check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Fall Break Special! $2000/Week Plus Taxes & Fees! Call or Email to Book Now!

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 5.5 Bath, (sleeps 12)

Partners in Paradise is a beautiful 6000 square foot, 5 bedroom, 5.5 bath multi-level home located just 4 miles off of Hwy 59 in gulf shores. Partners in Paradise is directly on Little Lagoon(7 miles long) with a large beach area.The property is across the street from the gulf with easy walking deeded access to the beach. The main level consists of a spacious living room area with a fully equipped kitchen and bar. Also, a fully equipped laundry room, master suite with private bath. The master suite on this main level has a king size bed, walk in closet and private full bath with a jetted tub, separate shower and separate his and her vanity areas.

The second level offers 4 bedrooms and 4 full baths. The second master has a king bed with a private full bath with jetted tub and separate shower. The middle bedroom on this level is a bunk room with two sets of bunk beds and a full walk in closet with full bath. The other 2 bedrooms on this level both have king size beds and full size baths. There are outside decks and access to them from each bedroom in the house. With wrap around decks on each level there is a water view everywhere.

This house is kid friendly and is the perfect house for a great vacation.


Keywords: House, family friendly

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 7, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time. The house was beautiful and we loved everything about it. You were right about not needing a pool We loved the Lagoon at our back door, we floated out there the whole time. we planned our vacation for next year in July. I will get with you on the dates. We don't even want to look anywhere else, When we had people over they were so impressed. The house was so pretty. Thank you both for such a great vacation.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 14


based on 9 traveler reviews

Fall Break Special! $2000/Week Plus Taxes & Fees! Call or Email to Book Now!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 23 reviews

Enjoyable family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a family of 8 adults and 3 children. Each family had their own space and the kids had their own room. Nicely decorated and well equipped kitchen. We moved the game

table next to the other table so all the adults could sit together. The Children ate at the bar. The grill needs cleaning and a full propane tank. Some nails on decks & stairs need

to be pounded in. A lot of lights were not working but owner sent someone over to fix.

The baby birds were born and there was a lot of poop on the deck. The children played

in the lagoon mostly. We did buy a wagon to carry our beach chairs to the Gulf side.

The decks are very nice. We had to carry our folding chairs from deck to deck to enjoy

the breeze and views. In conclusion this is a great home and our entire family had a great

time. We will return in the future. The owner responded to our concerns and was very sincere in our contacts with her.

The children

spent most of their time at the lagoon. We did go to the Gulf beach a few times-bought

a carry wagon. We moved our folding chairs from deck to deck. Nice views from all decks

but a hassle with the chairs.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Duluth, GA

Preacher's Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My family has been here twice. WE LOVE IT! The house is so much larger than the pictures show. The private lagoon beach out back is the best for little kids and the porch is so close you can hang out and watch the kids. We never had one problem with the birds as a previous evaluation mentioned. In fact, my children loved seeing all the different wild life while we stayed in the house. the The kitchen is a blast to cook large family meals in and has so much room for multiple people to move around in. Satellite TV works great when the kids need a break from the sun. One of the best attributes is the private nature of the house. No spring breakers or crazy summer guest are close. This is a place you do not want to miss and once you have been here you will want to return!

Day trips are close too! The naval air museum in Pensacola is a wonder to see. On a rainy day it is worth the 45 minute drive. Plan to stay longer than you expected it is that good. The USS Alabama in Mobile is something my kids still talk about and a trip to Fort Morgan is something they can talk about once the school year begins.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, IN

Parents 50th Anniversary celebration

  • 5 of 5

House was great. There were 17 of us staying here 10 adults and 7 children ranging from 15 - 15 months and we never felt crowded. Each family had their own room and the living room accommodated us well. The pictures in the description do not do the house justice. It looks much better in person. The lagoon out back was great for the kids to play in was nice and the gulf was only a short walk away. Once at the beach, there were only a couple of other families there so we almost had the beach to ourselves. If we get the opportunity to come back to Gulf Shores we will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Reunion with friends

  • 4 of 5

We had five couples and this house was a perfect choice for us. Everyone had their own bed and bath. Being across the street from the beach you have to walk down the street to gain access to the path to the beach. We had to rolling carts to haul our tent,coolers,chairs,umbrellas. If we had not had those managing all the beach stuff might have been more difficult. The porches on the front of the house were very breezy and nice for late afternoon sitting. There is a serious bird issue under the house and on the back porch facing the lagoon. You cannot sit out back without being attacked by the birds.The only disappointment for our group was that we. Arrived at check in time of 2 and the house was not ready until 4. We had to sit outside and wait to unload our refrigerated items and get settled in. Also, the ice maker had been removed and the freezer ice did not make much ice so we had to buy ice several times. Other than these two issues I would say our stay was very accommodating

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Bird issue has been resolved by an environmentalist and it was as simple as 2 nests that were relocated off property. There is a full sized refrigerator and freezer in the home as well as a small fridge/freezer on the second floor. The extra bar ice maker was removed due to the continual build up of mineral deposits in the water and as it froze it would lock up the ice maker. The Frigidare refrigerator with a full size freezer makes a normal amount of ice daily.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful!!! Having the Lagoon in back was great with younger children. There was 13 that stayed at the house, we all had plenty of room.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for my family's vacation. The communication with the owner was excellent. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting the area looking for a nice, spacious, relaxing location in Gulf Shores.

The house easily accommodated 12 people comfortably. The deck space was a great space to sit as a family and enjoy the breeze both day and night.

We are already considering going back next year and renting this property again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Pensacola, FL

Property Address 2424 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, Al 36542


Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Oct 17 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2017 - May 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Hangout Festival
May 18 2017 - May 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer
May 22 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Peak Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Peak Season
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $325 + Tax
Non-Ref Reservation Fee $69 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Linen Fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please note-during the Summer season we require a 7 night minimum from Saturday-Saturday
Please email for any specific rate questions. Special rates offered for military families and civic groups!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
  • Baby Cribs (2)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers