Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beachfront Cabin andamp; space for a tent

Bedrooms 1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Bach or holiday home, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 2)

Plenty of choice awaits you at this wonderful location by the seaside.

Within easy reach of many scenic walks and an array of cafes, restaurants, wineries and attractions like The Brick Bay Sculpture Trail and Glass House Cafe, Scandretts and Tawharanui Regional Parks and the beautiful Scotts Landing, the Marine Reserve at Goat Island for snorkelling, diving and the glass bottom boat, the Sandspit ferry to Kawau Island to visit the Historic Mansion House, Omaha surf beach and golf course and the famous Matakana village boasting boutique shops, cinema and the farmers market, the picturesque town of Warkworth and nearby Sheepworld.

Special conditions:

There is yard space for a tent with an extra fee required per person.

Kayaks available for hire.

No parties or events to be held onsite.

NOTE: Under Kiwi bach tradition you are expected to: Clean the house and do the dishes before you leave; Bring your own linen (towels/sheets/tea towels);

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
January 31, 2018

What makes this house unique

2 Lazyboy leather recliner chairs.


Snells Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Cabin bedroom - 1 queen
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


2/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Cabin andamp; space for a tent
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews

No wine glasses, bedside tables or lamps, no air conditioning and very hot, very open to neighbours

  • 2 of 5

No wine glasses, bedside tables or lamps, no air conditioning and very hot, very open to neighbours and needs some screening, needs lockable mosquito window covers for ventilation, containers and caravan onsite and unsightly, oven door broken, fridge very noisy at night. Cute deck and nice views to sea but over priced in our opinion

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: In view of your criticism it is strange that you requested an extra night. The overlooked items could have been supplied when I asked if everything was ok. The containers actually give privacy from the neighbors on that side. Fortunately we have lovely permanent neighbors on both sides. Sorry that we were unable to finish painting the containers before your arrival. The price was comparative to other similar accommodation in this area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties