plenty of room for us all.

Our favorite thing to do at our vacation home is use the private saltwater pool and spa. For dinner we like to BBQ using the charcoal grill, and put on the firepit, which really extends the evenings. The view of the mountains and the stars at night is spectacular from our backyard.

Close by are lots of activities including golf, hiking in Joshua Tree, great shopping and lots of choices for casual dining or fine dining.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Kerrie!



We just left your awesome house. I want to thank you for such a thoughtfully well-stocked and welcoming space. It was perfect for our two families, exactly what we were looking for. We had to lie, steal, beg, plead, cajole and finally blackmail the kids to get out of the pool this morning.



We'll definitely be back!



Best,

Alison
May 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 64 traveler reviews

DESERT TRIP 4BR/2BA SALTWATER POOL & SPA, MOUNTAIN VIEWS, SPACIOUS, RELAXING
average rating of 4.828125 based on 65 reviews
4

Great Experience

  • 4 of 5

The house was perfect for our little weekend getaway. The pool is nice and small. Great for children. The house is spacious and plenty of space for everyone. Kerrie was great and very helpful.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Long Beach, CA
5

Great stay in Desert Hot Springs

  • 5 of 5

spacious house with wide open living room area for a great family trip. pool and Jacuzzi were awesome. plenty of towels and pots and pans provided as well as plenty of beds and sleeping areas. Bbq could use an upgrade but kitchen appliances worked just fine. great stay all around. Owner was always reachable and in touch at all times as well as provides plenty of information in the home.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

relaxing as promised.

  • 5 of 5

This home was lovely, relaxing, comfortable and fun. From the personal use of the pool to the overall neighborhood atmosphere. The kitchen had all the necessities and another awesome amenity was the accessibility of all the towels and linens. Thank you for sharing your home with us, we definitely will be back. Strongly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sun and Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

Open concept home with a nice backyard. It has areas for shade and sun, great for lounging and entertaining.The pool/spa were sparkling with the two times a week service and the backyard has a very high wall around it making it very private and quiet. The bedrooms are all at different areas of the home which is great when you want a little alone time away from the teenagers and in-laws LOL. The kitchen is fully equipped kitchen and a charcoal BBQ out back, so we were able to cook and entertain, which was so relaxing! The living room has an extra large sectional couch and comfy chairs, room for everyone. The laundry room was complete new appliances plus everything we needed. Overall this was a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sun and family fun

  • 5 of 5

Open concept home with a nice backyard. It has areas for shade and sun, great for lounging and entertaining.The pool/spa were sparkling with the two times a week service and the backyard has a very high wall around it making it very private and quiet. The bedrooms are all at different areas of the home which is great when you want a little alone time away from the teenagers and in-laws LOL. The kitchen is fully equipped kitchen and a charcoal BBQ out back, so we were able to cook and entertain, which was so relaxing! The living room has an extra large sectional couch and comfy chairs, room for everyone. The laundry room was complete new appliances plus everything we needed. Overall, a great stay for everyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los angeles
5

Comfortable, great value and very well equipped

  • 5 of 5

While trying to find the right house for our big family and friends we came across to this place and honestly we didnt even look any further. And it was sucha great find. The house itself is lovely, very well equipped, very specious, clean, smells amazing, and great value. Great for kids, many games, books and movies. We had the best 4 day vacation, we didnt want to leave. And the owner Kerrie was veryyy generous, we had couple of questions and she did not hesitate to communicate with us throughout to make it better.

Overall amazing experience! Will recomend to everyone and will definitely return for next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Dunes
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
10 freeway
Nearest Restaurant
Capri
Nearest Beach
80 Miles
Newport Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Desert Hot Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Desert Trip Paul McCartney Who
Oct 6 2016 - Oct 10 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Desert Trip Paul McCartney Who
Oct 13 2016 - Oct 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,050
 
 
Holidays 2016/2017
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Snowbird Season 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,300
$3,300
 
 
Coachella 2017
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Coachella 2017
Apr 20 2017 - Apr 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,200
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $250

Rate quoted is for groups under 6

Non refundable cleaning fee is $150.00

Refundable security deposit is $500.00

Groups larger than 6 may be charged at a higher rate.

90 day cancellation policy for full refund minus $50 fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Desert Hot Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master en suite - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , CAL KING
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , QUEEN
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 TWIN BEDS
    Den / 4th Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 double , FULL BED and a QUEEN AIR BED
  • King size beds (1) California King bed in the Master Suite, Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed in the Second bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) Twin bed and twin trundle bed in the Third bedroom. Full size bed (1) Full bed in 4th Bedroom Baby Cribs (1) There is a Pack n Play for an infant or toddler, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) A Queen size airbed is available in the 4th bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
Notes:
Our housekeeper is available for cleaning during your stay. We also have a babysitter we can recommend, for families with children. The kitchen has a coffee maker, toaster, microwave, kitchen blender, knives and utensils, as well as standard kitchen appliances and dishware/flatware. We provide coffee, tea and sugar/creamer, and leave filtered water, soda and other refreshments in the fridge. The bathrooms have a hairdryer, shampoo, soap, toothpaste and there is an iron/board & clothes hangers. There's also a new washing machine and dryer in the laundry room. We provide WiFi, phone with free long-distance calling, local TV with flatscreen TVs in most rooms. On the covered patio is a BBQ/Grill, an outdoor firepit, to be used with duraflame logs, a outdoor dining set for 6 and a wicker conversational set. www.facebook.com/139042186143965 https://www.homeescape.com/vacation-rental/51482

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties