Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming & authentique apartment at Canal area

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom apartment with sunny roof terrace!

This two floor apartment, located in an 17th century / monumental house, is situated in the center of Amsterdam, between the Prinsengracht and Keizersgracht.

Our street is one of the oldest streets in Amsterdam. It's very good located as the Anne Frank house and The Dam Square are just around the corner. The apartment is located within walking distance of The Jordaan, one of Amsterdam's most popular area.

The apartment has a surface of 80 square meters divided on two floors. The living room, toilet and kitchen are situated on the first floor. Upstairs you'll find the master bedroom with double bed (Cocomat 200x210 cm) with TV, bathroom (with shower- bath and toilet) and a dressing room (where you will find an extra bed (90x200 cm).

A roof terrace or Approximately 30 square meters (with sun all day) is accessible through the kitchen. Two sunloungers and a small dining table makes this a perfect relaxing spot on a beautiful day.

The kitchen is equipped with a Nespresso machine with cups, oven / microwave, dishwasher, cooker and toaster. Also a washing machine and dryer are available. There is fast wireless internet free of charge.

... A perfect and cozy hideaway in the center of Amsterdam ...

(Central station (train, trams, busses +) are within 5-10 min walking distance).

More Details

Owner
Anouk
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, german, spanish, dutch
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Grachtengordel Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
  • - 1 king
    - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming & authentique apartment at Canal area
average rating of 4.8 based on 40 reviews
5

Cozy, quaint, good location

  • 5 of 5

The space was charming and clean, and the location was perfect.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Warm and welcoming

  • 5 of 5

Had an absolutely amazing stay here during our four nights in Amsterdam. Anouk's mother met us at the flat the evening we had arrived and showed us around the space. Knowing we were arriving later in the day she had stocked the fridge with items for our breakfast the next day and a few things to get us through the evening including beer, cheese, crisps and crackers. It was such a wonderful way to start our stay. The flat is incredible. So much charm and character. I loved sitting in the living room or on the terrace enjoying the quiet while having morning coffee. Everything you would need or want is provided. Comfortable beds. Well stocked kitchen. Perfect location. I would recommend without hesitation staying here. We'll hopefully be back again soon!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

It was the perfect stay for us. By far one of the best rentals I've ever experienced!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CAMBRIDGE
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

My son and I spent 3 nights in Amsterdam and had a great time...our apartment was just lovely and so central to everything...I would definitely book here again! Thank you :)

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice, quirky apartment in central Amsterdam

  • 3 of 5

This apartment is in a great location in terms of access to Jordaan (my opinion nicest neighborhood in Amsterdam). First a warning, the steepness over the stairs cannot be overstated. Older adults or those with physical impairments or infirmities should consider another property. best aspect is staying directly above Bleu restaurant. It was a real treat. The staff there at Bleu are unbelievable and treated us like family. We chose to eat and drink there quite a bit and the convenience of the apartment just makes it so easy to enjoy. The apartment itself was nice but needed a bit of TLC. Furniture was a bit dirty and stained. had dish washer, clothes washer/dryer and small fridge. All you need to pretend like you are living in the neighborhood for a bit. The bedroom was cozy with a comfortable bed but the we had some issues with heating and it got quite cold in the room at night. no real drawers to speak of to put clothing if you are staying an extended period. Had a lovely outdoor deck and in good weather is lovely place for a drink and to relax. Overall good experience and Anouk's mother in law was helpful in going over apartment operations and some good sites and restaurants to visit. . She was very accommodating. one other note, there is an overwhelming smoky smell presumably from the tenant below when coming and going from the apartment.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bart, Thank you for your review and happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with me. Just a couple of things I would like to ask, as we were not aware of the heating issues you said to have. Why didn't you contacted me? I was happy to help you with any problems. You also say there is no space for clothing? In the second bedroom there are 2 big cabinets for clothing (shelfs & for shirts), did you not use them? The furniture is not new but they are always cleaned just to let you know. Please get in touch with me the next time you are experiencing problems as im always happy to help!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Well, we did have a BIG problem in the apartment.. Leaving it :) was a nightmare! im ready to move in to live in this apartment tomorrow! Every single thing was perfect from the first moment. When i booked, anouk sent an email of confirmation and asked regarding special needs. We requested to check in early and our request was fulfilled. We arrived by foot from Central station (with our luggage, short journey) and were allowed to check in by 10am but opted to arrive at 11:30.

Upon arrival, We met Mrs.Agnes, Anouk's Mother in law, She was very kind and showed us around the charming apartment. They even bothered and prepared for us lots of snacks. condiments, Beer, Coke, fresh bread and cheese for breakfast, as well as full package of nespresso capsules which we have enjoyed thoroughly.

The apartment itself was just a dream. Yes, it has steep stairs, But its common in Amsterdam and you cant complain about it as living in a 300 years old building. Just take to mind.

The unit was clean and crisp, Bedding was of High quality, And we felt that the people whom are running this business are doing it with love! The apartment is Non smoking but we were allowed to light up on the porch and had no problems over that. we made sure all kept clean and respectful to the surroundings and that was the key i believe.

To put a cherry on this great cake, We've been granted with the option to check out as late as 15:00pm, Which we are very thankful for as it allowed us to enjoy our last day to full, and check out close to our flight time.

Location is just AAA, cant be better the way i see it, Its located on a quite street off the canal, no trams or traffic passes infront , Yet everything is within 5-10 minutes walk. lots of shopping, food, Coffee-shops, Supermarkets, souvenirs and main attractions are in the close vicinity of the apartment. We really recommend Cafe Van Zuylen just near by for great food and atmosphere.

We are looking for the first opportunity to visit Amsterdam again, and will look no more, Only this apartment, So book it before its taken!

Great thanks to Agnes and Anouk,

Tom and Boaz from israel.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
Schiphol Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Kilometres
Bar
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Central Station
Nearest Beach
25 Kilometres
Zandvoort

From Schiphol airport its possible to take a taxi (around 40 euros) or take the train to Amsterdam Central Station (around 4 euros). From the train station its about 5-10 minutes walk to the apartment, or take a taxi-which costs EUR 7.50 max.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grachtengordel Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$191
$1,411
$4,903
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $44 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 10 2017 - Jul 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$191
$1,411
$4,903
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $44 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$212
$1,411
$4,903
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $44 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $108.95
Schoonmaak $54.47

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties