Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SUNSET VISTAS- UNIQUE EXTRAS AT NO CHARGE 2BR, 2BA

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 870 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

What a Sensational View of The Gulf of Mexico From This 5th Floor Unit at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites. It Is One Of The Newer Complexes That Has All Of The Amenities Of A Hotel Yet A Spacious Condo. This Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom Condo is Situated in One of The Most Desired Resorts in Treasure Island. The Condo/Hotel offers Granite Counter Tops, New Appliances, King bed in the master, Queen Bed in the second bedroom and a Sleep Sofa. Awarded The Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence.

Freshly Decorated With Coastal Living Style Furniture. The Balcony Extends in Front of Living Room and Master Bedroom Overlooking the Gulf With Access From Both. The view is spectacular! Master Bedroom Has Its Own Private Bath and was redecorated in March of 2017. All The Amenities Of Home, With Sunsets That will Take Your Breath Away.

We are in the Sunset Vistas rental program so you will get the following services at no extra charge:

*Front desk services 24/7

*Complimentary trash and towel service after your 2nd nights stay

* Security 24/7

*Assigned Parking

*15% discount at the Cafe and Tiki Bar for the duration of your stay

*Maintenance on site daily

*Complimentary access to the Yacht and Tennis Club of Treasure Island ( except Fridays)

* Convenience " Charge" to your room ability

* complimentary wifi and cable

You Can Satisfy Your Hunger at The Café or Have a Tropical Cocktail at The Beach Bar.

Cool off in our geo thermally heated swimming pool (with a separate children’s pool). Enjoy The whirlpool spas, revitalize in the spacious fitness center or refresh yourself by the fountains in the tropical courtyard.

Explore some of the world’s finest beaches, parasail, jet ski or visit nearby John’s Pass for Fishing and Shopping which is a short walk North. It's all here. Relax and Enjoy!

Keywords:Beachfront Condo

More Details

Owner
Kathy Wilhelm
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Kathy Wilhelm

My husband and I are native to Buffalo New York. The cold winters in Buffalo are what brought us to vacation throughout Florida when our children were younger. We liked the laid back family atmosphere of the Treasure Island area and specifically Sunset Vistas. My husband also enjoys fishing and it is world class in this area. Being able to navigate the beaches with ease was a plus for us. There are times we only use our car for groceries.

Kathy Wilhelm purchased this condo in 2008

Why Kathy Wilhelm chose Treasure Island

Being small business owners it is difficult to get away for long periods of time and being in the Sunset Vistas rental program was a plus for us. Customer service is very important to us as vacationers and we wanted the same great service for our guests. No punching in a code to get into the condo or having to call an answering service if you need assistance. That's what are staff are for. We love the feeling of being at a hotel with all the amenities, yet, inside you have all of the conveniences of home. For us, it is the best of both worlds. The hotel atmosphere with the convenience and space of a condo and the ability to have breakfast and lunch "in" was an added plus. We have found this a big time and cost savings.

What makes this condo unique

Having access to the staff at the property is what we like the best. It gives you a sense of security knowing that as a vacationer your personal contact with me is not over once the reservation is made. Our staff are there for you 24/7. They are a great group of people that will do everything they can to make your stay more pleasurable. Our location is within 20 minutes to downtown St. Pete, 20 minutes to Clearwater, 30 minutes to Tampa International Airport, 10 minute walk to Johns Pass, a 1 hour boat trip to the best fishing anyone could ask for and of course a 2 minute walk to the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our stay! Great location as we were able to walk to most things! We will definitely recommend this property to friends and family!
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 870 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Master Bedroom ( King) Second bedroom (Queen) Queen sleeper sofa in Living room
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(216 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SUNSET VISTAS- UNIQUE EXTRAS AT NO CHARGE 2BR, 2BA
average rating of 4.8194447 based on 224 reviews
5

Treasure of a stay in this home away from home

  • 5 of 5

The condo and amenities were top notch. Everything you need is right there. Fully equipped kitchen and plenty of linens for all. The staff were more then accommodating. Very friendly and ready to assist with every request. Comfortable beds and very clean.

Prior to checking in all reservations plans and concerns were graciously handled by Kathy the owner. So pleasant and gave wonderful suggestions for dining out. Made me feel like family. Wonderful variety of options for dining and shopping, done within walking distance. The free taxi service is a major plus. The condo is located closer to the beach then some of the others on TI. Can’t way to go again. Such a treasure on Treasure Island.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review . I am thrilled that you had a nice time. Sounds like to found all of the right places to visit aside from the beach. We too enjoy the convenience of the "Free Beach Rides". Looking forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norfolk, NE
5

Great Accommodations and location!

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I enjoyed our stay at Sunset Vistas! The weather didn't cooperate during our stay, but we kept busy with activities in the area (we went to the Sugar Sand Festival in Clearwater Beach and also went into St Petersburg to museums on a rainy day). Kathy's condo is very nice, with a view of the water (side view). The pools were great, we ate at the restaurant on site once and it was good too. The beach at the hotel is great! Our only regret is that we didn't get to spend more time on the beach, but due to the high winds and the cold front that came through, we only got out there a couple of times. We would recommend this property and hope to return again (and catch the sun)!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mansfield
5

Spring Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a relaxing get-away and Kathy's unit had everything we were looking for. The unit was very comfortable and nicely updated, perfect for 2 couples. The staff at Sunset Vistas was very friendly and attentive, quickly addressing the only issue of our stay (a broken toaster, which was replaced in minutes). The cafe was a great option for lunch or breakfast. Parking was undercover which kept our car out of the hot sun and downpours. The location on Treasure Island was laid back but close enough to everything we needed (groceries, liquor store, shopping, dinner, golf). And Kathy was very responsive, usually answering our emails within a day. We'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, well managed property. Very helpful and gracious staff.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The beach is beautiful and the resort is located right on the beach. Beautiful resort. Kathy, the owner, was very helpful in providing information about the area, dinner spots, etc. Resort is very well appointed and Kathy, condo was quite nice.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kevin for taking the time to write a review. So happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope that means you will be back and get that fishing trip in!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not as advertised

  • 3 of 5

Owner does not guarantee unit advertised will be available. I was given a different room. View is not as shown on the website. Toilet in one bathroom was dirty.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. I was very clear when we spoke that my condo had just been reserved by our management company. You had the opportunity to move on and continue your search but chose what I offered you. I felt bad that you were searching for a place 24 hours before you wanted to check in and needed to continue to search so I offered you another condo in the complex through our management company. You could have refused but seemed quite happy that you had an alternative with a better view of the gulf and beach than mine. I am happy that the front desk staff was able to immediately attend to the toilet situation and that all that was needed was a flush. We are still perplexed as to how this occurred as all condos are quality checked by a supervisor after housekeeping is finished. Rest assured our management company has addressed this. I have worked very hard over the last 10 years to make sure that my guests are happy and that I offer exactly what is posted. I am sorry that I had not met your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fun times at the beach!

  • 4 of 5

The property location and access to the beach was great! In addition, the condo layout provided plenty of room for us. Had a wonderful long weekend and look forward to the opportunity to return.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our goal is to have our renters relax and enjoy the beautiful beaches with the amenities of home. So happy to hear you will be joining us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa
Car: recommended

Sunset Vistas is easily accessible to the many attractions along the west coast of Florida. Locally, Treasure Island is home to John's Pass Fishing and Shopping Village, and one of Florida's finest white sandy beaches. Dinner and casino cruises are only steps away as are adventure tours, including parasailing, scuba diving and jet skiing.

In nearby St. Petersburg you can enjoy fascinating museums, The Pier, and Fort De Soto Beach (recently rated the top beach in the United States). Tarpon Springs is a quaint Greek fishing village known for sponge diving. In Tampa you will want to visit historic Ybor City, the Florida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, MOSI (Museum of Science and Industry) and of course Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Make Sunset Vistas your home to experience Tampa Bay Devil Rays baseball, Buccaneer NFL football or Lightning NHL hockey. Our staff will be delighted to help steer you in the direction of your most memorable vacation experience!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Minimum stays requires during Holidays. Rates slightly higher during holidays and special events. Sat-Sat rental only in Feb- Apr. Guest security is of the utmost importance to us. Payments will not be taken over the internet . Please call.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.