check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jorge Rene Torres

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Luxury Condo/Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar Resort

24 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Rio Grande Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Privately owned, 6 years old, fully equipped Caribbean Villa, on the grounds of the 5-Star Wyndham Rio Mar Resort. Beautifully decorated fully air-conditioned. Gorgeous view of golf course and ocean from balcony.

Master bedroom with king size bed, TV, DVD, CD player and bathroom. Second bedroom with full + 2 twin size bunk bed and full size futon, TV, VCR, DVD player. Living room includes queen sofa sleeper and TV. Fully equipped spacious kitchen with stainless steel appliances, including a built-in wine cooler and dining area. Washer/Dryer in the unit.

Unit is also furnished with port-a-crib, highchair, bed rail, children's beach toys, books and magazines.

The hotel has two championship golf courses (Ocean Golf Course and River Golf Course), clay and hard court tennis facilities, and also offers activities such as jet skiing, kite surfing, windsurfing and snorkeling. Also, horseback and four-track riding activities on the nearby areas.

A visit to our famous 'El Yunque Rain Forest' is a must. Only 10 minutes from the villa.

Resort Hotel has numerous restaurant's and lounges, bars and Casino, plus, local exquisit restaurant's are just minutes away from the Resort. Gazebo, Pool and Jacuzzi are only steps away. Make sure you read our reviews. No passport is required if you are a US citizen.

Keywords: Condo/Villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Jorge Rene Torres (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Jorge Rene Torres

My wife Norma and I are retired and we purchased this beautifull villa to get away and ocassionally use it during week-ends. Norma and I enjoy playing tennis and we also enjoy bowling.

Jorge Rene Torres purchased this villa in 2007

Why Jorge Rene Torres chose

It is a beautiful, comfortable, nice quiet, relaxing Resort to vacation in. Free parking right in front of villa. No going up or down stairways.

What makes this villa unique

We enjoy playing tennis, swim in the beach and swimming pools. We also enjoy relaxing in the villa while viewing the spectacular view to the beach and golf course.

Reviews

5
based on 24 traveler reviews

Luxury Condo/Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar Resort
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
New York, NY
5

AWESOME!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, 9 yr old son, 22 year daughter and I stayed here for the month of July and had a wonderful time. Rene was thorough, efficient, organized and very kind. He met us at the rental and went through every single aspect of the villa which was accurate to the last detail. We felt at home by the time he left. The villa is located in the northeast section of the island about a 25 minute drive to the airport in Isla Verde. You are 5 minutes from one of Puerto Rico's world renowned beaches, Luquillo; shopping at a nearby designer factory outlet and great local dining. El Yunque was a very short drive away, as well as the bioluminescent bay which gave us the opportunity to appreciate the wonders of mother nature at her best. The property was extremely well-kept, clean and had every amenity we could think of provided. Rene is a very nice person who cares about his villa and making his guest(s) have a stress-free and relaxing time and you feel this from the first time you speak with him. The only thing we had to do was a little bit of grocery shopping and that was it. Having the golf cart available made getting to the hotel and resident's pool a breeze. We've already recommended staying here to a few of our friends and look forward to staying here again on our next visit. We loved sitting on the balcony and being serenaded by the sounds of the coqui and equally enjoyed the view. We had the best of both worlds at our fingertips. The privacy and freedom of staying at a private residence AND the luxuries and activities of a 5 star hotel were the perfect combination for a restful, fun and exciting vacation. We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have always and will continue to provide my customer's my utmost effort to make them feel comfortable and restful in a place where they can feel at home and at the same time enjoy a wonderful place to stay and enjoy a beautiful scenery and vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

A Return to Rio Mar after 20 Years

  • 5 of 5

My wife, med student son, and I rented for 16 days in January. Rene’s condo and his attention is everything you want and expect. Sometimes it’s difficult to determine quality of a VRBO rental from the photos, reviews, and information, or for that matter the character of person doing the renting. In this case, all aspects exceed expectations. Set aside any concerns when you rent this wonderful condo. Rene and his family take care of you every step of the way. I learned Rene is a retired Puerto Rico operations VP for a large service company. Sure adds up. He truly excels in customer service.

As to Rio Mar, we lived in Puerto Rico for two years long ago, got to know Rio Mar back then given friends who owned a condo. I cannot imagine a finer resort or one so ideally located for doing all the fun stuff that Puerto Rico has to offer. Rio Mar is exceptional, a truly special place.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Servicing my customer's is my top priority. I want my customer's to feel at home. I will dedicate all my effort in making my customer's feel comfortable in my villa and in Puerto Rico. Your vacation investment will be truly worthwhile.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Randlett, Oklahoma
5

Great Villa with a Great Host

  • 5 of 5

Our family went to Puerto Rico to celebrate the wedding of our youngest son and his fiancé. We rented this villa to accommodate our middle son and his family, (wife and three children) and my 87 year old mother also stayed with them. This was just what they needed. Having no stairs to climbed helped my mother, and we didn't have to worry about the three year old taking a tumble either. We had a couple of family meals at the villa, that were prepared using the provided kitchen ware and dishes. Everything we needed to cook and serve was there. We grilled out on the deck one evening. It was great family fun with plenty of room for them and the four extra people who were invited. My mother loved sipping morning coffee that she had made in the kitchen with her grandson on the deck. Two bathrooms for a group this size was a must. Everything was clean and well taken care of. Plenty of beds for everyone. We had access to clean swimming pools and beautiful beaches with beach toys provided. The golf cart was very handy to have. Rene and his wife met us when we arrived and explained everything we needed to know. We were running late because of rental car backup, and Rene and Norma stayed with us until we were settled. They were very patient with us; even helping us track down a lost bag at the airport. I could go on, but I think you get the idea. We had a great Puerto Rican wedding week, and this villa and its owner helped make it so.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My wife and I are committed to make our customer's stay as pleasant as possible. This is a trademark that has made our villa rental very successful.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

BEAUTIFUL

  • 5 of 5

When I read the reviews prior to booking we figured it'd be nice but it was even better than we expected. We traveled with 4 children (3 teens and a 6 year old). The kids loved their bedroom. It was spacious enough for the 4 of them and the beds comfortable. The master was also spacious. The pictures don't do the view from the back porch justice. It's more amazing in person. The kids loved eating breakfast out there. It was great to be able to use the Wyndham Rio Mar's pool, beach and tiki bar but we thoroughly enjoyed and preferred the private pools and beach which you also have access to. You can tell the owners take great pride in taking care of this villa.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I will continue to do everything I can to so that my customer's can enjoy and feel comfortable during their stay in my villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anna Maria Island, Florida
5

Amazing View

  • 5 of 5

On our third VRBO rental at Wyndham Rio Mar, we found the place we would like to return to year after year. This 2+2 villa offers a breathtaking view of the Wyndham golf course and the Caribbean beyond that we enjoyed morning, noon and night. The furnishings were upscale compared to many rentals we stayed in and the kitchen was fully equipped...it even included a wine refrigerator!!! The owner met us at the San Juan Airport upon our arrival and gave us the keys to the villa and golf cart as well as the remote control that operates the short-cut gate to this particular area of the resort grounds. This is a "no-stair" unit which wasn't a real benefit for us but may be critical to some travelers. Cluster 7, where the villa is located, is the highest point in the entire development and offers the best views and is surrounded by very expensive single family homes. A round trip hike through the development is 3 miles but includes a lot of uphill and downhill which we became comfortable with. Rio Mar Resort is one of the nicest places in Puerto Rico with a fabulous hotel with a casino and several restaurants, two challenging golf courses, a tennis facility and one of the best beaches on the island. Get ready for Margaritaville Vacation Club which should be open next year and bring a few more restaurants and nightclub to the grounds of the Wyndham. Make reservations early for this beautiful villa, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Enjoy the spectacular view to the hotel Wyndham, the Ocean Golf Course and the beautiful Caribbean Ocean. Enjoy the comfort of being at your home with all the amenities that are available. Enjoy driving the Golf Cart right to the beach or enjoy the comfort of selecting three of the swimming pools available. Enjoy the vacation of your life. You won't regretted.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation villa!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved staying here and I wouldn't hesitate to rent from Rene again! The villa was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. I have 3 teenagers, and our family of 5 was very comfortable here. We were able to buy groceries and eat some of our meals and snacks in the villa which was great, as the restaurants on the Wyndham property are pricey. Having the golf cart to use was a bonus, as we could use all the amenities of the Wyndham like the pools, beach chairs, Tiki hut, etc, and at the end of the day get in our golf cart and go back to our villa and enjoy a glass of wine on the awesome balcony. Rene and his wife Norma met us when we arrived, showed us everything in the villa, then took us driving around the Wyndham property to make sure we knew where everything was. The Villa was close to everything - the rain forest, Fajardo (for the catamarans/sail boats) and only 35 minutes from Old San Juan. Our stay was wonderful and I would highly recommend this villa!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The awesome view from the porch will definitely delight your stay. Choice of 3 pools and the beach will also delight your vacation stay. "El Yunque Rain Forest" and other recreational places to visit close to Rio Mar will complete your vacation. Two challenging Golf Courses and Tennis Courts are also available in Rio Mar Resort. A Golf cart will also be provided.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Car: recommended

35 to 40 minutes from International San Juan Airport. Less than ten (10) minutes to 'El Yunque Rain Forrest'. Two (2) eighteen hole golf courses. Spectacular beaches. Two (2) swimming pools. Variety of restaurant's.

Other Activities: boating, kayaking, biking, Go-Carts, wildlife viewing, shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rio Grande Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
$3,000
 
 
Seasonal Rates
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
 
 
Winter
Jan 9 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,925
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Unfortunately, PayPal transactions have been discontinued for the Puerto Rico Market as of October 2015.

50% Deposit Payment (Check or Credit Card) to reserve and the remaining balance to be paid at the time the keys to the villa are given to the renter.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Rio Grande Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bath towels, Travel Size Toiletries and toilet paper included. Beach Towels included.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - Bunk Bed w/ 1 Full Bed and 2 Twin Beds, 1 Full Size Futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Size Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size Sofa Bed - located in the Living Room Area
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Sand Box
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Casino,Beltz Factory Outlet Shopping Mall, Four-Track, Go-Kart, Rain Forest, Horse Back Riding, Zip Line, Restaurants

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties