check navigate-up

Chuck Weir

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

CUSTOM CABIN 2 BD RM AND LOFT, 38 FOOT DECK, HALF ACRE PINETOP CCLUB, CLEAN/COZY

57 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Pinetop-Lakeside Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin- 2 Bedrooms Plus Loft 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to the Ponderosa Lodge at Pinetop Country Club!

Cool mountain breezes & our accommodations will refresh your spirit! This beautiful custom home is sited on over 1/2 acre in an area of tall Ponderosa pines, oak, spruce, aspen, and maple trees. Large windows & sky lights flood the rooms w/light & capture views of tall pines. A fieldstone fireplace with log mantel soars to the 30-foot knotty pine ceiling. The Great room, Master bedroom, bedroom 2 & loft has cozy knotty pine ceilings. All doors & baseboards are stained grade pine. A bear rug and elk mount adorn the walls. You feel like you are in Pinetop!

The incredible 38-foot redwood deck is perfect for dining, entertaining, reading a novel, star watching & enjoying the cool, fresh mountain air. At the end of the day, relax by candle light in the King-sized soaking tub w/views of the lush green forest. The Ponderosa Lodge features a King bed in the Master bedroom, a King bed in bedroom two & a full bed in the Loft.

FREE WIFI

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Chuck Weir (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Enjoyed our stay tremendously, hope we can visit again!
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.9
based on 57 traveler reviews

CUSTOM CABIN 2 BD RM AND LOFT, 38 FOOT DECK, HALF ACRE PINETOP CCLUB, CLEAN/COZY
average rating of 4.877193 based on 60 reviews
4

Perfect Weekend Retreat

  • 4 of 5

A fine property for our family that included our 13 mo. old son. Was delivered as advertised and exceeded our expectations. A well kept property in a great location just far enough away from the crowds yet close enough to run into town as needed. Chuck was great to work with as he was timely with information and responses to our questions. He also worked with us on check-in and check-out times. Spent some quality time on the front porch just taking in the sights, sounds and the weather. Will be back and would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Return trip to the Chalet.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four stayed during Christmas week 2015 and had a great time. We had previously rented the Chalet a couple years ago and did not hesitate going back a second time. Cabin is clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. Great location with big lots adding to privacy. Doing business with Chuck the owner was easy with timely replies. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

RSM

Tucson, AZ

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful and well-maintained home. There was ample space for the three of us. We enjoyed cooking and baking in the kitchen and forced ourselves to use the patio even though it was cold outside. There are a few hiking trails within driving distance.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Ponderosa Lodge,Lakeside,AZ

  • 5 of 5

My daughter I were very impressed with this rental! Decorated beautifully

with every convience furnished. It is set among the wonderous pines. Very

convient to town and great restaraunts. We were their visiting y brother

who lives in Pinetop, had a wonderful visit with and family. All in all it was

an awsome vacation and the Ponderosa Lodge made it perfect!!!!!

Will definetly rent again for next visit. Highly reccomend renting this

property.

Beth Russenberger

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Repeat guests

  • 5 of 5

We love staying at the Ponderosa Lodge. It is perfectly located across the street from family and in a quiet, and impeccably clean neighborhood. The Lodge is stocked with the basic kitchen, bath, and bedding necessities, so all we need to bring is our food and paper goods and we're ready to relax. It is always clean when we arrive and ready to occupy. There is an empty garage for the car, and a washer and dryer should we need to run a load of laundry. A king bedroom and bath both upstairs and down as well as a full bed in the loft provides the perfect arrangement for a stay with our daughter and her husband. The front deck has a table for dining under the trees and easy chairs for relaxing as well as a gas BBQ. Nighttime in Pinetop under a clear sky is a like a little slice of heaven. The dark sky away from the city lights provides a perfect palate for astronomy or nighttime photography enthusiasts. A day trip to Greer or Sunrise is perfectly do-able and should be a must for first time White Mountain visitors. Reservations and rental are easy and streamlined, refund of our security deposit has never been a problem and occurs within days of our stay. If you enjoy walking, biking, or hiking there are plenty of hilly streets around the cabin, or trails within driving distances. A visit to Los Corrales for Mexican Food and an occasional pizza from the Red Devil are frequent dining experiences. You won't be disappointed in Pinetop OR the Ponderosa Lodge.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable

  • 4 of 5

Great place, Chuck. Our only 2 complaints were in the master bedroom. The TV simply didn't work properly. We'd have it on a station and it change channels on it's own??? We opted not to use it. And the bedding on the king bed was so uncomfortable we went out and bought new sheets. Chuck we left you a note in the home. Also garbage company never came so your can is full in the garage and will probably begin to smell. Blessings to you and your family. Don

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Don, Thank you for your beautiful letter we found left on our kitchen table! Dear Chuck, Thank you for creating a beautiful home that we could enjoy for several days. We loved the tree setting, the cleanliness, of the house, and awesome windows. May the peace of God continue to rest on this home. We love to tell the story of Jesus and his love. Thank you, Myron, Karlene, Don, and Linda Our apologies on the flannel sheets in the master bedroom. We put them on because the weather had been cool and rainy. If you had contacted me we would have made arrangements to have different sheets put on for you. Curiously, the flannel sheets were left made on the bed when you checked out. We checked the TV; it's possible the last guest used the TV for gaming The Dish service required reprogramming. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thanks for the heads up on the garbage container. I personally hauled away trash in the container that was left by the previous guest before your arrival on Sept. 7. We had our cleaners haul away the full can of trash from your stay. Thank you for your comments, we are always trying to improve the guest experience! Sincerely, Chuck and Carlotta Weir
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

The Ponderosa Lodge is about 15 minutes to lakes, streams, and 30 minutes to Sunrise Ski Resort!

Pinetop Vacation Rental

Other Activities: snowmobiling, boating, biking, mini-golf, wildlife viewing, shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pinetop Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Holiday
May 27 2016 - May 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Summer 1
Jun 1 2016 - Jun 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$249
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
July 4th Holiday
Jul 1 2016 - Jul 4 2016
4 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Summer 2
Jul 5 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$229
From
$269
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$279
 
 
Fall 1
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$219
From
$239
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall 2
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$219
From
$249
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Winter
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$259
 
 
Christmas/New Years holdiay
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$279
 
 
Winter 2
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$259
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $500

Rates are for 6 persons. $20 charge per person per night for more than six persons. Subject to availability.
No Smoking, No Pets. Cleaning fee from $125 to $150. Security deposit from $500 to $1000. Owner/Agent.

HOLIDAY RATES FROM $259 per night. MINIMUM STAY FOR CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR'S HOLIDAY IS FIVE NIGHTS.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pinetop-Lakeside Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Loft - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
Notes:
2 Bedrooms Plus Loft

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers