Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Modern 6 Bedroom Luxury House In Ancient Coastal Town.

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Sleeps 12, 6 Bedrooms, 3 wc, Hot tub, Games room, large garden, dogs welcome.

Dyffryn House is a luxury modern detached house set in a 1/4 acre of land with fully enclosed gardens. A large rear patio area and gardens ideal or BBQ's and socializing whilst friends/ family are in the hot tub or games room.We welcome 2 dogs and more by arrangement and have parking for up to 8 cars. The house is finished to a high standard with 2 large lounges, an ample kitchen diner with everything you need to cook fabulous meals or enjoy a local takeaway, downstairs WC and 6 spacious bedrooms, 1 with an en-suite shower room. Free Wi-Fi is included. There is a games room with pool table and darts for an extra bit of fun. The house is within walking distance of several local attractions and amenities with the ancient Castle just a few minutes walk away. There is also a small children's play area within a minutes walk of the house. Kidwelly has many pubs & tea rooms as well as all of the usual takeaway options. The nearest beach (dog friendly) is the award winning Cefn Sands and is only 10 mins away by car. A large supermarket in Kidwelly is handy for all food and drink requirements as well as a late closing shop just 1 minutes walk away. Parc Y Bocs is a 5 minute walk away and is a stunningly designed (dog friendly) teas rooms and restaurant with lakes and extensive (free) childrens play area, hobbit hole, and animals to feed. There are many other attractions which are a short car journey away and these include Ffos Las Racecourse, Pembrey Country Park, the National Botanical Gardens, several museums, Machynys Golf course and Spa, Oakwood theme park, Folly Farm and Heatherton theme park which are great fun for all ages. For shoppers Kidwelly is situated between Carmarthen and Llanelli with Swansea close by too (Swansea now boasts the only Dennys American Diner in the UK!). Ramblers, birdwatchers and cyclists alike love the area and we have a wealth of information in the house about all things local including the Millenium Coastal path.

Laura Pearce
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

About Laura Pearce

We are a husband and wife team who run 2 holiday homes, we have 6 children and 2 Hungarian Vizsla dogs so understand what works well in a family friendly holiday home. We have bee running Dyffryn House for 8 years as a holiday home and continually strive to improve it. 3 years ago we purchased and renovates The Croft Wales ( and run this using the same principles. We always welcome any feedback - it is what has helped us improve over the years and feel confident enough to buy, manage and fill a second large holiday home in the same area.

Laura Pearce purchased this house in 2004

Why Laura Pearce chose Kidwelly

A wonderful house in a superb location for exploring the area, but also with much to do on the doorstep.

What makes this house unique

We will always try and accommodate any special needs guests have. With a downstairs bedroom with wide door access we are suitable for those in wheelchairs. We are pet friendly, child friendly and do whatever we can to ensure guests have a really superb stay. We run 2 holiday homes and are very hands on and have a small team of staff who we work very closely with the ensure both houses are cleaned and maintained to the highest standards possible.


Kidwelly House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Large Modern 6 Bedroom Luxury House In Ancient Coastal Town.
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews

Great hot tub!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely house, clean, good facilities. Housekeeper Lynda very helpful. Garden big and great if you stay in warmer seasons and have kids. Games table, trampoline, lawn and paved area would be great for kids. We only stayed for weekend but location good for local attractions e.g. beach and Pembury Park. Only slight complaint was patio door which did not close properly.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

House was super , very clean with a fabulous hot tub . Thank you hope to stay again soon x

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Dyffryn House

  • 4 of 5

Listing accurate

A few items of maintenance required

We had to throw away some food which got frozen in the kitchen fridge even though the setting was low. Did not use after 2nd day

Hot tub was ok, quite a few of the jets did not work.

Both showers on first floor had drain issues, very slow to empty.

Several light bulbs in kitchen need replacing.

Clean - ok

Good customer service

Would recommend

Castle good

Local pub - food was excellent and portions very large!

Overall we enjoyed the stay and the house suited our needs well.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We are sorry you experienced issues with the showers draining slowly, if you had advised us during your stay we would have rectified this, but thank you for advising us of it on your departure as it meant we could ensure it assorted out for the next set of guests. I am unsure why the fridge in the kitchen froze some of your food, this is not an issue we have had before or since and there are 3 fridges in the house. The hot tub is great and our guests always give us great feedback about it, we have checked all the jets and they are all working well, I think perhaps some off them may have been turned off which would explain your issue (you have to rotate them to turn them on). The hot tub is served regularly and we have a strict maintenance program for the house so we apologise for the minor issues you have noted and assure anyone considering booking these points have been checked and rectified where appropriate.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5

we just came back from a few days in this lovely house, the listing on the website was accurate and the communication with the owners was fantastic, very fast and helpful. The house is very well maintained and is not just another "empty shell" furniture and utensils from a home away from home, plenty of kitchen utensils etc. in our party we had 3 teen age and 2 kids, plenty of things to do and games etc. a farm just a few hundreds yards away, overall nice warm and really good break. we had relatives from abroad and they were overly impressed about the decor also, we have been lucky with the sunny spells but there is plenty of space in the house for a full day in, we spent long evenings as a family reunion together with plenty of space. Thank you Laura/Andy for the wonderful break!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cristiano, thank you so much for the lovely review and we are delighted your whole family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind comments and we very much hope you return! We are pleased your relatives from abroad loved the decor too - Italians have very good taste :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fantastic property!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful house. My friends and I had a relaxing weekend in a beautiful house full of all the modern comforts. The facilities were excellent and the house was very clean and maintained to a high standard. We also loved the hot tub-well worth paying the extra for it!

The owner was really helpful prior to our arrival and ensured we had a fantastic weekend.

A lovely touch to have home made welsh cakes on arrival too!

We're looking forward to rebooking!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Family House

  • 5 of 5

The house was ideal for our three generations of family including babies. All the rooms were spacious with attractive furnishings. Extras for babies such as changing mats, high chairs and cots made life much easier. The location is great. Short Walks to castle, shops and town and 15 mins to country park leading down to beautiful sandy beaches. We also found the owners very friendly and helpful.

Mick and Di Hine

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $34.62
Damage Deposit $138.49

Towels are not included but can be hired at £3/person

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund