Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled, Spacious 4100+ sq. ft. Sleeps 14, Close to Beach/Town-Wi-fi, Hot Tub

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 4,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious home newly remodeled, 4 Bdrms+Loft+Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14) Hot Tub

Major renovation completed in 2014. New furniture, appliances and TVs. New hot tub installed winter 2016. Welcome to fantastic Lake Tahoe. Our home is a comfortable large 4000+ square foot creekside lodge style residence on a spacious 1/2 acre lot that backs up to parkland with a year round creek running through it! You'll enjoy the amenities which include state-of-the-art wireless internet, 3 flat screen TVs with HD cable. The home is low elevation and is very close to town and the beaches (3 minutes). It is very family friendly and easily accommodates larger groups and multiple family gatherings. It backs up to parkland, has a year-round creek and has lots of privacy. In the winter it is one of the first streets to be cleared of snow by the city so you are ready to hit the slopes early. We also employ a snow clearing service to clear the driveway, walkways and parking pad.

You and your family and friends can enjoy meals on the balconies while looking at the towering pines and listening to the comforting sounds of the rushing creek. You can choose a picnic down by the creek with friends and family, enjoy the solitude with a glass of wine and a loved one, or just sit alone with your thoughts. This environment is guaranteed to restore your soul.

Our house is on 3 levels, has 4 bedrooms and a loft area. The first level bedroom is actually an attached apartment/game room with fireplace, bathroom, kitchen and a sun room; perfect for a separate family or a place for teenagers to help maintain a level of separation. This room is set up like a family room and sleeps 5+. It has its own flat screen TV and HD cable newly remodeled bathroom and separate entrance.

Here is the bedroom and bed breakdown:

Master Bedroom - King Sized Bed & TV- Sleeps 2

Bedroom #2 - Queen Sized Bed - Sleeps 2

Bedroom #3 - Queen Sized Bed, Full Sized lower bunk, single top bunk, childs bed - Sleeps 4-6

Apartment - 2 Queen Sized Beds, Queen Sized sleeper couch & TV- Sleeps 6

Loft - Queen Sized sleeper sofa & 6 foot couch sleeps 2-3.

Library - Single sleeper couch - Sleeps 1.

ALL FURNITURE, MATTRESSES, LINENS, DISHWARE, UTENSILS,TVs AND BEDDING ARE NEW.

Our house has a fully stocked kitchen with a breakfast bar, a formal dining room with a view of the creek, and a spacious living room with a wood burning fireplace and 20 foot pine covered ceilings. We have quality furniture throughout the house. There 3 new flat screens. There is HD cable TV and a state-of-the-art wireless internet connection for fast and dependable far reaching connections from all rooms and even at the creek!. There is a large mud room as you enter the house off the garage that can accommodate over 12 sets of skis, boots, jackets and snow boards. We also have a laundry room with a brand new washer and dryer. There is a 2 car garage and a huge parking pad that can easily accommodate an RV, a boat trailer, snowmobiles, and several cars.

We often bring our sons, family members and friends to relax and take in all of Lake Tahoe's splendor. We have great memories and we know you will create them, too, in our comfortable home.

At the house we supply a full booklet on restaurants, maps, recommendations, and instructions on many of Lake Tahoe’s offerings. We know you will find this helpful in maximizing your time at our home. We also supply all dishes, silverware, linens, coffee maker, etc.

This is a non smoking home. We will not rent to vacationing students or singles under 25 years of age unless accompanied by an adult guardian or parent. This is the way we maintain our standard of excellence and comfort for our friends and guests.

Incline has three private beaches for your enjoyment. In the Spring and Summer months you can hike, swim in the lake at it's private beaches(3 minutes), raft on the Truckee River, shop, gamble at the Hyatt (5 minutes), or take in the gaming life in the South Shore Casinos or Downtown Reno (both about 35 minutes away). During the Fall and Winter months you can add all the great winter activities Lake Tahoe has become famous for, including world class ski resorts, all a short driving distance from our home.

A private chef is available upon request. Please call for pricing.

We have supplied lots of photos of our home for your viewing. We know you will love it as much as we do!

We truly believe the North Shore of the lake, and Incline Village in particular, is one of the most beautiful places in the world. Incline Village is preferable to the rest of the lake because it's proximity to Reno and the Reno/Tahoe airport (35 minutes) and it's central position to all the great ski and recreation resorts. From our house you're never more than 35 minutes from either Squaw Valley or Heavenly Valley, less than 20 minutes to Northstar and the awesome town of Truckee is about 25 minutes. You are less than 20 minutes to Mt. Rose resort and less than 8 minutes from Incline's own Diamond Peak ski resort!

Mark Twain once describing Lake Tahoe said, 'I thought it must be the fairest picture the whole earth affords' and the Indians referred to it as 'big sky lake'. Lake Tahoe is best known for its beautiful blue and clear water (99% pure), and is surrounded by mountains which rise more than 4,000 feet above the shore. The lake is 22 miles long, 12 miles wide; about one-third lies in Nevada, the rest in California. Elevation at the lake is 6,229 feet.

A Washoe County Rental Tax of 13% is required for all reservations.

More Details

Owner
Gerard Bisignano
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2017

About Gerard Bisignano

My wife and I have been married for almost 24 years and we have 2 boys who love to snowboard. We live in the Los Angeles community of Palos Verdes Estates. After much research we chose Incline Village because of it's great reputation, it's close proximity to the Reno airport and it's centrality to all the great attractions that Lake Tahoe's has to offer. This is a 2nd home for us and we enjoy sharing it with friends, family members and our guests who appreciate both Incline Village in particular and Lake Tahoe in general. After many months of extensive renovation we have reopened our home in 2014.

Gerard Bisignano purchased this house in 2005

Why Gerard Bisignano chose Lake Tahoe Area

My wife grew up in the Bay area and due to her familiarity with Lake Tahoe we started coming here since we got married in 1990. Because I am a Southern California native I was used to going to Mammoth. We have always wanted to buy a 2nd home here and in 2005 finally decided it was time. We are so glad we purchased a home in Incline Village. It is central to all parts of the lake and is the closest Tahoe community to the Reno airport. It also has the private beaches and golf courses that we and our guests can enjoy. Most importantly, it is quiet and serene. Our desire is to share it with guests, family and friends and have the home as a legacy to pass to our children and (eventual) grandchildren.

What makes this house unique

The location is serene yet close to everything. We can hang out at the house all day and read and listen to the sounds of the creek. In just a few minutes we can be at one of the great local restaurants or private beaches. In 20 minutes we can be in Northstar or Truckee, 40 minutes to Heavenly or Squaw Valley.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We booked a last minute trip to the snow and we were lucky to get this place that surpassed our expectations. The owner was great as we needed to call him prior to our arrival for some directions. He even followed up to be sure we arrived and offered a great suggestion for the next day's activities. This home is comfortable, updated and clean. Also, centrally located and close to town. Will come again for sure.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Incline Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Master bath - toilet , shower , Master bath has shower, toilet and 2 sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom/powder room has 1 sink and tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Large shower, toilet, sink and linen closet
  • All bathrooms have new stone flooring.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1- Master Bedroom - 1 king , Cal King Sleeps 2. Flat panel TV with HD cable.
    Bedroom 2 - lower apartment - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeps 6. Flat panel TV with HD cable. Sun room.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Private room Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 child bed , 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 5
    Loft + Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeps 2 in queen sleeper couch+ 6 foot couch. Sleeps 3
    Library-non private - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Single sleeper sofa. Sleeps 1
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Queen size Sleeper sofas (2), Full size sleeper sofa (1), Bunk Beds (1) & childs bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Remodeled, Spacious 4100+ sq. ft. Sleeps 14, Close to Beach/Town-Wi-fi, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.464286 based on 34 reviews
San Francisco
1

House was a Mess. Owner/Management Company Completely Unresponsive

  • 1 of 5

While the property was nice for a large group, the service was absolutely terrible. When we arrived, the house was a mess. All of the beds sheets were slept in with hairs in most all of them, most poorly made. None of the sheets and many of the towels were not washed. We spent much of our first night doing laundry and making beds. Further, the hot tub that was prominently featured in the listing does not work. Most frustrating, while the owner was very quick to respond when I was booking the property, they haven’t once responded to me since the rental started. We attempted to contact the company that services the property several times throughout our rental as per the instructions through homeaway but never once received a reply. When I reached out to the owner for a refund of the very expensive cleaning fee that clearly wasn’t provided to us, I still did not get a reply. Don't expect any help if anything goes wrong. There are so many great properties around tahoe. I highly recommend you find a more reputable one than this.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest never contacted us to complain or ask for a refund post-stay, so we are a little baffled and concerned about this review. All of our guests love our home and I'm sorry that he got back after their 2 night stay and felt inclined to type this out. Of course, this is not how we handle our home or our guests. See prior reviews. However, we are not beyond accepting criticism. Due to the extraordinary amount of snow this year, cleaning crews, snow removal crews, etc. were backed up and this did affect some guests but everyone rolled with it with understanding and good humor. Dozens of our prior guest reviews to date have giving us nothing but glowing praise (except for some complaints about all the snow this winter!) Enjoy!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Cozy, welcoming home with a wonderful backyard.

  • 5 of 5

Hosted a large group on a ski trip. We all fit marvelously - lots of spaces to sleep everywhere. The back yard was amazing and we played around in the snow all day Sunday. The upstairs kitchen was a bit small and not incredibly well stocked, but we figured it out. The downstairs kitchen wasn't really useable since the stove was off.

We visited the weekend after a large snow storm and the cleaning crew hadn't made it inside the house before we got there, but the host was very good about contacting us and letting us know in advance. Everything worked out great, except that the hot tub was a little low on water.

Overall we were very satisfied, cozy, and would recommend this house to a friend.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for big families!

  • 5 of 5

My cousins and I rented the property and we had a great time. There was only 7 of us so we had plenty of room for everyone. I like that they have a downstairs and upstairs apart from the bedrooms on the main floor. It was an easy process to book and check out.

Only cons I can think of is the property definitely needed some upgrades. Also, the downstairs is a bit loud with the heater on. And we wish there was bodywash, shampoo and conditioners readily available for guests in the bathrooms.

But overall, it was a great experience!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relax and enjoy the beauty inside and outside of this wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin home that provides plenty of room for family together time. If you need some alone time, enjoy peace and quiet in any of the bedrooms or downstairs apartment. My favorite spot was sitting in the dining area watching the squirrels run up and down the trees and the beauty of the falling snow. Our kids enjoyed going down to the creek. Close to Incline Village shops and market and an easy short drive to shopping in Kings Beach and Tahoe City. Great getaway spot!

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great pad, location for getaway weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Rented house for weekend for 12 people. Layout and location was great as were amenities. Quiet neighborhood with plenty of room for parking. Although we did not take advantage of beach reservations/passes we were originally unaware they existed (note these are reservations only, not cost-free). Most guests were comfortable with arrangements. Kitchen updated/modern, but a tad smaller than appears on photos so it gets a little crowded when there are too many cooks working. TVs and wifi worked great/flawless. Hot tub looks brand new and worked great. Owner is very accommodating with questions regarding property. One minor quibble: the drip coffee maker produced a pretty harsh aftertaste and smell - not sure if it needs cleaning/descaling or someone put too much solution in and it didn't get flushed fully. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Home!

  • 5 of 5

We needed a place to comfortably stay for a group of couples what were coming in from San Francisco for the 4th of July. WOW! This place was absolutely amazing. Definitely big enough for a large group. This would be a great place for a family too because there is a lot of space (and ping pong!). Loved the kitchen and dining room too. Would absolutely recomend this place. Gerard was an amazing host and very great at communicating with me even on a holdiay weekend. Thank you for letting us stay in your home - I look forward to visiting next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lake Tahoe
Dollar Point
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Reno
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Incline Village
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Incline Village
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
NV 431
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Incline Village
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Diamond Peak
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Burnt Cedar Beach
Car: necessary

Our home is in the Ponderosa area of Incline village where homes have some of the largest lots. Our property sits on almost 1/2 an acre that backs up to parkland and has a year round creek that runs through it. We are 35-40 minutes from the Reno airport and are located very close to the intersection of Highway 431 (Mt. Rose Hwy.) and Highway 28 (Tahoe Blvd.). We are 1 1/2 miles from the Incline's main downtown area and

1 1/2 miles from Burnt Cedar Beach, one of Inclines 2 private beaches. Our place is 2 1/2 miles from the Hyatt Regency with its restaurants and great casino. We are located about 20 minutes from Northstar ski resort, 20 minutes from the town of Truckee and 20 minutes from the Mt. Rose ski resort. We are approximately 8 minutes from Incline's own Diamond Peak ski resort. The Casinos at South Lake Tahoe and the ski resort at Heavenly Valley are a beautiful 23 miles drive and Squaw Valley ski resort is an equally breathtaking 19 mile drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Incline Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Easter/Spring Break 2017
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$650
$3,900
 
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 25 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,900
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,900
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,900
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,900
 
 
Winter Holiday 2017/2018
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$650
$3,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$495
$2,970
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $325

Holiday Rates are $595 per night. These include New Years, Easter/Spring Break (3/22-4/4), Independence Week (7/1-7/7), Memorial Weekend, Labor Day Weekend, Thanksgiving Week & Christmas Week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers