check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

please cancel that listing -

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Le Marais Prestigious Great Apt, Balcony, AC, Internet

28 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Saint Gervais Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Totally renovated, this prestigious apartment completely equipped and furnished is located in the heart of le MARAIS, rue du Bourg-Tibourg, inside a courtyard, 2nd floor, with a private balcony.

Apartment extremely quiet.

High-speed permanent and unlimited INTERNET connection.

FREE WIFI furnished

Air conditioning.

Many testimonials from previous tenants upon inquiry.

- Metro station : Hotel-de-Ville

- Address : rue du Bourg-Tibourg 75004 Paris.

- Located in an old typical parisian home built at the begin of the XXth century, 2ng floor without lift.

- Surface : 30m2. A principal room with bed, table/chairs, computer. Kitchen. Bathroom. WC.

- Private balcony outside with table + 2 chairs.

- Bedroom with huge queen size bed.

- Very clear and totally quiet with 2 huge door-windows. Through the window, view on the private yard.

- Kitchen fully furnished, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, refrigerator, etc.

- Washer-dryer.

- Dishwasher

- Air Conditioning

- TV-DVD with 20 cable channels, english channels, phone, answering machine.

- FREE high speed connection included.

- Luxurious decoration.

- International phone included.

- Linen and towels included.

- Hair Dryer - Iron.

- Housecleaning with new linen/towels every 10 days included for a long-term rental (one month).

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
please cancel that listing - (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

About please cancel that listing -

10 years of service and experience now.

Several apartments furnished in le MARAIS and St GERMAIN des PRES.

Available permanently to take care of tenants. 300 testimonials in my private guestbook upon request.

Reviews

4.9
based on 28 traveler reviews

Le Marais Prestigious Great Apt, Balcony, AC, Internet
average rating of 4.857143 based on 28 reviews
5

Bourg Tibourg

  • 5 of 5

Upon search the Internet for a Paris apartment, I discovered Paris Best Lodge and Thierry. He was patient & responded to all my email regarding cost, AC, location, & finding a second apartment for my sister inlaw. It turned out perfect. Great location, easy access and great people to work work! If you're worried about sending the deposit, don't be. Just book it and Thierry will take care of you!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kentucky, USA
5

Very special place

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just returned from a lovely week at Bourg Tibourg. The apartment offers everything you need to be comfortable and live like a local. All cooking utensils and pots and pans are provided should you decide to prepare a meal or two after shopping at the local markets. Wifi is excellent. Great shower with plenty of hot water! The location is perfect, 2 blocks from the Seine and Notre Dame, food market right across the lane, boulangerie at the corner that allows you to start your day with fresh croissants, metro and bus access just a block away. Dozens of cafes, restaurants and ice cream shops are all within walking distance. And yet when you are in the apartment it is so quiet! I can't say enough wonderful things about Thierry. He was responsive to every email and question during the months preceding our arrival in Paris. Checking in and out was so easy! We are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
22 1
Melbourne, Australia
5

Central and quiet

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed staying in the apartment Dauphine Magic in 2011. Returning to Paris for my holidays in April 2015, I took another apartment with Paris Best Lodge. Thierry always makes check-in and check-out a breeze. What you see online in the photos is what you get and more! The apartment has everything you need to feel as if you're at a home away from home. You will definately enjoy resting at the apartment after a busy day of sight seeing. I found the bed to be very comfortable. Whether you like to cook and dine in or simply enjoy a glass of Champagne on the balcony? There is plenty of room.

The apartment is conveniently located to all amenities as well as the sights. If you need groceries, there's a convenience store, 5 steps across the road from the apartment.

I stayed 9 nights at Bourg Tibourg. The apartment is situated in a quiet spot away from traffic noise. Within two minutes walk from the apartment, there is a bevy of cafes, restaurants, bars, ATMs, Pharmacy and clothing boutiques. The nearest Metro station is 5mins walk, too. I found the scenic walk along the Seine perfect in the Spring sunshine this year and just 10mins walk away. There is a local fresh food market on Wednesdays.

If you like Farmers Markets in your country, you will marvel at the choice, quality & prices. Again, all within 5mins walk from the apartment.

Depending on how far you like to walk? I highly recommend this Paris Best Lodge apartment to access the Lourve, Musee D'Orsay, Picasso Gallery, National Archives building and gardens and so much more.

The apartment is very reasonably priced for Le Marais area.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
Ashland City, Tennessee, USA
5

BEAUTIFUL & CHIC APARTMENT IN GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5

We rented this apartment for my a 10-day trip to Paris and we were very impressed! Thierry was awesome and helpful. The apartment was very clean, very quiet. Thank you so much Thierry for such a nice time - we hope to stay there again soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Redondo beach, CA USA
5

A charming pied-a-terre

  • 5 of 5

What you see is what you get and that's just what you need in Paris. I labored over options for a rental in Paris and made the absolute right choice, no doubt about it. Le Marais is the place to be. My daughter and I spent 5 days in this little gem and felt as if we did not even need to leave the Marais itself. I didn't even use all my metro tickets! The newly renovated Picasso Museum is in walking distance and is not to be missed. We also had a great time sampling the amazing Jewish bakeries and eateries. Happy Hour is abound on every street corner. The Lizard Lounge directly across the street serves up great brunch on Sunday as well as Happy Hour 7 days a week. The district within the Marais known as "Les Enfants Rouge" offers up an amazing open air marketplace and ethnic eateries. There is even a major department store 3 minutes walking (BHV). The area boutiques and shops are wonderful and open on Sunday! I will definitely return to this rental and live like a local the next time I'm in Paris.

Everything else already previously reviewed about the apartment speaks for itself. The inner courtyard location is actually a plus for limited street noise. The amenities are all included and every detail has been addressed. The owner is extremely congenial and always on call. There is no need for concern about the contract procedure as he is honest and fair and stays true to his word.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
19 0
5

Beautiful Apartment in Le Marais

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a wonderful week in Paris and what made it special was our excellent apartment in Le Marais. The owner's brother came to greet us and explain things; very nice gentleman. The apartment was super clean, especially the bathroom. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the necessary dishes and utensils needed for cooking. We really enjoyed the balcony area, especially after a full day out and about, it was nice to sit out and relax with a glass of wine. It was super quiet as well. The WIFI connection worked well and was certainly a bonus. The location of this apartment was perfect for us. Across the street there is a grocery store with just about everything including wine. Restaurants are all around you and you can walk to many of the major museums and attractions. We would certainly recommend this apartment and would not hesitate to stay there the next time we are in Paris. Thank you very much.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0

Map

Funny life, music, bars, night and day, right there!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Gervais Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
HAPPY SPRING
Mar 6 2016 - Mar 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$112
$787
$3,036
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$112
$787
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning/laundry $112

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Gervais Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
Plasma TV, ADSL internet line free high speed and unlimited + computer, washer-dryer. FREE international call phone included.

Partner Offers