check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Exceptional Value 2BR/2BA on the Beach!

14 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Townsite Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Exceptionally Priced 2 bedroom, 2 bath North Coast Village Condo on the Beach

Enjoy sensational sunsets and resort style living in a ground floor corner cottage that is just steps across a lush green lawn to the sand. This fully furnished luxury condo features easy no stairs access for handy unloading/loading, and very convenient parking.

The front entrance has an attractive security screen door for privacy and fresh air. The unit has been completely redecorated for comfortable living with a ceiling fan, wireless internet, flat screen TV and cable, reclining loveseat, and sleeper sofa. The large kitchen has smooth top counters and is well equipped. The master bedroom has a king bed with a beach view and the second bedroom has a queen bed with its own waterfall and garden view. Both bedrooms have ceiling fans, TVs, and beautiful Ralph Lauren bedding.

Keywords: Condo

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 25, 2016
Call Owner


based on 14 traveler reviews

Exceptional Value 2BR/2BA on the Beach!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews

Best Unit in North Coast Village

  • 5 of 5

We have spent at least a week of each summer for the last 12 years in North Coast Village. We have stayed only in three different units, but this Unit is by far the best. The bedroom set up makes it ideal for families with children. You can’t beat the location – you walk out the back door and you only steps from the nicest part of Oceanside Beach. It is quiet enough so that you can sit on the back porch and enjoy the sound of the ocean, yet still have an easy walk to the action at the Harbor (I strongly suggest Dominick’s). The sunsets are the best. Kathryn keeps the Unit in great condition and always makes the process very easy. We will be back for many years to come!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Wonderful condo for families

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a week at this condo and had a terrific vacation. The condo is so handy if you have small children as they can walk right outside the door to play on grass. The condo is clean and well stocked and the owner is very helpful. You will not be disappointed !

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of my condo. I am fortunate to have a unit with a wonderful location! I hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, nice condo, helpful owner

  • 5 of 5

This ground floor condo worked out very well for our family vacation. This clean, 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit was less than a 1 minute walk down a private walkway to the beach with a view of it from the living room, master bedroom, and patio. It is part of large complex with decent sized, un-crowded pool and hot tub. The grounds are very well kept with extensive foliage and a man made pond with fish. We spent our time at the beach, pool, a few sightseeing trips, and just relaxing on the patio and inside the unit. The owner met us upon arrival and provided good information on the condo, nearby grocery stores, and the Oceanside area. I would definetely consider renting it again in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location within the complex

  • 5 of 5

This condo meets all the promises in the introductory blurb. Great layout and the ground floor patio is a perfect spot to watch the surfers and sunsets. Kathryn was very accommodating with check in and check out and the place was spotless. We have stayed in a lot of condos around the world and this complex is one of the best maintained we have ever seen. The pool, hot tub, games room and laundry were all beautifully maintained. You can walk to great dinning in either direction from the condo and the harbour sports bar carries all the sports you could want to watch. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for taking such good care of the condo! The condo is indeed a wonderful place to enjoy being right on the beach. I'm glad you enjoyed the beautiful amenities and landscaping. Having great places to dine and things to do within walking distance is a real plus for the complex. I look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Condo!

  • 4 of 5

My 5 year old son and I spent a week here in late December. This place is a gem! Well appointed 2 bedroom, with the best view of the ocean in the complex. As a ground unit, it allowed all the children who came to ride scooters on the frontage road, play in the sand in front of condo and walk the beach everyday looking for sand dollars.

The condo itself had very comfortable large beds that can accommodate quick a few. Even the pull out sleeper sofa was great to snuggle in for movie night. The condo was clean and cozy. Great beach theme throughout. It felt as though this was our little oasis away from home.

The oven did not work upon arrival, and after a phone call to the owner, she provided a whole new oven the next morning. Very kind, responsive and timely.

We cannot say enough about this place! Almost want to keep it a secret! Every guest that visited loved it too! We can't wait to return! Thanks Kaythryn for an amazing vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response the location of the condo is really awesome! Fortunately, I live a short distance from the condo so I am able to quickly correct any problem that may occur.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix AZ

Decent condo. HORRIBLE rental experience

  • 1 of 5

Condo Pro's: Great location. Beach towels provided

Condo Con's: 1 side of recliner couch was broken. Broken blind slats in both bedrooms. Master bedroom has musty smell. With no air conditioning this condo can get very hot. Kids in 2nd bedroom didn't want to sleep with window open so bedroom was very hot even with fans and the low temps of May. Only 4 bath towels were provided for a week long stay for 4. No additional toilet paper provided. (Owner responded in an email b4 our stay that there would be 2 rolls per bathroom but there was only 1 roll in each bathroom)

The rental experiencing was HORRIBLE. On the Monday prior to our arrival I contacted owner for check-in instructions. (Subject of email was Stay of the dates we had rented) She responded that she would meet us at the condo with no other instructions. We called her once we were close and she said she had no record of us coming and had let the current renters stay an additional day. She did secure us a chain, 2 star, nearby hotel to stay in for the night. She send an email later that night claiming she did not have our payment even though she had acknowledged payment from us back in April. We were able to check in the next day earlier than the 3pm check-in. However she told us she was losing $$ due to the cost of the hotel and couldn't do anything additional for us except waive our Paypal fee. Instead of being profusely apologetic for our tremendous inconvenience of losing a whole day of our beach vacation she seemed to imply this mix-up was somehow our fault. She asked us mid-week to enter the condo to have a contractor measure. (We agreed). After we checked out and returned home we sent her an email requesting reimbursement for 1 day of our rental since we only were able to stay 6 of the 7 days. At some point she responded that she is considering our request but has not sent us our security deposit. On day 22 after our departure I sent an email asking for immediate return of our deposit. No response. Same request on day 28. No response. On day 30 I sent the request again and reminded her per our rental agreement and CA state law we were due the return of our deposit within 21 days. She finally responded she sent full deposit but there was zero apology for not responding or sending it timely. She did not agree to refund claiming rooms cost more than 1 night of rent even though she collected double rent for the night. Would never rent from this owner again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To To begin, this review contradicts the e-mail from the family that I received praising the condo. Their e-mail read, “First, let me say how much we enjoyed our stay in your condo. Once we actually checked in on Sunday (instead of Saturday). The place was as advertised and definitely lived up to the hype. The kids loved the location and easy access to the Beach.” Then the e-mail asked for a greater refund than we had discussed when they checked in. This is the first time I have made a booking error. I dropped everything to rush and make corrections. It was fortunate that I was able to find a place for the family to stay for one night on a holiday weekend at the marina close to the condo. I apologized; I met the family at the hotel and I paid for their one night of lodging. They had two adjoining bedrooms. Additionally, there was a spa and a continental breakfast the next morning. So far it has cost me a great deal more than the family paid for the night (deposit, fees, additional costs for hotel, last minute cleaning) and the family isn’t satisfied. The next day I called to tell them the condo was ready for an early check-in and they had gone out to lunch so I waited for them to arrive to check them in personally. My condo is a vacation home not a hotel. Small repairs can’t always be accomplished between renters. I told them about the two broken slat tips at the bottom of the bedroom blinds that my cleaning crew had broken. I also told them that one side of the reclining loveseat wasn’t working. The condo is right on the beach so it smells like the beach. The complex isn't air conditioned and my condo is not advertized as air conditioned. There are ceiling fans and a security screen door. The complex has a 24/7 security patrol so windows can be left open. I believe toilet paper and a full complement of bath and beach towels was in the condo. However, I had asked them to call me if they needed anything. They claim the loss of a day of vacation when the day they lost was a travel day and they hadn’t arrived in town until after 4pm. They told me that they would just be relaxing that evening and didn’t want to use the facilities of North Coast Village. The same was true for the next morning. This poor review greatly upsets me and I hope to not ever have a family miss their check-in evening again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Townsite Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Sep 12 2016 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 27 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning fee $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Thanksgiving week and December holiday weeks have a 7day minimum. February's monthly rate is $4,200.
Please e-mail rental requests. Last minute rental requests are accepted.
Damage deposit reserves the condo; full rent due 60 days in advance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers