check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Julia Lebrand

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french

Saint Germain Des Pres, Latin district, Central Paris

12 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Monnaie Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Refurbished Apartment, 33m2 near Metro Odeon - St Michel

Saint Germain des elegant and cosy apartment, right next to the Odeon Metro station, completely renovated.

The apartment measures 33m² (355m2) and is located on the 3rd floor (with an elevator) of a 4-storey 17th century building with its original beams and thick stone wall.

The neighbourhood also boasts some of the best fashion shops of Paris, the picturesque Buci market, the Saint Germain market and has the most concentration of art dealers and antiques galleries of the world along with numerous wonderful restaurants, from French bistros to the trendiest hot spots.

Nearby attractions within walking distance include :

- Notre Dame cathedrale

- Saint Sulpice cathedrale

- Saint Germain marche

- Ile Saint Louis

- Numerous museums

- River Seine

- Luxembourg park

- Metro station : Odeon (2 mins walk) or St Michel.

- Located in an old typical Parisian 18th century home, third floor WITH an elevator.

- Calm and safe neighborhood

Fully furnished with 2 single beds which may be put together to form a king size bed.

- cable TV,

- a big dining table with 2 benches.

- Internet either by our ethernet cable or WIFI your laptop.

Fully equipped kitchen: electric and micro-wave oven, toaster, coffee press (Bodum), washer/dryer machine, refrigerator, crockery and cooking utensils etc.

The bathroom has a small bath tub (the water tank on the ceiling reduces the height). The shower hook on the wall allows a nice sit-in tub shower. Built-in toilet.

- an initial set of bed linen and towels.

- Iron and iron board.

- Hair dryer.

- Electric fans for summer, electric heater for winter.

- vacum cleaner.

Please note:

- Pets are not allowed.

- No children and no smoking please.

- It is not suitable for elderly or people with limited mobility incase the elevator goes hors service.

- We prefer arrivals before 19h00. Additional charge may apply thereafter.

- Early flight = auto check-out

- Late flight = leave bags possible (please advise at arrival)

Address: Rue Antoine Dubois is between 23-25 Rue de l'Ecole de Médicine, 75006 Paris

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Julia Lebrand (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Saint Germain Des Pres, Latin district, Central Paris
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Charming

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for ten nights. We went to Paris to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. We loved our stay and time in Paris. We are thankful that we had the opportunity to stay in this apartment. We highly recommend renting this apartment- it really has everything. The location is perfect. We did not have a car- we walked everywhere and/or took public transit- very easy to do from this location. Ms. Lebrand was very helpful and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best apartment ever

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented the apartment for 3 weeks this past July, 2014. It was the second time that we rented it. We loved it the first time we rented and loved it even more the second time around. The apartment is perfectly appointed with anything and everything anyone would need, from coffee pot to shopping cart! It also is quite spacious for two people. It feels like a real home. Julia is a wonderful host and is responsive to any need one might have. The apartment is centrally located in the heart of the Luxembourg Gardens area and is within walking distance of fabulous sights and restaurants. The metro and RER are steps away.

If you want a truly Parisian experience in a terrific apartment in a terrific location, you could not ask for better. I would love to be able to rent this place again.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Minneapolis, MN, USA
5

Wonderful days in Paris

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I had wonderful stay in Paris in this Studio Apartment. The apartment is spacious, very comfortable and charmfully decorated. Ms Lebrand is truly helpful, flexible and very good about answering emails/questions and addressing any possible issues.

The Location is the best - right in the "heart" of St Germain and an easy walk to all the main sights, RER, all transportation and shopping. The building is nice, and is quite secure. Elevator was a big convenience.

We would certainly stay in this apartment again.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
5

Another wonderful Parisian experience

  • 5 of 5

After 4 trips to Paris, I would say this is the best location ever. One block from Odeon metro, several outstanding restaurants in the area (we ate at Les Editeurs 4 times in one week). If you must have Starbucks it's a block away but so are cafes with French breakfasts and friendly wait-staff. We always wanted to have dinner in our neighborhood because the choices were so great. The apt. is within walking distance to so many wonderful areas, this is truly the hub of Paris activity, and of course the Metro takes you anywhere you want to go, efficiently. You will not be disappointed in this charming apartment. The description is accurate and as presented. We were pleasantly surprised by the wall of windows and how bright and cheerful the apt. was. Specifically: The beds were extremely comfortable and work well as twins (as for my sister and I) and would be cozy for a couple (beds pushed together). The alcove really makes it feel separate from the rest of the apt. The kitchen is well stocked and lacked nothing. The whole apt. is laid out very efficiently. It was a bonus to have a "walk in closet" for our clothes, which doubled as a dressing room. The bathroom has been re-done and is clean and attractive. Yes, it's a 4-foot shower (with a seat in it). It's about the only thing I would change in the apt., but this can't really be done, so sit down, scrub up, and enjoy the rest of the place! We always appreciate an elevator and this one worked fine. The short street was quiet, no noise from neighbors, and in 2 minutes you are in the center of activity. Excellent! Julia was incredibly responsive prior to our visit and while there. She wants you to enjoy your visit. Thank you again for a wonderful visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Mill Valley, CA, USA
2

Full disclosure would have been appreciated

  • 2 of 5

We rented this apartment based on the glowing reviews and we agree that the location was great. It was quiet at night, safe, and close to everything. However, we were informed upon check-in that there was construction going on in the adjacent apt. The constant noise throughout the day was nerve-jarring and also kept us from taking afternoon naps to alleviate our jetlag. Unfortunately, the 4 ft high shower was difficult to use and we went home with back and neck problems.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robert, I apologise for the renovation works carried out by our neighbor on the day of your arrival, 9th Sept. We did approach them and they said they thought it was not necessary to inform us as it was just a matter of 3-4 days and since the workers finished by 5pm. As for the shower height, if you look at our descriptive it clearly states that "The bathroom has sit-in bath tub"...due to the water boiler on the ceiling. We did not have problem with other guests. feel your note and headlines very hash and inappropriate. Sincerely,
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3
Walnut Creek, California, USA
4

6th Arrondissement Studio

  • 4 of 5

It was an ideal location to tour Paris. If you are a walker, it is very close to all the major tourist sites. It is also very convenient for every imaginable type of shopping, eating, and entertainment. Metro is two minutes away.

The one drawback to the location is that it is on a pedestrian street in the college section of town. So, a lot of young people use the area to congregate after (and before) the bars close. Things usually calm down after midnight. It is advertised as very quiet, and maybe it is more quiet when school is in session.

Upon our arrival, things were clean and the Manager went out of her way to make sure we started with everything we needed. The amenities were as advertised except for the clothes dryer, and the fan, which was a 12" electric one that wasn't too effective. If you live in the United States the shower is not what you're used to. Be prepared to sit or stand uncomfortably to bathe. It also leaked upon our downstairs neighbor causing us some lost touring hours while the landlord made a temporary repair. It was scheduled to be fixed the day after we left. There was a phone, but it didn't work to the US.

But again, the location was amazing. If you want to live like a Parisian, this is the place. If not, there's a Starbuck's two blocks away.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Monnaie Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Xmas n St Sylvestre
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$146
$956
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$135
$843
 

Additional information about rental rates

Clean-out fee $51
Refundable damage deposit $225

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Monnaie Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 33 m²
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • A small bathtub that has a shower hook.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Either 2 single beds or pushed together to form a King size bed. A supplementary charge of 10 eurs per night appplies for the 3rd person.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties