Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Eight-Lakes-Waterfront-House, Gulf access, heat. pool+spa, dock, SW-Area, W-Lan

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 4,896 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

large home (4.896 sqf ) with gallery, 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, heart-shaped heat pool

The south west is the best area of Cape Coral and the 'Eight Lakes' are famous!

Watch Manatees or even fish from your own private dock!

A beautiful two-story home boasts gorgeous lake-views from ALL rooms and custom interior designs. This large (4.896 sq ft) 3/2/2 house plus den enviously features three large sized bedrooms.

So, whether for a single Family or several couples, you won´t run out of space!

Additional features including the following: wood-burning fireplace, heart-shaped heated pool, heated spa, a five-head walk-in shower, two king-size bedrooms with TV and a 50' flat-screen TV in the living-room and one bedroom with two twin-sized beds.

Garage for two cars.

The next Golf cours is 10 min. away. (Palmetto Pine)

You can reach Walmart and Publix in 5 minutes.

Just minutes to the Gulf!

There are a lot of restaurants close by.

Keywords: big house, water, heated pool, Gulf access, dock , spa, best area, wunderfull view,

home, single home, waterfront house,

canal, beautiful interior, balkony,

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 1, 2017

About The Owner

We are a family from Germany and all four of us are loving America. Every time when we were looking for our next vacation, we were ending up in Florida. We are hoping to spend more time in our house when we will be retired. In all of our vacations over the years we felt very good and we're always happy to come back.

The Owner purchased this house in 1999

Why The Owner chose Cape Coral

During our first vacation in Cape Coral we felt in love with it. We didn't miss anything here and therefore we bought this house in the south west area, which is one of the best from Cape Coral. We love the lovely neighborhood with all the beautiful homes around. From the first minute on in our vacation, we felt relaxed and at home.

What makes this house unique

The special look of this huge house with the gallery makes it wide and the gorgeous view over the lake is unforgettable. This two story house has a nice and open floor-plan with large rooms and a large pool area. We created the heart shaped pool by ourselves and love to share our house with nice tenants.

Amenities

Eight Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4896 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • ground floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    upstairs - toilet , shower , There's a 5 head walk in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • groundfloor with doors to the pool area - 1 king , There's a bathroom enclosed, so it can be used for guests.
    upstairs with a balcony - 1 king , There's a great view over the pool area and the lake.
    upstairs with balcony - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , Nice for children , but also for adults.
  • two large bedrooms with a king sized bed and a TV in each and one large bedroom with two twin sized beds. There is also a baby crib and a high chair for little guests.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Two-story house, custom interior designs, heated pool, heated spa, five-head walk-in shower, dock, 50'TV, nice neighborhood, wunderful view, great space, private home, lake, dock, balcony, fire place,

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Eight-Lakes-Waterfront-House, Gulf access, heat. pool+spa, dock, SW-Area, W-Lan
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
Bournemouth, Dorset, England
5

A must for a stay in Cape Coral.

  • 5 of 5

This was our fourth villa rental in Florida and one of the biggest and best. The description and photo's provided by the owner were accurate.

The villa has a huge open plan living area and three amazingly big bedrooms. Lots of room for everyone to have there own privacy. Air conditioning kept the villa cool as well as ceiling fans in the bedrooms and downstairs seating area. All the beds were very comfortable and the rooms had plenty of storage. The downstairs was fully tiled and the upstairs rooms and landing had a luxury carpet. The seating area had 2 big comfortable leather settees and a massive TV, but we had a fight to see who sat on the chaise longue first as it overlooked the pool and lake.

We had breakfast outside by the pool each morning (not overlooked). We had imagined that the heart shaped pool would be fairly small, so we were surprised to find it was really quite large. We borrowed the inflatables to relax on while we cooled off and used the spa. The 4 sunbeds were comfy with cushions and were used every day. During the hottest part of the day the house sheltered part of the outside area and provided shade to cool down in.

We spent many moments down by the dock watching to fish jumping in the lake. We were also treated to a visit from two dolphins one evening too!

The villa was in a very nice residential area, and restaurants and supermarkets were a few minutes drive away. There is plenty to see in South West Florida and the villa was a great base for us.

Dealt with the owner, Cerstin, directly. Great lady, responded to my emails immediately.

We had an amazing time in the US this year, helped by the fact that the position of the villa made it a great touring base and the villa was just perfect.

I would definitely recommend it to friends or family.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Munich Germany and Rochester, MN
5

Fabulous fun and sun property on Florida's beautiful southwest coast

  • 5 of 5

My three-generation family of five could not have chosen a more perfect place for five fabulous days under bright blue skies in perfect Florida weather. This tastefully decorated but very liveable home offers a gorgeous view of the water from the screened in pool and hot-tub area. All the comforts of home were available. The Fort Myers/Cape Coral/Naples area has wonderfully clean sand beaches and lovely piers. You will want to explore Sanibel Island and Captiva. And don't forget to visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford winter estates, a fun history lesson for the whole family. Lots of great restaurants and shopping are close at hand. And I was extremely pleased with the level of communication with the owner who was very pleasant to deal with.

Bottom line: Normally I like to try out properties where I have never been. But I really want to return here on a future vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A great winter vacation experience!

  • 5 of 5

This is the third year we've fled Northern Illinois during February to enjoy a month of Florida Gulf Coast weather, but the first time we've stayed at this rental location. We were really pleased with our stay in this beautiful home. Our previous rental had a slightly better view, but there is no comparison to the responsiveness of the owner of this property. No matter how minor the problem, we always get a quick and caring response. The location is also great. My wife enjoys cycling and managed to make her goal of 120 miles while we were there thanks to the nearness of Rotary Park and other bike-friendly areas. We walked about every day on the Glover's Bight Trail, which is only minutes away. And you can't beat the Eight Lakes views. A great property and a great owner made for a great winter holiday experience for us!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Berlin - Germany
5

chaming accomodation

  • 5 of 5

We spent a really good time in this beautiful house.

The area is very quiet and supermarkets, stores and restaurants are very close. We especially admired the beautiful view across the lake!

Our landlady was always helpful and replied to our questions quickly.

We would definitely recommend this place and we might come back soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Connecticut
5

WONDERFUL HOME

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent the month of February in this lovely home. So very comfortable, a home away from home. Exactly like the pictures show, so much room and wonderful views from each room We hope to return in the near future. Thank you for sharing your home with us. I would recommend this home to anyone. Owner could not be more helpful.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Rome, WI
4

Relaxing retreat

  • 4 of 5

This home is a relaxing retreat. There are a lot of whimsical paintings in the home that brought a smile to my face. The upstairs bath has a mural of fish swimming in the ocean that lead to a large walk in shower with not 3 but 5 shower heads! The beds were comfortable, we had no trouble sleeping after a long day of golfing and relaxing in the spa. The kitchen had everything we needed. The washer and dryer came in handy allowing us to pack light. The location is perfect in that we found we were about 30 minutes away from everything we wanted to do, seemed to be a safe and friendly neighborhood with people out walking during the day. Lots of nice restaurants nearby.

While the owner does not live in Florida, she responds quickly to email and returned our deposit quickly mailing it within a week of time. She was very easy to work with. The only reason why I didn't give 5 stars is because we were not able to heat the pool. We let Cerstin know and she quickly contacted the pool service. Unfortunately the pool service didn't resolve the problem. Its possible that we misunderstood the instructions but not probable as three of us interpreted them the same way. We would rent again next year if the pool problem could be resolved.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was only a missunderstanding. I'm so sorry about this!! The previous and the following tenants had no problems with the pool heating. But I reworked the instructions for better understanding.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Damage Deposit $500

The rate is up to 2 people.
Add $ 10,- a day for each additonal people - up to 6 people total.
Add $ 175,- end-cleaning-fee. Add 11% tax
No smoking and no pets in the house!
$ 25,- weekly electricity allowance is included.
The security deposit is $ 500,-.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties