Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Friendly Unit - Steps to the beach and pool. Sleeps 10

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Beautifully decorated townhouse in Panama City Beach, situated just a short walk from the breathtaking emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach. Clean, comfortable furnishings to relax in after a long day of fun on the beach or golf course or shopping at Pier Park. Just bring your clothes and golf clubs, because here you will find everything you will need at Horizon South to make this a dream beach vacation to remember. Bright cheery decor with flat screen TVs, DVD (3 - 32'), microwave, dishwasher, and large capacity washer/dryer in unit. Unit has balcony upstairs and patio down with BBQ grill. Complimentary WIFI is included during your stay. Listed rates INCLUDE all taxes. Horizon South Resort charges a $5 per person activity fee that is not included in our rate.

You'll love our location in the complex. We are about as close as you can get to the beach. Just a stroll across our parking lot and then across front beach road and you are on the beach. Nearby is the south pool at the front beach road entrance. This is the best of both worlds.

If you're here for Frank Brown Park and all the activities there we're less than 2 miles from the park.

The Horizon South team does an amazing job keeping the complex looking good, located on the west end of the beach, it is a gated community in a family oriented atmosphere. The complex offers 4 pools, hot tub, miniature golf, shuffle board, 2 tennis courts, basketball court, indoor recreation room with 2 pool tables and fitness center.

Keywords: Town House

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2017

What makes this townhome unique

Close to the beach, amenities of resort, pool on our end of complex. Gated community. Well kept resort. Since it's a townhouse there are no steps to climb to get to the unit. Covered parking right outside the door.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Kids loved the pools and all the amenities. Condo was comfortable and clean. Will come again!
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 1


Panama City Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2) 2 Double Beds in third bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) sleeper sofas in living area - queen
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
4 Pools, Jacuzzi Spa, Shuffleboard, Basketball, Tennis, Miniature Golf Course.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Family Friendly Unit - Steps to the beach and pool. Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.285714 based on 8 reviews

Thanksgiving Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Took the family to the beach for the holiday. Resort is located right across the street from Sandpiper. Awesome amenities with pools, tennis courts, and game room. We have enjoyed our stay and plan to come back next year for our family vacation. Our unit was clean and comfortable and convenient to beach and all the extras resort has to offer. Will be back next summer for vacation!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Andrews, NC

Close to Bike Events

  • 5 of 5

Went down for thunder beach 2016. Unit is well situated for all the activities of the week. Clean, well furnished, convenient - across the street from Sandpiper. We'll be back next year!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Atlanta, ga

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Our second time staying at this unit. Nice, comfortable condo for our family. Everything needed is included for stay. Had trouble connecting to internet. Phone call to owner was the fix. We had typed in wrong code! Will be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Culloden, Ga

Labor Day Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for a long weekend! Condo was nicely furnished for our large family. Resort has great amenities when you tire of the beach. Thanks for letting us visit your beachhouse!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Statham, Ga

Nice Unit close to beach

  • 4 of 5

Came down to PCB for week with family. Unit was clean and well furnished. Resort is across the street from the beach and a short walk from this unit to the beach - which was very nice with small children. Thanks for allowing us to use your vacation home!

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 1 of 5

Hi Sharon, I just wanted to send you a copy of the pictures we took while we were staying at your condo. When I called and left a message about the drains, I did not need maintenance to come, we had already addressed the problem. There was not a toaster in the town home, the facet out side on patio shot water across the property we could not wash the sand off before entering the home. we had to mop the floors before we started our stay. The backdoor screen was laying across a chair and the internet and cable did not work most of the time. I was really disappointed in the town home because the pictures that we viewed before renting looked ideal. My mother in law was sick the entire trip because of the mold which she is highly allergic to molds. The towels were in the dryer and were not dried. We have stayed at many properties in Panama City Beach and have never experience anything like this. We do intend on coming back to Horizon South, but not sure your place would be at our best interest. Before coming, I had read all the reviews and was impressed with them. I feel like you need to inspect the property and possibly your cleaning crew as they were not very thorough. I would be embarrassed to have guests come on vacation and have to clean drains, dry towels, mop floors and deal with mold around tubs not to mention the plug taken out of the spout. We chose your home because it looked clean and well loved. It was a very disappointing arrival but we tried to make the best of it because my husband is disabled. I am very picky about where we stay because of his breathing issues and only get to take vacations on rare occasions. It was most definitely not worth the money we had to spend to come to your home and then spend more for cleaning supplies. When we leave a place we leave it as clean as we found it but in this case we left it cleaner than we found it. cleaner than we found it.


  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This traveler originally left 2 reviews for the same stay. While at the resort, they called midweek regarding cleaning and maintenance problems. We immediately sent the resort maintenance folks out to the unit to address. When the resort manager got there, he was told there were no problems. He called us and we reached out to tenant. We were told problems were fixed. After they arrived back home from their stay we returned their deposit and the cleaning fee since they said they had cleaning issues. At this point, they responded and requested a refund due to their inconveniences. They also offered to send photos. By this time we had already had our cleaners in there and tenants for the next week. We reached out to the cleaner and the tenants regarding the issues this tenant had. Apparently there was either no issue this tenant had cleaned it up before she left. We apologized and tried to work with this tenant to make it right. We have been in the vacation rental business at this and other properties since 1995. Never have we had a problem working with anyone trying to resolve an issue. We maintain our unit and take pride in it. It appeared this tenant wanted a full refund. We have, in the past refunded if we couldn't work things out. This is the first time we've had to deal with this after a tenant stayed and entire week and then decided it was a bad place.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Northwest Florida
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Nearest Motorway
US 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Boars Head
Nearest Beach
Panama City beach

Shopping at Pier Park just 2 miles away. Fishing at pier just 2 miles. Hombre golf course 4 miles. LOTS of GREAT seafood everywhere! Frank Brown park less than 2 miles.


Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
6 night minimum stay
Aug 12 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 4 2017 - Jan 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105
Refundable damage deposit $250

7th night FREE always on weekly rental! Monthly Rates available upon request for winter. Rates may vary for special events. Weekly minimum spring and summer. Saturday to Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Ask a Question Ask a Question

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties