Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

24 Marina View Retreat - Taupo Holiday Apartment

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 9 nights


About the property

Bach or holiday home, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 6)

***Special Promotion: STAY 4 PAY 3***

For all stays between 10th April - 05th June

24 Marina View Retreat is a well appointed executive 3 bedroom Taupo holiday apartment. Conveniently located in a secure gated complex, just minutes walking distance from Taupo town centre, marina or boat ramp.

This stylish 3 level Taupo holiday home boasts all the comforts you need for a relaxing holiday or activity escape.

24 Marina View Retreat includes a garage, 9.5m in length, on the lower level with laundry facilities and internal access. There are 2 spacious bedrooms and bathroom/ensuite on the middle level, and open plan living area with well equipped kitchen, a third double bedroom and bathroom on the top level.

You will also enjoy access to the private shared BBQ area and swimming pool (heated from Oct-Easter) on site. Guest parking is also available.

Bedroom 1 at this Taupo apartment is located on the middle level and comprises a queen bed and a comfortable sofa bed. For ultra comfort there is also a TV. This spacious bedroom leads onto a paved patio (with street access) where you can soak up the sun or dine alfresco.

Bedroom 2 on the middle level has a king size bed and a TV. Each of the middle level bedrooms is serviced by the main bathroom which is also an ensuite for the second bedroom. There is also a rollaway bed which can be placed in bedrooms 1 or 2 to accommodate an additional guest.

The comfortable open plan living area situated on the top level comprises floor to ceiling windows providing elevated views over the river, marina and lake. A heat pump/air conditioning unit is fitted for comfort in both the summer and winter months. Located off the living area is an additional bathroom with a shower. Adjacent to this is bedroom 3 which has a queen bed and this room opens onto a small balcony.

Electric blankets are fitted on all of the beds. There is also a portacot, highchair and babygate available.

When you feel like heading out, you are just...

Special conditions:

The shared swimming pool is heated to 26 degrees between labour weekend to the last week of the first term of the school year.

</br>There is only 1 designated carpark in the garage and limited shared parking onsite, additional cars need to park in off street parking in side streets close by.

Minimum nights, cleaning costs, a service fee and other special conditions may apply. Visit the Bachcare website to get an instant and accurate quote for your stay.

Extras: Cleaning (Required, NZ$0.00 per stay); Linen (Optional, NZ$25.00 per person);

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018


Nukuhau House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 child bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool


4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
24 Marina View Retreat - Taupo Holiday Apartment
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews

Watermark apartments, no.

  • 5 of 5

Watermark apartments, no. 24 was lovely!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back again some time! Thanks, Phoebe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is quite new and clean, however it suffered some inferior fittings and maintenance ther

  • 3 of 5

The property is quite new and clean, however it suffered some inferior fittings and maintenance thereof. Bedrooms border onto a busy road which unfortunately becomes a drunken drag strip in the early morning hours. The newness and modern appearance commands the premium, however is let down by the location. having to pay for a minimum 3 nights not my personal preference either

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments, Eric. Sorry to hear that the position didn't work for you, but we're glad the interior and feel of the property suited your needs. Cheers, Phoebe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very good

  • 5 of 5

Very good

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was in a very handy location and very clean, tidy and modern.

  • 4 of 5

It was in a very handy location and very clean, tidy and modern.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback Claire! We are pleased the property worked well for you! We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties