check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Bob Bennetti

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

3-BR Home w/outdoor hot tub & central A/C, FREE WIFI, half block to lake

95 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Poconos House Rental Photos and Description

Single Family w/ 3 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms - Sleeps 10 w/outdoor hot tub

Located in the gated community of Indian Mountain Lakes in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania, deep in the heart of the Poconos. Our cozy home has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a fully stocked kitchen (pots, pans, utensils, plates, cups - all major appliances), a washer and dryer, a fireplace in the living room, along with a lovely 12 x 13 sunroom. The rear 16 x 35 deck contains a 7-person hot tub. Property is secluded and private, located 1/2 block from the main lake. The deck comes complete with a new canopy, a gas grill, and outdoor furniture which seats 12.This beautiful getaway consists of a vaulted ceiling in the living room with a fireplace and a 35 inch TV. All 3 bedrooms have TVs with DirecTV and DVD players. The master bedroom has a queen-sized bed with a full bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen-sized bed, and the third bedroom has a full-sized bed. The living room has 2 queen-sized pullout sofabeds. Everything in the home is BRAND NEW, along with a new central air/heat system. FREE WIFI.

You will have full access to all the amenities within the community, through the use of 10 badges that come with this property.

5 Lakes

2 Fishing Lakes

2 Swimming Pools (all have lifeguards)

Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts and Playgrounds

The Main Lake is 1/2 block away from the home and we supply 6 Beach

Chairs for your convenience.

This home is an All-Season vacation home. For the winter skiers, we are located near Jack Frost, Big Boulder, Blue Mountain and Camel Back all within 15-30 minutes. In the spring, summer and fall our guests can enjoy the outdoors at Hershey Park, Dorney Park, Waterpark at Camel Beach, horseback riding, paintball, ATV riding, whitewater-rafting, outlet shopping, movies, bowling, hiking, mountain biking, gambling.

The kitchen is equipped with range, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasherpots, pans, dishes, all utensils and everything you need to prepare meals. The washer and dryer are there for your convenience.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION

Pillows, Blankets and Mattress covers are provided.

Must supply own bed linens and towels.(4 Queen Beds,1 Full)

Check-in 3pm /Check-out 12 noon

NO SMOKING AND NO PETS (THIS WILL FORFEIT YOUR SECURITY DEP.)

WE SUPPLY FIREWOOD AND GAS FOR THE OUTDOOR GRILL

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bob Bennetti (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

rsf0801 manorville ny

Review Submitted: December 12, 2009 Date of Stay: November 2009

Excellent place for a weekend getaway. House was spotless and hot tub was super on the cold frosty nights. Loved the fireplace and would definitely rent again. Perfect little escape.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 95 traveler reviews

3-BR Home w/outdoor hot tub & central A/C, FREE WIFI, half block to lake
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 96 reviews
5

Very pleased!!

  • 5 of 5

My Boyfriend and I were very pleased with the owner's property. Everything was accurately and thoroughly explained. Place was clean and well-maintained. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and our visitors, deers! Everything was near by, people were friendly. Will be going back!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Beautifully relaxing!!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely adored this property! The subdivision is gated and secure, the home is clean and Bob is WONDERFUL to work with! The beds were comfortable and the property had everything that you need to live like it's your own home for the duration of your stay. We loved the pools and Boulder Lake was our favorite! We loved the deer that would visit every day and the hot tub was our favorite way to wrap up the day! The area provides a lot of things to do for families and we even took a day trip to New York City! When we vacation, we use VRBO and this will be one of the properties we return to.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great place ...would def recommend it. We enjoyed the hot tub, grilling and spending time on the deck. Didnt get to enjoy the pool due to the weather but over all very comfortable and clean.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this wonderful home in the Poconos. Bob was very accommodating and helpful with telling us what was around the area for our family to do during our stay. The hot tub was an amazing feature and the house was clean and tidy. We look forward to renting again.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Horrible !!

  • 1 of 5

First I will start off by saying the only thing good about this house is the hot tub. Everything else wasn't as good as it sounded. The carpet was stained before we got there. There was raid strands on the bed when we inspected it, the beds were stained. It was a hot mess. I couldn't even sleep comfortably without thinking if they cleaned the bed or not. When I woke up the next morning I had bumps on my face from the pillow. On top of that the t.v. Worked in both rooms but my room which was the smallest room. The t.v. Had a cable box attached but it did not work. The wifi didn't work for not one person, so there was no point of us even having the password. We were hearing noises from the attic which was a bit weird. Everything was old and dingy. Me and my family made the best out of the trip by ourselves but if it wasn't for the hot tub we would've had a miserable weekend. I chose this place because of the reviews but after I seen how dirty the place really was and the bumps on my face, I would never in my life come back here again, or recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In order to address this review we have to make a few comments. First of all, the only question we received from this group was just as they were ready to check in: "We're at K-Mart, what kind of sheets do we need?" Since then, we did not hear one word from them regarding any issues or concerns they had regarding the wifi, "dirty" bedding, cable boxes, noises in the attic, the house being "dirty and dingy." If you read all of our positive reviews, you will find that if any issues or concerns come up, that we are 100 percent readily accessible and we do whatever we can to remedy any problems forthwith. When we entrust our home to renters, we expect that they will treat our home with respect and behave like adults. These renters had a grand old time spraying silly string throughout the house and spilling some kind of red substance all over the carpeting. We had to pay our cleaning crew to scrape the silly string off of the ceiling and then repaint the ceiling, and to spot clean and then deep clean the rugs. Also, the person who was the lease signatory was NOT the person who contacted us regarding the security damage deposit refund, which speaks volumes, because she obviously knew they violated the lease agreement. When she had her "family" call the home to request the security refund, once he was told of the numerous problems, his response was: "We tried to clean up the best we could." There was no denial on their part that they acted irresponsibly. We would hope that anyone who was considering renting from us would realize that these people only posted negativity because their security damage deposit was not returned. We have had no issues in this regard with any other renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 7
5

Family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 rented this home for a Christmas vacation getaway. We found it clean and well maintained. The owners were helpful and quick to respond. We loved the hot tub! Unfortunately we weren't able to use the lakes or pools, but what great amenities in the summertime. One of the lakes and a playground are within walking distance. We did go to H2Ohhhh water park at Split Rock Resort which is about a 20min drive from this home. The water park was a blast, but it was nice to come back a relax. We would definitely rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: recommended

We are located a half block from the main lake which has a playground and basketball courts nearby. If you are looking for fun activities to do, we are within minutes of the Mount Airy Casino, Mohegan Sun Casino/Pocono Downs Racetrack, Poconos International Speedway, THE BRAND NEW INDOOR WATERPARK AT SPLIT ROCK RESORT, Camelbeach Water Park (closed in the winter) ,along with all major ski resorts and only 30 minutes to Dorney Park.

Other Activities: ATV riding, Casinos, Dorney Park, Hershey Park, Outlet Shopping, Hiking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Albrightsville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 13 2016 - Sep 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100
Car registration fee $35

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Poconos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • 2 QUEEN SIZE PULL OUT SOFA BEDS
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
7 person hot tub, fireplace, 36 inch flat screen TV in the living room, 4 TVs with DirecTV and DVD players, FREE WIFI, washer and dryer, microwave, full kitchen, central air/heat, dishwasher, outdoor grill, outdoor furniture, sand chairs, basketball hoop in front driveway (must supply own basketball) . WE ACCEPT VISA AND MASTERCARD.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties