check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Horizon South Resort Townhouse closest to Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Panama City Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Beautifully decorated townhouse in Panama City Beach, situated just a short walk from the breathtaking emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach. Clean, comfortable furnishings to relax in after a long day of fun on the beach or golf course or shopping at Pier Park. Just bring your clothes and golf clubs, because here you will find everything you will need at Horizon South to make this a dream beach vacation to remember. Bright cheery decor with flat screen TVs, DVD (3 - 32'), microwave, dishwasher, and large capacity washer/dryer in unit. Unit has balcony upstairs and patio down with BBQ grill.

Keywords: Town House

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Sharan
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Kids loved the pools and all the amenities. Condo was comfortable and clean. Will come again!
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Horizon South Resort Townhouse closest to Beach
average rating of 3.4 based on 6 reviews
Atlanta, ga
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Our second time staying at this unit. Nice, comfortable condo for our family. Everything needed is included for stay. Had trouble connecting to internet. Phone call to owner was the fix. We had typed in wrong code! Will be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Culloden, Ga
5

Labor Day Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for a long weekend! Condo was nicely furnished for our large family. Resort has great amenities when you tire of the beach. Thanks for letting us visit your beachhouse!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DISAPPOINTED

  • 1 of 5

Hi Sharon, I just wanted to send you a copy of the pictures we took while we were staying at your condo. When I called and left a message about the drains, I did not need maintenance to come, we had already addressed the problem. There was not a toaster in the town home, the facet out side on patio shot water across the property we could not wash the sand off before entering the home. we had to mop the floors before we started our stay. The backdoor screen was laying across a chair and the internet and cable did not work most of the time. I was really disappointed in the town home because the pictures that we viewed before renting looked ideal. My mother in law was sick the entire trip because of the mold which she is highly allergic to molds. The towels were in the dryer and were not dried. We have stayed at many properties in Panama City Beach and have never experience anything like this. We do intend on coming back to Horizon South, but not sure your place would be at our best interest. Before coming, I had read all the reviews and was impressed with them. I feel like you need to inspect the property and possibly your cleaning crew as they were not very thorough. I would be embarrassed to have guests come on vacation and have to clean drains, dry towels, mop floors and deal with mold around tubs not to mention the plug taken out of the spout. We chose your home because it looked clean and well loved. It was a very disappointing arrival but we tried to make the best of it because my husband is disabled. I am very picky about where we stay because of his breathing issues and only get to take vacations on rare occasions. It was most definitely not worth the money we had to spend to come to your home and then spend more for cleaning supplies. When we leave a place we leave it as clean as we found it but in this case we left it cleaner than we found it. cleaner than we found it.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret you were unhappy with our unit. We strive to maintain a clean, comfortable unit for your stay. As noted, we responded when we were notified of problems but maintenance was told nothing was needed and sent away. We always ask our guests to give us a call upon arrival if there are housekeeping issues that need attention. We were not made aware of the housekeeping items until after your stay. All items you mentioned have been addressed. Unfortunately, cable is out of our control and we don't charge for wifi for that reason.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

VERY DISAPPOINTED

  • 1 of 5

Hi Sharon, I just wanted to send you a copy of the pictures we took while we were staying at your condo. When I called and left a message about the drains, I did not need maintenance to come, we had already addressed the problem. There was not a toaster in the town home, the facet out side on patio shot water across the property we could not wash the sand off before entering the home. we had to mop the floors before we started our stay. The backdoor screen was laying across a chair and the internet and cable did not work most of the time. I was really disappointed in the town home because the pictures that we viewed before renting looked ideal. My mother in law was sick the entire trip because of the mold which she is highly allergic to molds. The towels were in the dryer and were not dried. We have stayed at many properties in Panama City Beach and have never experience anything like this. We do intend on coming back to Horizon South, but not sure your place would be at our best interest. Before coming, I had read all the reviews and was impressed with them. I feel like you need to inspect the property and possibly your cleaning crew as they were not very thorough. I would be embarrassed to have guests come on vacation and have to clean drains, dry towels, mop floors and deal with mold around tubs not to mention the plug taken out of the spout. We chose your home because it looked clean and well loved. It was a very disappointing arrival but we tried to make the best of it because my husband is disabled. I am very picky about where we stay because of his breathing issues and only get to take vacations on rare occasions. It was most definitely not worth the money we had to spend to come to your home and then spend more for cleaning supplies. When we leave a place we leave it as clean as we found it but in this case we left it cleaner than we found it. cleaner than we found it.

PICTURES CAN BE SENT IF NEEDED.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a duplicate of a review sent 8/30 by same traveler. Please refer to our response. Thx
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Resort

  • 5 of 5

Nice clean well maintained unit. Owner did good job of communicating check in method. Deposit returned as promised. My family and I enjoyed having lots of room. Resort clean, pools nice. Enjoyed the tennis and mini golf. Close to ocean. Great place to take your family. Looking forward to next visit! Would definitely recommend! Pier Park is wonderful - great shopping, family entertainment, and every kind of eats you could want. Dog tracks are close also.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Northwest Florida
Nearest Barpub
Sandpiper
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Hombre
Nearest Motorway
US 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Boars Head
Nearest Beach
Panama City beach

Shopping at Pier Park just 2 miles away. Fishing at pier just 2 miles. Hombre golf course 4 miles. LOTS of GREAT seafood everywhere!

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 5 2016 - Feb 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 
 
Spring Rates
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$205
$1,230
 
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,090
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
6 night minimum stay
$205
$1,230
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning per stay $105
Refundable damage deposit $250

7th night FREE always on weekly rental! Monthly Rates available upon request for winter. Rates may vary for special events. Weekly minimum spring and summer. Saturday to Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2) 2 Double Beds in third bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) sleeper sofas in living area - queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 Pools, Jacuzzi Spa, Shuffleboard, Basketball, Tennis, Miniature Golf Course.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties