Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Don't miss out on this UNIQUE 1 BR. Holiday dates available.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our Frostfire 1 bedroom, 2 bath, 1,000 square foot, luxury condo is located in Keystone, within walking distance (5 minutes) to the Argentina and Peru lifts in the Mt.House base area. The Frostfire complex is equipped with high speed wireless internet service. Has two outdoor hot tubs. Walk to lifts, restaurants, shops, gondola village for apres ski.

This bright, sun-filled, second floor END UNIT has mountain views from every room. Amenities include well equipped, granite kitchen and large baths-one with a Jacuzzi tub and the other with a steam shower. The bedroom has a king bed with new mattress in 2016 winter and the livingroom has a queen sleeper sofa. There are two large flat screen TVs.

The view of the ski terrain, especially the lighted night skiing trails, is spectacular. The hiking/biking trail is just outside the door.

Frostfire is within walking distance to rental shops, restaurants and stores. There are two outside hot tubs available to guests. Relax and rejuvenate those sore muscles each day in our jucuzzi tub, steam shower or the outside hot tubs.

Summit County offers an average of 300+ bright sunny days/yr and crystal clear air to enjoy all the outdoor activities that you desire. In winter, you will find cross country and downhill skiing, snowmobiling, ice skating, dinner/sleighrides and tubing. In addition to the Keystone ski area, Vail, Breckenridge, Copper Mt. and A-Basin are nearby. In summer, hiking, biking, boating and interesting historical/cultural day trips can fill your days.

Keywords: Condominium 1BR,fireplace,walk to lifts,views

More Details

Owner
Candi Vene
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 9, 2017

About Candi Vene

For 30+ years Summit has been a second home base for our outdoor loving family. Coming from the East coast, we were thrilled to expereince a totally different lifestyle and skiing experience high in the Rocky Mountains.

A third generation has begun to "Ski the Rockies" as grandchildren have joined us !

Candi Vene purchased this condo in 1990

Why Candi Vene chose Summit County Colorado

This condo blew us away with its size and views. The rooms are flooded with sunshine from every direction. Watch night skiers from the comfort of the living room!

Marvel at the majesty of the Continental Divide from the bedroom window.

What makes this condo unique

Feels like you are really 'in' the mountains. It's quiet, we don't look at any other buildings close-by, great walking paths all around, convenient to everything.

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Steam Shower, full tub, master bath off BR
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
High speed wireless internet, Cable TV/VCR in the bedroom and cable TV/VCR & DVD in the LR-1,000 sq.ft condo - Comfort+ !

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Don't miss out on this UNIQUE 1 BR. Holiday dates available.
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
5

Perfect ski trip in Keystone!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at this Frostfire condo. The condo was beautiful, spacious and very, very comfortably furnished. This particular condo was also quiet and overlooks a peaceful mountain stream and the mountains. The ski slopes were remarkable when illuminated for night skiing. Very close to River Run base area and restaurants of all kinds. One of our best skiing experiences! Thank you very much!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Sam. I am very glad you enjoyed your ski holiday. The great snow helped, I'm sure ! I have always liked Frostfire for its quiet location - and yet to close to all the places you need to get to. I am very lucky to have a wonderful manager who takes pride in keeping the condos in tiptop condition - and CLEAN. You didn't mention the moose !!!! He likes Frostfire also !!!! Hope you have the opportunity to visit again. Candi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida
5

Comfortable Condo

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at your condo. Although it is listed as a 1 bed/2 bath, the size of the master and closets, etc., made it feel much larger. It was very spacious, clean, comfortable and well-stocked with necessities. The steam shower was a nice feature. My daughter happened to have a cold when we arrived and the steam was helpful.

We stored our skis at the rental place and were able to walk to Mountain House to ski each day. Our 12 and 9yo daughters managed the walk...but it does take ~15 minutes. Also, if you get lucky to find one of the wagons, you can pull your ski boots, making a more comfortable walk

We would definitely return to the same condo!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, JW. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. Using the overnight ski valet service does help conserve energy! I am pleased you enjoyed all the features of the condo - space, closets, steam shower, well supplied. And that the cleanliness was apparent. I have a wonderful manager! Hope you do find time to visit Frostfire again.. Give me a call!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO
5

Quiet and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend in this condo! It was so nice to have room to spread out. Our daughters, ages six and nine, had no problem walking to the lift. Kitchen had everything we needed. Candi was wonderful to work with! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, G family. I don't think guest truly appreciate the 1,000 sq. ft. size of the condo until they see it. So glad the girls were able to walk to the lifts. You mentioned all the things I love about Frostfire: quiet, big, convenient, well equipped. That is my goal ! Hope to hear from you again! Loyalty is rewarded!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LaGrange
5

Highly Recommend!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most wonderful stay at this beautiful and spacious condo. The location is perfect, it was clean (always a plus!), and the views from every room breathtaking. The owner was so easy to work with, and it is obvious she cares about her property, and those who stay there. Can't wait to go back! Thanks Candi!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, KR, for your kind words. I am happy the condo met your expectations. Part of why I rent my condo is to assist people in having a good time ! Come back again !!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient & Cozy

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay!! The location is perfect; walking distance to the lifts, ski rentals, and a short drive to the grocery store. The condo is spacious, clean and well equipped. We enjoyed the cozy fireplace, the boys loved the hot tub and view is beautiful. The owner was wonderful to work with and we had no issues. Great vacation and would definitely rent again!!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy enough for two, roomy enough for more and great neighbors!

  • 4 of 5

The unit was great, very roomy with everything you would need. Stayed over Valentine's Day, thought we might get a visit from one or both of our college-aged daughters. They ended up not coming, but still didn't feel like it was too big or too expensive. Better than that was the regulars we met from the building at the hot tub. Very nice local/Denver people.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear D&E, Maybe the girls wanted you to have a romantic weekend alone :-) This condo has hosted several honeymoon couples through the years. The mountain lights at night are a fantastic sight, don't you agree? Glad you enjoyed meeting other Frostfire residents. We do have a number of Front Range folks who know the Frostfire secret. Please come again! Summer is also wonderful in the mountains!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Car: recommended

Frostfire is located within the Keystone Resort area, which is in Summit County - a thriving area 75 miles west of Denver. Restaurants and shops abound. Summit is perched on the Continental Divide. Truly 'Rocky Mt. High' !

Photos

Rates & Availability

Keystone Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Snow Season
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$800
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and fees $175
Refundable damage deposit $500

Rates may vary with seasonal conditions, guest demand, number of guests in you group. Contact Owner for specific rates and Holiday Week/Weekend rates.
No discounts during holidays. Deposits and Balances can vary depending on when booking is made. Rate calculated on the initial Inquiry is only a guideline. Contact Owner. Standard Cancellation policy does not apply for holiday weeks. Contact Owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties