check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jennifer Swearingen

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Amazing Sunrises Overlooking Gulf Access Canal

9 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Gulf Cove House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-12)

A piece of paradise is awaiting you in this private scenic setting between Sarasota and Ft. Myers. Our 2000 square foot 3 bedroom 2.5 bath beauty is situated on an amazing saltwater canal with gulf access through Charlotte Harbor. The magnificent home was built in 2003, with 12 foot ceilings, many upgrades and comes newly furnished.

Enjoy beautiful sunrises overlooking the canal via the enclosed lanai or sit on your own private dock. Once finished with the morning sun, you can take a dip in the heated pool or spa. You can also try your hand at fishing in the canal.

Then, head inside and enjoy your two splendid sitting areas both with their own plasma TV's and DVD players. Also, you can relax anywhere in the house while you use the wireless internet and surround sound system.

The house comes complete with a master suite that includes a king bed, walk in closet, soaking tub and a marvelous Roman shower. There are also two other wonderful bedrooms that have queen beds. In the living areas, you can also comfortably sleep six or more on the two queen sleeper sofas and love seats.

We haven't forgotten those of you who enjoy a formal evening of wining and dining. Enjoy the fine dining area especially decorated for those splendid evenings. There is also a wine cooler located in the house which would be perfect for that special occasion. Or, you can relax and eat informally at the large eat-in area and bar in the kitchen.

South Gulf Cove is conveniently located between Sarasota and Ft. Myers. It is only minutes to gorgeous white sand beaches that are full of numerous activities. Shelling, snorkeling, boating, beach combing and kayaking are some of the activities within minutes of your doorstep. The Cape Haze Peninsula is also home to the Tarpon and Snook capital of the world - Boca Grande - which is within a ten minute drive. There are numerous and wonderful eateries, golf courses (seven within five minutes) and shopping districts within a short drive.

Central air conditioning, as well as weekly pool and lawn services are provided. Pool heating is provided with the rental rate in the winter months. The house comes equipped with an alarm system as well as an intercom system. The house is also accommodated with a laundry room.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jennifer Swearingen (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jennifer Swearingen

We are a group of friends who chose to purchase a property in one of our favorite destinations. South Gulf Cove is close enough to area amenities, but secluded enough to call "your private piece of paradise." Area amenities include great golfing, tennis, shopping, fine dining, entertainment and more are all close at hand. Residents also enjoy fun in the sun at nearby Englewood Beach or the secluded Boca Grande for swimming, shelling, sunning, picnics, jet skiing and all other outdoor activities.

Jennifer Swearingen purchased this house in 2008

Why Jennifer Swearingen chose Port Charlotte

The Cape Haze Peninsula has some of the most pristine beaches that Florida has to offer - without the overcrowding. The Peninsula has no high rises, friendly locals, family owned restaurants and low traffic; this is "Old Florida." We decided to buy in the South Gulf Cove area because it is centrally located to the beaches, restaurants, golf courses and shopping. There are numerous activities within a 10-15 minute drive (7 golf courses, parks, beaches, shopping, arcades).

South Gulf Cove is also a short drive to Sarasota and Ft. Myers; so you are never more than 30-45 minutes away from an airport.

What makes this house unique

One of the main aspects of our property that we enjoy is the overall privacy you receive when at the property. With only one neighbor, you don't have to worry about noise or interruptions; but you can drive five miles and be at a grocery store/gas station/restaurant or fast food.

Being on a gulf access canal, you can rent a boat and have access to the canals, rivers and the Gulf of Mexico. This area is known for being the Snook and Tarpon capital of the world - so make sure to bring your fishing gear! You can even fish right off the back of the property on your private dock.

We have stocked the property for long and short stays. You don't have to worry about bringing linens, utensils or pool toys - they are all there for you. You can also sleep peacefully; we provide ADT security for the property.

The pool and hot tub provide a wonderful place to escape and relax. You will find that you won't want to leave the property once you arrive!

Reviews

5
based on 9 traveler reviews

Amazing Sunrises Overlooking Gulf Access Canal
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We went down and stayed for a week and had an absolutely wonderful time! The pictures don't do the house justice. It was such a beautiful place. Even though there were neighbors on one side, you had no idea they were even there. It was so peaceful and private. There are so many different beaches around to visit. Stump Pass was our favorite. We loved this place so much that we want to stay here again sometime!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful house has everything you need

  • 5 of 5

The house was set in a nice secluded neighborhood. Very private. Off the water but not much wild life (didn't catch any fish on this stay). The house itself was wonderful and had everything we needed plus some. Layout was perfect also. The 2 additional bedrooms did not have TVs which would help for families with kids at bed time. I luckily brought their tablets and there are 2 living rooms with TVs so my kids were fine. The pool and spa were nice and clean. Spa did have a light bulb out so made it a bit dark but didn't make a difference. The experience was awesome. Beaches from 15 to 25 mins away. Owner always got back to me timely. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Peaceful and gorgeous House!!!

  • 5 of 5

my husband and I went with our 2 toddler girls and our niece, we had a wonderful time! the house is just gorgeous!!!! we loved it... there is a lot to do at the pool and fishing in the canal, the garage is full with flotables and pool toys 2 bikes and the kitchen has everything you may need, there is a beach really close to the house where the sunsets are beautiful... the neighborhood is very quiet you have a lot of privacy and there is a publix store 12 min away to do grocery shopping... WE ARE ALREADY THINKING ABOUT OUR NEXT VACATIONS

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Owosso, Michigan
5

Great place for a vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home. Peaceful and quiet, but close enough to restaurants and stores. Home was clean and well stocked. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Thank you for sharing your home. We are already planning our trip back.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A private oasis...

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for the wonderful vacation home! It was more than we hoped for and we loved it! The pictures are exactly what is offered - a clean, spacious home with a well kept pool and spa. Our favorite things were enjoying the spa under the stars, cruising around the neighbourhood on the bikes, enjoying leisurely lunches by the pool and spending time reading and doing yoga on the dock. The sunrises from the dock were also quite breathtaking. We saw lots of wildlife too - including a bobcat, heron and perhaps an alligator (who played a bit shy!). The place is very quiet and private and you are not far from all the amenities including grocery stores, beaches, shopping and golf courses. We travelled from Sarasota to Naples easily. We would highly recommend this property and look forward to our next stay! Thank you for a wonderful Christmas getaway from the cold north!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
lancaster
5

Just like a Tropical Paradise....

  • 5 of 5

Thank-you for sharing your wonderful home. My husband and I met up with our daughter, son-in-law, and two little grandsons from Chicago for a memorable Christmas week! The pictures are exactly what the house looks like...beautiful. The location provided much solitude even though there is a very close neighbor. The tall shrubs planted between the homes allowed us great privacy in the pool area. The pool and spa were a highlight and used a lot. My husband spent a lot of time on the dock, fishing. He was able to catch (and release) quite a variety of fish including Oscar, Pinfish, Sheep'shead, Bluegill, and Alligator Gar. Of course there were also both saltwater and freshwater turtles who couldn't resist the bait and a young 4-5 ft. alligator. My daughter and I enjoyed our early morning times watching the "amazing sunrises".

The inside of the home was not only lovely but well equipped. We enjoyed the kitchen and living room area which is adjacent to the lanai where everyone could be together comfortably. Yet the layout of the house also provided many spaces for being alone.

After visiting several of the beaches we all voted on Boca Grande as our favorite.It was about a 20 min. drive. We had unbelievable weather with no rain and 80's almost every day which enhanced the experience tremendously.

The "noseeum bugs" which were mentioned by the owner were vicious little guys and I ended up being their main target. Next time I definitely will use Deet spray! However even all our bites couldn't deter our experience. We're already dreaming about our next visit. Thanks again for allowing us to make wonderful Christmas memories.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Grocery Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Rotonda Golf Courses
Nearest Point of Interest
Gasparilla Island
Nearest Point of Interest
Manasota Key
Nearest Point of Interest
Myakka State Forest
Nearest Point of Interest
Port Charlotte Shopping Center
Nearest Point of Interest
The Fishery Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Stump Pass Beach State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Community Boat Ramp
Nearest Point of Interest
Barnicle Bills
Nearest Point of Interest
Howard's Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Duffy's Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Oyster Creek Golf and Country Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Wal-Mart
Nearest Point of Interest
Uncle Henry's Marina
Nearest Point of Interest
G. C. Herring Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Mini Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Gulf Cove House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
Aug 13 2016 - Nov 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$650
$2,700
 
 
Off Season
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$750
$2,850
 
 
On Season
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
$3,850
 
 
Off Season
May 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$750
$2,850
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Gulf Cove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Beautiful master bath
    Pool Bathroom - toilet , outdoor shower
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom is shared between the 2 queen bedrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers