Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Old Killarney Village 3* Bed cottage, 2 double bedrooms ensuite, one twin bedroom and a twin mezzani

Bedrooms 3
Space 0 sq. ft.
Property type apartment


About the property

Old Killarney Village 3* Bed cottage, 2 double bedrooms ensuite, one twin bedroo

Killarney is the tourist centre of Kerry and is a short travelling distance from other traditional towns such as Kenmare and Dingle. Killarney is famous for its two championship golf courses and Kerry boasts a number of other top courses including Dooks, Waterville, Ballybunion and Tralee.

Killarney National Park covers 25,000 acres of forest, lake and parkland and offers our visitors fishing, cycle tracks and walking routes while all the time surrounding them with magnificent scenery. Children will love this area, taking the jaunting horse and cart, visiting traditional farms, and exploring the local caves.

Killarney offers several venues for swimming, horseriding and bicycle hire. Whether your holiday is a leisurely tour or a more active outing, Old Killarney Village is an ideal location for adults, groups and families. FACILITIES There are 3 bedrooms - sleeping 8. 2 Double bedrooms en suite 1 twin bedroom plus one twin in the mezzanine The cottages at Old Killarney Village are all 4 Star and are approved by the Irish Tourist Board.

Each cottage is equipped with dishwasher, washer / dryer, microwave, satellite TV and direct dial telephones. The living areas have open fireplaces so that you can savour the Old World atmosphere with a real turf fire. The cottages enjoy large lawns where children can play safely, where you can relax in the serenity of your garden and weather permitting, barbeque for dinner.

A Bar and Restaurant on-site and also situated beside the Aghadoe Hotel. A 15 minute walk will get you into the heart of Killarney from the cottages.


Security deposit €100

Electricity €8 per day during winter Electricity € 5 per day during summer

Cots and high chairs available on request at €5.00 each

Towels and linen are included in your rate.

Dogs welcome @ €20 each payable at site

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
January 2, 2018


Killarney Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 0 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Old Killarney Village 3* Bed cottage, 2 double bedrooms ensuite, one twin bedroom and a twin mezzani
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews

Not quite ready for guests

  • 1 of 5

The cottage was clean but unfortunately, the systems were poor. We never were able to access the internet. The toilets and drains in the shower clogged several times. The reception area was only open from 4-6pm, therefor no one was available to help or answer questions. No soap or other amenities available. We spent 12 nights traveling through England and Ireland and this was the only rental that did not meet expectations.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cork City, Ireland

A lovely few days

  • 5 of 5

We had previously stayed in these cottages a few years ago and had no hesitation in booking again. Our only issue this time around was that the oven was very poor. It took us approx 4 hours to cook some chips and pizzas in it on one of the nights. We had it set to the highest setting but still they wouldn't cook any faster. Would gladly book another stay at the cottage in the future

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Relax Ireland
Owner's Response: Good morning Sean Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Old Killarney Village. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your return visit and would return again in the future. I will pass on your comment about the oven and get this looked into. Thank you again for feedback. Kindest regards Maura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Ross, Ireland

Ok stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice stay however the cooker took nearly an hour to boil and egg and the showers were hot and cold. I booked a 4 bed but only got a 3 with an landing space. We had a nice time but if we could have cooked for the few days it would have been better


Anne Marie

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: Relax Ireland
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Co. Galway, Ireland

Easter holiday break at Killarney Village

  • 4 of 5

Overall a very good holiday location. Ideal for kids and also dog friendly. House was in good order in general except ensuite bathroom floor could have been cleaner.

Door handle was broken on one of the downstairs bedroom door and shower curtain in downstairs bathroom was not good.

In general happy enough though. Management on site very helpful.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: Relax Ireland
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Contractual booking deposit: 20.00% rent

You might like these similar properties