check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Lee Bettenhausen

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED CONDO W/ GULF VIEWS

6 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Florida South Central Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

Gulfview Condo, 2BD, 2BA, 2 lanias w views of Gulf located on the beach

Sanibel Island is just off the west coast of Florida near Fort Myers; Sanibel Siesta Condominums are right on the beach of Gulf of Mexico.

Plan a relaxing vacation in paradise, lodging in our spacious, two-bedroom over looking the Gulf. Our recently renovated condo is decorated with the latest Floridian decor. Every possible amenity is at your fingertips, not to mention one of the most beautiful beaches in America is only steps away. You'll never want to leave. Convenient elevator access to our third floor condo. Two screened lanais (off living/dining room and off master bedroom) have new patio furniture providing relaxation and breath taking views of the Gulf.

Condo renovation included: *new kitchen cabinet, granite counter top & appliances, *new bath vanities, granite counters, new plumbing, new lighting, *new mattresses, *new lanai furniture. Equipped with 50' Panasonic Plasma HDTV with DVD player and surround sound in the living room, 32" HDTV with DVD player in master bedroom and guest bedroom. All TV's have DirecTV cable. Free Wi-Fi Internet access. Kitchen has new cookware, dishes, silverware and all the utensils you will ever need. Large laundry room with cloth washers & dryers conveniently available.

Please email or call with any questions. Call to reserve our condo for the most memorable vacation on Sanibel Island.

Keywords: Beautiful Sanibel Island Gulfview Condo, 2BR 2BA, elevator access, Free Wi-Fi, rental, beach, renovated, granite, HDTV, cable TV, bike rental, shelling swimming pool.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Lee Bettenhausen (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Lee Bettenhausen

Kay & Lee Bettenhausen reside in Southwest Florida. After experiencing the beauty of Sanibel during many vacations, we made Sanibel our home relocating from the Chicago area. Your vacation on Sanibel will become one of your most memorable. It is our desire for YOU to be OUR guest and experience this lush tropical island paradise called Sanibel Island.

Lee Bettenhausen purchased this condo in 1997

Why Lee Bettenhausen chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Sanibel Island is an unique place. It is a tropical paradise. A great place for a relaxed and refreshing vacation.

There is a 3 mile long causeway bridge connecting the island to the mainland. We call it the 'tension line', after crossing it you can leave the tension of the world behind.

Life is a beach when YOU cross the causeway bridges.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is designed and decorated to reflect an tropical island paradise. The views of the Gulf of Mexico are breathtaking

Our condo is one of the most private in the complex; no buildings directly across from our lanais. Two lanais; Living/Dining Room and Master Bedroom

Completely renovated in 2014

Elevator access only 150 feet from condo entrance

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED CONDO W/ GULF VIEWS
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Very enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a very pleasant stay at this unit. It was very clean, extremely well-equipped. However, the view of the Gulf was a big disappointment--the pictures were taken before the trees grew much taller! Still, the walk to the Gulf is short and rather just look at it, walking on it is even more enjoyable! Yes, there was truck traffic in the morning even with the doors closed you could hear it but it was quiet until 7:30-8:00am when it is time to get up and enjoy the day anyway--not really a negative. The pool was warm, sparkling clean, plenty of chairs and tables. The check-in experience was fine--everyone in the office is helpful and pleasant. While you are reminded several times to take out the trash not until the email with check-out instructions (the day before check-out) is recycling mentioned. At that point, not seeing recycling bins or any mention of recycling in the unit we assumed they do not recycle at the complex. It was great fun digging through our trash, brushing coffee grounds off plastic, glass and paper so we could obey wasn't pleasant. Then when we got to the trash bins there weren't any recycling cans. When I mentioned this at check-out I found out that the recycling cans are in another trash area on the other side of the building. Perhaps a second trash can labeled "Recyclables" in the unit would be helpful. For that to be the only negative comment shows how great our stay was! Will definitely be back--hopefully next time we'll be able to stay long enough to read some of the books while we enjoy the screened-in lanai spaces! Thanks for sharing your wonderful piece of paradise!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Combined Business & Pleasure!

  • 5 of 5

Myself & 3 co-workers rented the unit while on Sanibel for a conference and it was perfect! Close to our conference, wonderful beach and pool! Would definitely love to return again for a family getaway!! The owners were easy to contact and extremely helpful!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We were happy the arrangements worked out. We strive to accommodate our guests. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway with beach, pool, seashelling, fishing, biking, golf 2 blocks away, our condo fits the order. Our condo offers free use of beach umbrellas, beach chairs and sand toys. Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Forest, IL
4

Almost Excellent

  • 4 of 5

This is a really nice spot but there are 2 things that prevented me from rating excellent. First, even though there is a kitchen we really couldn't cook anything since there were no supplies like sugar, salt, pepper, seasonings, ketchup, mustard, any basics whatsoever. Most every other place we have stayed VRBO has come with some of the basics. Second, it is right next to a stop sign intersection and the traffic noise at night, and particularly early morning with trucks is noticeable (since we slept with the windows/screen doors open. Maybe I am just too sensitive to the noise factor. Otherwise very pleasant, nicely set up with internet and TV. The staff at the office were excellent and made our stay extra easy with renting bikes, paying bills, printing out airline boarding passes, plus fixing immediately a broken light outside the front door. Nice location too. We used bikes rented on the premise for 99% of transportation around the island.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, due to sanitary reasons and the Florida environment, we are unable to stock food in the kitchen. Normally, the corner is typical Sanibel Island quiet. During this week, due to the extremely high volume of traffic, the City of Sanibel diverted traffic past our condo. Also, closing the doors and windows cancels any traffic noise.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gatlinburg, TN
5

Much better than imagined!

  • 5 of 5

We were much anticipating our arrival in Sanibel and were looking forward to enjoying the view of the Gulf from a distance. When we arrived to check in, the staff were amazing and so helpful with answers to all of our questions. Up the convenient elevator we went, rolling our luggage on the thoughtfully provided luggage carts to our front door... and promptly forgot all about bringing it in when we got lost in the unexpectedly close up and personal view of the gulf! The pictures do not do the view justice. We ended up spending a lot more time sitting on our screened in porch than we expected to do. The condo was spacious and very well appointed, and pretty much spotless. Being in the industry we know what to expect with cleaning in a rental - and we were tickled pink! The location was fabulous - just a few steps to the beach and close to the causeway to get back to the mainland if needed. Bikes are available on property for rental, along with beach towels to purchase should you forget yours at home. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and absolutely plan to return just as soon as we can. For those of you who can go, early May was the best time we have been - weather was beautiful - not a single drop of rain the entire time - and crowds were minimal. This should be rated a 20 on a scale of 1-10!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Rumford , RI
5

We had a great visit to ...

  • 5 of 5

We had a great visit to this unit in April! The condo is lovely and well equipped. We enjoyed the balconies, beach, pool, tennis court and grounds. The island is perfect for bike riding and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Novi Michigan
5

My mom and I had a wonder...

  • 5 of 5

My mom and I had a wonderful stay at your

property and loved the area of the island you are

on. We rented bikes and were able to get almost

everywhere. It was a short walk through the

property to the beach each day and we throughly

enjoyed the proximity to the beach as well as the

grounds. The condo was well equiped, the pool

was nicely maintained and we would give it a

thumbs up!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

J. N. "Ding" Darling National Wildlife Refuge
"Must see during visit to Sanibel Island. "
The Island Cow
"Affordable dining in a casual, fun setting. One of our favorite restaurants. "
Periwinkle Place Shopping Center
"A great place for shopping; in a beautiful tropical settings. "
Lighthouse Cafe
"One of the best keep secrets on Sanibel. Food great and prices reasonable. We love the bre..."
Cheeburger Cheeburger-America
"Everyone who visits Sanibel must stop at Cheeburger Cheeburger."
Tarpon Bay Explorers
Billy's Rentals
Gramma Dot's Seaside Saloon
Lazy Flamingo
Bailey-Matthews Shell Museum
Lighthouse Park Beach Sanibel
The Links Golf Course
"Sanibel Golf Club "
Sanibel Community Church
"Great church on Sanibel"
The Bubble Room Restaurant
Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Southwest Florida International
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Sanibel Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Interstate I-75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sanibel's great restaurants
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Sanibel Island world famous beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Tarpon Bay Kayaking
Nearest Point of Interest
Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge
Nearest Point of Interest
Sanibel Island Lighthouse
Nearest Point of Interest
Bailey Matthews Shell Museum
Car: recommended

A few of the activities on Sanibel Island: J. N. 'Ding' Darling National Wildlife Refuge, Sanibel Light House, Lighthouse Fishing Pier, Tarpon Bay Canoe & Kayak Rentals, Bailey-Matthews Shell Museum, The Schoolhouse Theatre, Sanibel Golf Course, Sanibel Marina

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2016 Summer
Jul 8 2016 - Sep 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$194
$1,220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
2016 Labor Day weekend
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$255
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
2016 Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,355
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
2016 Thanksgiving Week
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$235
$1,485
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
2016 Early December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$215
$13,555
 
 
2016 Christmas New Years
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$360
$2,325
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 January
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 Winter
Jan 22 2017 - Apr 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$360
$2,355
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 Summer
Apr 17 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,355
 

Additional information about rental rates

SanibelSiesta Reserv Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are based on 4 persons. Extra guests are an additional $20 per night per person.
Children under 4 years of age are free.
Maximum occupancy 6 persons, no exceptions
Cancellation Policy:
60 day written notice prior to arrival date for full refund less fee of $50/week plus tax
Less than 60 day notice, $500/week plus tax
No refunds for early departures
Rates subject to change without notice

All major credit cards accepted
$500 deposit per week required at time of booking and balance due upon arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida South Central Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , New vanities, granite counter top, SS plumbing fixtures
    Guest bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , New vanity cabinet, granite counter top, SS plumbing fixures
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Living Room-convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sleeper sofa in living room
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , New plush pillow top mattress--New 32' HDTV & DVD player
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , New mattresses---New 32' Samsung HDTV and DVD player
  • Just off the Master Bedroom, a dressing area, walkin closet and toilet, combination tub/shower
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We decorated our condo with a soft tropical flare; making it peaceful and relaxing for your Island vacation. Our guest register contains pages of comments from prior guests expressing how they enjoyed the unique relaxing environment of our condo.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...