check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Wayne & Lynn Wright

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

GREAT LOCATION-UPGRADED-CAN SEND MORE PICTURES

7 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Overview

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

RESERVE NOW FOR 2016 FALL & 2017--ADDITIONAL PHOTO'S AVAILABLE.--2017 APRIL RATE REDUCED FROM $3400 TO $3200. HAD CANCELLATION. IF RENTED FOR TWO OR THREE MONTHS RATES ARE LOWER. (ESPECIALLY FALL MONTHS) RATES-$3600 March-All other months $3400-FALL 2016 RATES REDUCED!

(phone (805) 929-0239)

Our condo has a beautiful view on the fifth fairway of the pristine Monterey Country Club, long recognized among the finest. Lovely waterscapes! Well manicured greens and fairways. Thirty-seven swimming pools, each with spas. Our pool and spa are only a few doors away. Nineteen tennis courts and a spectacular clubhouse with lounge and dinning facilities are also within the resort. There are over one hundred golf courses in the Coachella Valley and at least ten premier courses within only a few miles of our location.

Monterey is centrally located between the desert cities of Indian Wells and Rancho Mirage. It’s only a short distant to some of the world’s most fashionable shops on “El Paseo” (the Rodeo Drive of the desert) and “The River”, a recently constructed shopper’s dream! A multi-level, enclosed Westfield shopping center, the lovely MacCallum Theater, and the College of the Desert famous week-end street faire are all golf cart and walking distance away. Churches and medical facilities are also nearby and you are only two hours from San Diego and Los Angeles.

Immaculately clean! Two-master bedrooms with king-size beds in each, two-bath condo is furnished with all of the luxuries which will make your stay restful and relaxing-a vacation paradise! (TELEVISION IN EACH BEDROOM) You can drink your morning coffee to a desert sunrise on our delightful, scenic patio, BBQ those steaks in the afternoon while watching the sun set behind the majestic Santa Rosa/San Jacinto Mountains. The patio is furnished with a gas grill, two tables with chairs, and two chaise lounges. The kitchen appliances and washer & dryer, are relatively new. All kitchen needs, bed and bath linens (including pool towels) are furnished. One of the highlights of this unit is the lovely atrium filled with plants providing a green compliment for both the dinning room and master bedroom.

If you want to work (heaven forbid!) or just stay in touch with the family, free phone service within the U.S. and Canada and a Time-Warner WiFi internet connection are included. Three televisions with VCR and DVD units and a separate CD player are also there for your pleasure.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Wayne & Lynn Wright (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Wayne & Lynn Wright

THIS IS WAYNE AND ME IN ITALY IN SEPT. A FEW YEARS AGO,MY HUSBAND RETIRED FROM PEPPERDINE UNIVERSITY AND SPENDS MOST OF HIS TIME GOLFING OR IN THE YARD. I AM AN AVID EXERCISER, THREE DAYS A WEEK AND LOVE SHOPPING FOR OUR GRANDKIDS. WE LIVE JUST NORTH OF SANTA BARBARA, CA. AND LOVE GOING TO THE DESERT AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. OUR UNIT HAS NUMEROUS UPDATES WITH A NEW TILE SHOWER.

LYNN

Wayne & Lynn Wright purchased this condo in 2008

Guestbook comments from the owner

Have rented for last two years. This is a great condo-clean-well furnished. The owners are a pleasure to work with.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

GREAT LOCATION-UPGRADED-CAN SEND MORE PICTURES
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
Richmond, BC
5

Happy Snowbirds

  • 5 of 5

February and March were spectacular with great weather and a truly beautiful condo! The Wrights are so accommodating and we met them going in. Their home is everything you could want for. Complete in every way and furnished with care for your comfort, their standards are high. This home is truly the best and you would enjoy each day with sun or shade, you have both. We have rented elsewhere in Monterey and none can compare.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Medford, OR
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this unit for the month of January and nothing could have been better. The owners were a pleasure to work with and everythimng was better than described. We had all the amenities that we have at home which was a pleasure. This was our first time staying in Palm Desert and we couldn't have made a better selection. We highly recommend this condo !!!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta
5

Very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Wright's condo for the month of March. Wayne and Lynn were there to greet us and made us feel very much at home, showing us all the features and details. The condo was very clean and we felt very comfortable staying there. We find Palm Desert very central for getting around the valley having been to the Palm Springs area for 10 years. Highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Altrincham. Cheshire. U.K.
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Barry Brownleader U.K. We have rented many times in the desert so we know the rental scene. This is by far the best place we have ever stayed in. When you enter, you feel you are in some bodies true home. Spotless and cared for. We have not met the owners but on speaking on the phone what delightful people. It shows in here.

The main bathroom has an updated shower. Great!! One word - if you come from grey drizzly Northern Europe - it has a North Facing patio. That's my only crit - but you are a 30 second walk from a lovely heated pool and jacuzzi for you to use. You can't do better in P.D.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Reno NV.
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Tired of reading the rental ads ? Then you can stop right now. You have just found the rental for you and your family. My wife and I have been here for Three years and unfortunately will not be here in 2014.

The Property is clean, well maintained, photos properly describe the unit. Looks over the fifth fairway and a large patio for entertainment, is at your pleasure. The area consists of the El Paseo, the River and many shopping and fine dining establishments. You have golf, tennis, swimming available.

So, stop looking, relax and enjoy your Vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sad that this nice couple will not be returning next year. They have become good friends and we will stay in touch.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
West Vancouver, BC
5

Fantastic Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Wrights condo over New Years and found their home to be spectacularly quiet, clean, comfortable and fully provisioned. Everything was in excellent working order. We appreciated the full security environment, and relaxing on a beautiful deck complete with tables, chairs, barbeque and heat lamps. The Monterey community is well situated in Palm Desert with easy access to all amenities, especially golf courses. We highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. It's always great to have someone leave our unit so clean. We pride ourselves in having our condo in top condition so visitors will feel as if it were their home.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Desert Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Palm Desert Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties