Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4Bed/3 bath House- 3miles from Disney oversize deck large pool/spa Free WiFi

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House - 4 Bedrooms (TWO master) + Convertible bed- 3 Baths- 5 minutes to Disney

Oconnor Towers is a beautiful 4 bedrooms (two master king en-suites), 3-bathroom home situated in the quiet friendly neighborhood of Indian Creek, which is an outstanding development within 3 miles of Disney properties. It is in easy reach of all other major attractions.

Oconnor Towers is the perfect home away from home. It has a fully equipped kitchen with an adjoining formal dining room and a games room. The spacious living room is tastefully furnished with a queen sized sleeper sofa bed and includes a HD 1080 60 inch television.

The large glass sliding door leads into the covered lanai to the fully enclosed 30 foot SOUTH facing pool (one of the largest in the area) plus an 8 foot lounger spa. With the flick of a switch, turn on those jets bubbles and for the next hour enjoy the real soothing benefits of having every muscle in your body massaged.

More Details

Owner
Michelle & Clive Sergeant
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

What makes this house unique

Love the extended pool deck along with the conservation behind the house. No rear neighbors.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a great time with my sister and her family. You're only minutes away to Disney and the other parks. Kids had a wonderful time in the pool and game room. The house is well kept and equipped.

Can't wait till our next vacation!! Will definetly rent again!!
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom #2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Grab Bars in bath
    Master Bathroom #1 - toilet , tub , shower , Two Sinks,Heart Shape Tub,Large Separate Shower, Grab bars
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Slide-in tub transfer chair available, grab bars
  • Hair dryer in each bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Smart 50' HDTV / in both Master Bedroom. In living room there is a Queen size pull out sofa bed.(sleeps 2) Egyptian Cotton Sheets- 600-1000 thread count in Master Bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Work on that deep tan. The south facing pool and spa means visitors will experience maximum Florida sunshine by day and a peacefully tranquil sunset before night. The screened terrace on the extended deck provides an expansive view of the lush, wooded conservation area surrounds spa. No homes are behind the house, ensuring your privacy. Additional outdoor amenities include safety alarms on doors that lead to the pool. This home comes equipped with the latest in child safety fencing for the pool deck. If you are traveling with young children, you can easily install these portable fences in minutes.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
10% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
4Bed/3 bath House- 3miles from Disney oversize deck large pool/spa Free WiFi
average rating of 4.5 based on 30 reviews
5

Great rental!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. All the extras made vacationing here a delight. We loved the activities in the garage game room. Having a table and chairs in there made a nice reading room when everyone was elsewhere. It allowed me much needed alone time while also washing the clothes. I loved your kitchen especially using the very nice pots and pans plus the crockpot was perfect for a long day at the parks. The pool provided a generous amount of deep and shallow areas which made it nice for all swimming abilities. The heater worked great for the pool and hot tub. The huge tv in the living room was a hit. The drive was actually easier to get to and from Disneyworld by not being in a gated community. There were so many extras that I could go on and on. Thanks for sharing your home with us Michelle.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Wonderful location

  • 3 of 5

Situated in a wonderful location with fireworks to enjoy each evening. We feel a total overhaul of this place to clear out and upgrade the rooms is a must. The pool maintance lacked in that the pool needs a thorough scrubbing inside and outside and all the screens to bring it up to comfort level. The area was wonderful and backing onto a reserve made for privacy. I would stay here again but only if knowing these upgrades were done

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great house very roomy... Florida vacation hit the spot!!!

  • 4 of 5

Pool and spa were great.... master bedroom was awesome bed so comfy. Great location .. easy drive to parks gatorland zoo and Clearwater . Garage with washer and dryer very convenient. We didn't want to stay inside the park and this was a perfect quiet location . Michelle made sure are stay was enjoyable and made her self available . Thank you , thank you .thank you! Family vacation I'll never forget!🐬?🦎?❤️🏡?🏝?🏰?🍊?🌞?🐊?🕶?👍?🏼?

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisiana
5

We really enjoyed our stay.

  • 5 of 5

The house was nice, the beds were very comfortable. The kids enjoyed the game room and pool. We would recommend this house. It had pretty much everything we needed, but do bring washcloths.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Emerald, WI
5

Felt Like Our Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We loved the space that this property afforded our family of 2 parents, 1 teenager, 2 children and grandma. Grandma even got her very own room and bathroom this trip which was especially nice. We ordered the pool heat and appreciated the warm pool even if Florida was experiencing record temperatures for late February/ early March. We used the game room more than I expected. We had a problem with the one cable tv box and Michelle got right back to me. If there is one thing they could improve on is that we couldn't find any dish soap, paper towels, extra toilet paper, or soap when we arrived so we had to make a run to the store right away when we got here. We hope to be back again very soon.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House could have been a lot cleaner & grill we rented didn't work at all , stove top didn't work !

  • 3 of 5

Pool & hot tub were great , beds were good , toilet kept running even after being fixed . House just needs a good cleaning!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Bobbie, Thank you for renting O'Connor Towers Villa. I happy that you enjoyed the warm pool and hot spa. Everyone loves the spacious deck. Sorry the rental Grill didn't workout for you. The owner of the Grill company did offer an exchange and refunded the full cost. One of the coil range burner was loose apparently after cleaning. You contacted me and it was immediately fixed with a firm push back in place. We take the cleaning issues seriously and arranged an additional top to bottom "spring cleaning" and took care of the toilet drip. We would love to have you back as our guest. Kind regards, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Walt Disney World Resort
Universal Studios Florida
SeaWorld Orlando
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
Islands of Adventure
Universal's Islands of Adventures
Hogwarts
Aquatica
Wet 'n Wild -- CLOSED
Orange County Convention Center
The Holy Land Experience
Golden Corral
Buffalo Wild Wings
Epcot
Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park
Magic Kingdom Park
Downtown Disney
Red Lobster
Applebee's
TGI Friday's
Outback Steakhouse
Taco Bell
McDonald's
Burger King
Disney's Wide World of Sports Complex
The Paddling Center at Shingle Creek
"http://www.kissimmee.org/?page=309&recordid=27#_=_"
Daytona Beach Shores
Magic Kingdom Park
Hard Rock Cafe Orlando
Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback
Car: necessary

Oconnor Towers is off Highway 192, five minutes west of Interstate 4. The neighborhood has a variety of playgrounds for vacationing visitors to enjoy, putting green and a play area with a slide for the children. Numerous restaurants and stores like the Outback Steak House, Red Lobster, McDonalds, Subway, Winn-Dixie Food Store, Walgreen’s Drug Store and many more, are all located within a mile or two, on highway 192 and Formosa Gardens Blvd.

Who needs to cook!

The entrance to Walt Disney World is five minutes away. So close, that the firework display from Epcot can be seen from the pool. Market Street at Celebration, Old Town Shopping, Downtown Disney’s Pleasure Island, Downtown Disney’s West Side, Universal City Walk, are all within twenty minutes of Indian Creek. Golfers will fall in love with this estate, as the Mystic Palms Golf and Country Club are only moments away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER
Jun 4 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$163
 
 
LOW
Aug 27 2017 - Nov 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
MID
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
LOW
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$163
 
 
LOW
Jan 3 2018 - Feb 10 2018
4 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
MID
Feb 11 2018 - Feb 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
LOW
Feb 25 2018 - Mar 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
SPRING BREAK/EASTER
Mar 25 2018 - Apr 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$163
 
 
LOW
Apr 15 2018 - Jun 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 3 2018 - Aug 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$163
 
 
LOW
Aug 26 2018 - Dec 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 16 2018 - Jan 2 2019
7 night minimum stay
$163
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.5%

PRICES DO NOT INCLUDE FLORIDA'S 6%TOURIST TAX AND 7% SALES TAX
Peak/ Holiday Season:2016
Christmas, New Years, and Easter/Spring break , Summer are $1071week
Minimun 7 nts during peak season
Minimum booking period 5 days,
Bookings of 5 days or less have an ADDITIONAL $95 Cleaning fee.
3-4 days booking are used to fill in gaps.
OPTIONAL Gas Pool/Spa Heating (recommend Oct-May) and is NOT INCLUDED in the rental rate.
-$29 per day
-$203 week
-Minimum 5 days
-Maintains pool at 84 and spa at 103 degrees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties