|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.Learn more
Exceptionally Priced 2 bedroom, 2 bath North Coast Village Condo on the Beach
Enjoy sensational sunsets and resort style living in a ground floor corner cottage that is just steps across a lush green lawn to the sand. This fully furnished luxury condo features easy no stairs access for handy unloading/loading, and very convenient parking.
The front entrance has an attractive security screen door for privacy and fresh air. The unit has been completely redecorated for comfortable living with a ceiling fan, wireless internet, flat screen TV and cable, reclining loveseat, and sleeper sofa. The large kitchen has smooth top counters and is well equipped. The master bedroom has a king bed with a beach view and the second bedroom has a queen bed with its own waterfall and garden view. Both bedrooms have ceiling fans, TVs, and beautiful Ralph Lauren bedding.
We have spent at least a week of each summer for the last 12 years in North Coast Village. We have stayed only in three different units, but this Unit is by far the best. The bedroom set up makes it ideal for families with children. You can’t beat the location – you walk out the back door and you only steps from the nicest part of Oceanside Beach. It is quiet enough so that you can sit on the back porch and enjoy the sound of the ocean, yet still have an easy walk to the action at the Harbor (I strongly suggest Dominick’s). The sunsets are the best. Kathryn keeps the Unit in great condition and always makes the process very easy. We will be back for many years to come!
We just spent a week at this condo and had a terrific vacation. The condo is so handy if you have small children as they can walk right outside the door to play on grass. The condo is clean and well stocked and the owner is very helpful. You will not be disappointed !
This ground floor condo worked out very well for our family vacation. This clean, 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit was less than a 1 minute walk down a private walkway to the beach with a view of it from the living room, master bedroom, and patio. It is part of large complex with decent sized, un-crowded pool and hot tub. The grounds are very well kept with extensive foliage and a man made pond with fish. We spent our time at the beach, pool, a few sightseeing trips, and just relaxing on the patio and inside the unit. The owner met us upon arrival and provided good information on the condo, nearby grocery stores, and the Oceanside area. I would definetely consider renting it again in the future.
This condo meets all the promises in the introductory blurb. Great layout and the ground floor patio is a perfect spot to watch the surfers and sunsets. Kathryn was very accommodating with check in and check out and the place was spotless. We have stayed in a lot of condos around the world and this complex is one of the best maintained we have ever seen. The pool, hot tub, games room and laundry were all beautifully maintained. You can walk to great dinning in either direction from the condo and the harbour sports bar carries all the sports you could want to watch. We will be back.
My 5 year old son and I spent a week here in late December. This place is a gem! Well appointed 2 bedroom, with the best view of the ocean in the complex. As a ground unit, it allowed all the children who came to ride scooters on the frontage road, play in the sand in front of condo and walk the beach everyday looking for sand dollars.
The condo itself had very comfortable large beds that can accommodate quick a few. Even the pull out sleeper sofa was great to snuggle in for movie night. The condo was clean and cozy. Great beach theme throughout. It felt as though this was our little oasis away from home.
The oven did not work upon arrival, and after a phone call to the owner, she provided a whole new oven the next morning. Very kind, responsive and timely.
We cannot say enough about this place! Almost want to keep it a secret! Every guest that visited loved it too! We can't wait to return! Thanks Kaythryn for an amazing vacation.
Condo Pro's: Great location. Beach towels provided
Condo Con's: 1 side of recliner couch was broken. Broken blind slats in both bedrooms. Master bedroom has musty smell. With no air conditioning this condo can get very hot. Kids in 2nd bedroom didn't want to sleep with window open so bedroom was very hot even with fans and the low temps of May. Only 4 bath towels were provided for a week long stay for 4. No additional toilet paper provided. (Owner responded in an email b4 our stay that there would be 2 rolls per bathroom but there was only 1 roll in each bathroom)
The rental experiencing was HORRIBLE. On the Monday prior to our arrival I contacted owner for check-in instructions. (Subject of email was Stay of the dates we had rented) She responded that she would meet us at the condo with no other instructions. We called her once we were close and she said she had no record of us coming and had let the current renters stay an additional day. She did secure us a chain, 2 star, nearby hotel to stay in for the night. She send an email later that night claiming she did not have our payment even though she had acknowledged payment from us back in April. We were able to check in the next day earlier than the 3pm check-in. However she told us she was losing $$ due to the cost of the hotel and couldn't do anything additional for us except waive our Paypal fee. Instead of being profusely apologetic for our tremendous inconvenience of losing a whole day of our beach vacation she seemed to imply this mix-up was somehow our fault. She asked us mid-week to enter the condo to have a contractor measure. (We agreed). After we checked out and returned home we sent her an email requesting reimbursement for 1 day of our rental since we only were able to stay 6 of the 7 days. At some point she responded that she is considering our request but has not sent us our security deposit. On day 22 after our departure I sent an email asking for immediate return of our deposit. No response. Same request on day 28. No response. On day 30 I sent the request again and reminded her per our rental agreement and CA state law we were due the return of our deposit within 21 days. She finally responded she sent full deposit but there was zero apology for not responding or sending it timely. She did not agree to refund claiming rooms cost more than 1 night of rent even though she collected double rent for the night. Would never rent from this owner again.
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
|Refundable damage deposit||$500|
|cleaning fee||$140 + Tax|
Thanksgiving week and December holiday weeks have a 7day minimum. February's monthly rate is $4,200.
Please e-mail rental requests. Last minute rental requests are accepted.
Damage deposit reserves the condo; full rent due 60 days in advance.
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.