Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fully Renovated Oceanfront Seaside Villa in 2014 - Penthouse unique design

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

Oceanfront 1 Bedroom, Full Bathroom, Living & Dinning areas, kitchen, bunk beds

Newly renovated Oceanfront condo for a small family - 372 Seaside Villa is located in the South Forest Beach, 10 minutes walk from Colignry Shopping Plaza. This area features one of the most beautiful beaches in Hilton Head Island, plus proximity to Sea Pines and Shipyard golf courses.

Our Oceanfront villa is a corner unit on the top floor (penthouse) of Seaside II. The villa is uniquely designed with comfortable living and dinning areas, with fully equipped kitchen and full bath. The master bedroom has a queen-size bed and two closets. The living room consists of a love seat, queen size pull-out sofa and high definition TV. Two built-in bunk beds in a private alcove area are designed for children resting needs. Last not least is FREE wireless Internet for your leisure use.

You will enjoy our newly renovated Oceanfront condo with serenity view of the most beautiful beach and Atlantic Ocean. The on-site swimming pool area is equipped with patio chairs for you to enjoy. Also BBQ facility is available in the premises.

To ensure you have a worry free vacation, a local service company is being engaged looking after your holiday needs during your stay. Happy Holiday !

More Details

Property Manager
Karel
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Fully Renovated Oceanfront Seaside Villa in 2014 - Penthouse unique design
average rating of 4.535714 based on 28 reviews
5

A Week Wasn't Long Enough!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was very clean and well-stocked with everything you would ever need. The view from the balcony is to die for and we were especially grateful for the elevator and not having to carry all of our stuff up to the 3rd floor!! This was our 6th trip to Hilton Head and this condo was absolutely the best ever!! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

After Hurricane Mattew

  • 3 of 5

We had a very lovely visit on the island considering we were there after Matthew hit and the beach was being replenished. We would diffinately consider useing this condo again. The condo was just the right size for the two of us.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Youngwood,Pa
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I just left Hilton Head and had a great time. The condo is just what we wanted....oceanfront....great view...easy access to beach and bike trails. Everything you need is there...and that view....the bedroom is a bit small but it's all you need...a place to sleep at night...and that view...it is within easy walking distance to the shopping/dining areas...less than 5 minutes. It is comfortable and nice.....and did I mention the view....The beach is a stones throw away and the pool is nice. I saw some reviews complaining about the use elevator and the steps....neither are a problem. I would highly recommend this rental....and to boot the owner is very easy to work with and get in touch with....I would not hesitate to rent this wonderful condo again....thanks Karel ...you have a great spot.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The view is fabulous!

  • 4 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay. The view was so beautiful and really enhanced our stay. Just a few minor issues....chains not attached to bedroom ceiling fan and lamp on large dresser not working properly and screen not on the track ( it will need some oiling). The place was as expected and we highly recommend this villa!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Average

  • 3 of 5

The pictures make this unit look a little larger than it is- just so you know.

Positives-

relatively clean

quick reaction from the management company and owners when the coffee pot did not work (we got a new one within 1.5 days or so)

Beautiful view from the balcony... beach front- very nice!!

great location... to beach and to Coligny Plaza.

Negatives-

Bedroom is very dark

bed in the bedroom is one of the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in- so much so my husband and I tried the sleeper sofa!! While this was not any better- we ended up sleeping mostly separately due to how uncomfortable they both were. It seemed to help us to at least have a little more room.

Combination lock for the bikes did not work, we tried several times and also had other people try to make sure we were doing it correctly. We never did get it worked out... so did not get to ride bikes (which is one of our favorite things to do in HH).

The 3rd floor is also really like the 4th floor... as the "first floor" is really ground level. I wish I would have known that since it was like walking up 4 flights of steps every time we went back to the unit. There is an elevator but it is at the street side of Seaside and this is the beach side. so either way, you had a lot of walking.

We had a nice time here as we always do in HH.. Weather in September was just as nice as in June when we have typically visited and a little less crowded and one of the reasons we went in September.

Overall, I would not rent this unit again. Like the title says, it is just average. Although it states is is recently renovated, in my opinion, that was several years ago. None of the furnishings, decor or kitchen items were in new condition by any means.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We were happy to hear that you had a nice vacation at HHI and that you enjoyed the ocean-front view in our villa. Our villa was renovated approx. 2 years ago. So far we have not heard any complain about the uncomfortable bed. In any event a request had been sent to the management company for immediate action. The bedroom has access to outdoor light via the bedroom window. We left behind our personal bikes (at no charge) for the convenience of our clients. All guests before you were able to use them, so it was a surprise to hear that the combination lock did not work for you. Nevertheless, we will have it checked out. In term of size, most units in Seaside villa are smaller than ours. Many of our repeated clients seem to attest to this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was fine.

  • 3 of 5

Apartment was nicely located to the beach and and a very nice view from the balcony. The unit came with two bikes which was very nice. We hardly drove while there and rode our bikes everywhere. I did feel like the unit was a little dirty. The air conditioning didn't reach the front bedroom and it was very hot in there. There was a fan to use for that room though which was nice. The dishwasher didn't work well and the glasses were dirty looking and the refrigerater did not seal well. We had a lovely vacation and enjoyed the units proximity to dining, shopping and the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very important to us and we value your opinion. We were happy to hear that you had a great vacation and enjoyed our villa on Hilton Head Island. The ocean front view of our condo is beautiful and the location is perfect for vacationers. It is right on the beach and within walking/biking distance to some wonderful restaurants and shopping. We were sorry to hear that you felt the condo was a "little dirty" upon your arrival. We have a contract with a cleaning company in Hilton Head that offers a 24-hour service for guests that might have any cleaning or maintenance issues. If you would have let us know how you felt when you arrived, we would have definitely sent the cleaners back to the condo, at your convenience, to take care of any cleaning issues you might have had. Please know that if you rent with us again, this service is available to you as well to any other of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will stay with us, if ever visiting Hilton Head again. Lily and Karel Sala
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Shelter Cove Marina
"beautiful harbor and good place to watch fire work."
Coastal Discovery Museum
"Excellent for kids and adults"
Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center
"Excellent Tennis facilities"
The Jazz Corner
"Beautiful setting and good for dinner as well."
South Beach Marina
"We had a lot of fun in Sea Pines."
Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Hilton Head Island
Nearest Beach
5 Metres
On the Beach

Our ocean front villa is in South Forest Beach about 10 minutes walk to Colignry Shopping Plaza. Sea Pines Plantation is closed by - just take a leisure walk or bike ride along the beach will lead you to Sea Pines and other attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Season 2
Feb 11 2017 - Mar 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$95
$475
$1,575
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 4 2017 - May 5 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
Leisure Season
May 6 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$775
 
 
Vacation Season
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
Sports Season
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$95
$575
 
 
Winter Season 1
Nov 4 2017 - Feb 2 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$75
$375
 
 
Winter Season 2
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$95
$475
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 24 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$110
$625
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$625
 

Additional information about rental rates

Keys and Car Pass Fee $25 + Tax
Cleaning and Key Service $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed. For the Christmas and for the New Year weeks please add $100.00 per week to our stated rate.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

South Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full bathroom with a bathtub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 child bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk beds for Kits
  • The master bedroom consists of Queen size bed, outside window and additional built-in storage.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Horse back riding in Sea Pines is fun for all ages. Beautiful golf courses are just 10 minutes drive.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties